We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Edison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Edison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

When I walked in I was pleasantly surprised! because of my frequent hotel stays, seeing some one with that type of passion and excitement at front desk amplified the cleanliness of the room and the feel of my stay. great team!! Great hotel!!!

Helpful?
Thank glenn0638
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to know that our staff was friendly during your stay. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service to... More 

Upstate NY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Check in was easy - desk person was great and helped with listings of food places in the area. Room was clean and ready, wifi was good. But.... safe was not working. The light over the sink took forever to come on, making it hard to do makeup,hair. The hair dryer kept falling out of its holder (dangerous since over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pemcorgi
Neil N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn,Edison, NJ. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had with our Guests and Room. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us improve our service to meet our guests expectations. I will make sure to address this issue accordingly, and if you have any questions or would like to speak... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Pankil was very good at night time. He helped us to saw a room and helped to move our luggage. Even in the morning he made fresh coffee for us at 5. Pls visit at this motel, it was an excellent service and room. When I called in the morning for reserv

Helpful?
Thank Pj P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. We are thrilled to know that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We truly appreciate the positive feedback. I will be sure to let Pankil know you kind comments. We hope to see you when your travels brings you back to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Like you have your places for dining,shopping,hung out,Redroof Inn for me its a connection and a habit and must go place when I travel central jersey. cos you knew you will be take care if you need when you stay.as Bob always said," I try my best" the results come out beyond your expectations for your convinience. Stay more,feel the... More 

Helpful?
Thank athena g
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and hotel... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2016

3 nights of hell. do not stay in this place.smoking room when I didn't requested one.to noisy The front desk didn't want to help. Very very noisy people screaming in the hall way. When I requested to move to a different room their was no respond.

Helpful?
1 Thank guy s
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure... More 

Anapolis, GO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

It's a good room with good localization but isn't near by the hotspots wifi, so the wifi didn't work inside the room. I call to desk but her ask me to call to support wifi lol... This's not my problem.. it's problem to the hotel...

Helpful?
Thank Danielzin
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn in Edison, NJ with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to... More 

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Bob at the desk was very, very helpful with the reservation. The staff especially Bob at the desk, Jay and Eugene were very helpful. Easy to get to shopping and restaurants. The maid staff were great. Coupons and reservations were easy.

Helpful?
Thank tkhcell
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tommy Hill, Thank you for your feedback, It was a great pleasure having you as a guest at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our staff service met your expectations. I will share your feedback with my entire team to ensure they deliver our promise to all our guests. Please come and visit us again whenever your... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The place is in a good location with plenty of green space to walk our dog. For what we paid it was a good deal, especially only for our short one night stay. It's not the best luxurious place but it was a comfortable room. It was a pitstop for us as we traveled down south - very close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Edison. Sincerely, General Manager, Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ. More 

Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and it is showing its age. No frills. No coffee in the room. And, really, really bad WiFi. Staff could offer no help - just gave me a toll-free number you call for aid. Few amenities; but cheap for the area. There is a new hotel across the street that I will try next... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my... More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

I'm absolutely appalled at how bad my last 3 stays where. The rooms are dirty, there were cobwebs on all the lights/lamps & in every corner. The tubs were resurfaced, but the mildew in the caulking is still there. The rugs are FILTHY!! My feet were black with in minutes! No exaggeration! One of the most offensive things was that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank M T
Neil N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Edison
78 reviews
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#10 of 15 in Edison
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
5.3 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 4 in South Plainfield
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms feature wireless internet, complimentary local and long distance calls and faxes, lobby coffee, upgraded HBO channels. Our coffee bar is in our lobby and available 24/7 along with complimentary USA Today during the week. Our Superior King rooms include Microwave, fridge, in room coffee brewer and a large work area. Children under 18 are free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Address: 860 New Durham Road, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $94 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Herndon, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the superior king, it's only $10 more than standard. Next trip I'm booking the superior, it includes a fridge, iron, & coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 719jennis, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be specific about your requests”
 of 5 bubbles 782albertas, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“chose the room base on the hotel map”
 of 5 bubbles 672athenag, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on the bottom floor & it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gregcX1431OB, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Superior King was the most bang for the buck”
 of 5 bubbles Q7431MVronc, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay