We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Edison\/Raritan Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Excellent stay as usual! Loved the complimentary wine and appetizers on Monday and Tuesday. The staff is exceptional, rooms clean and dinner choices excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy4572
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Cathy4572, Thank you for choosing us! We truly appreciate all of our guests but our repeat customers are like family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This place needs a complementary breakfast buffet. Its crazy to get charged for stuff that the next hotels near by offer for free and still maintain the same price. The chef is nice and getting an omlette is cool but all the other stuff should be included in your stay. Location is ok. You need to travel at least 15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosjos44
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although our made to order breakfast is not complimentary, you can confirm our Bed and Breakfast package at a minimal additional cost. Certainly a savings! We hope you give us another opportunity when in the area. You can count on us!

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The absolute worst experience. It should be noted that the issues we had did not begin with the hotel itself but through the online agency we booked through because of the rates. I asked a specific question about a credit card and was told one thing only to get to the hotel and be told something completely contradicting. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara P
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Tara P, I am sorry about your experience with the 3rd party booking agency and the lack of empathy at the front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t kind and helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we...

Bordentown, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My family and I were extremely satisfied with this particular hotel. Especially with how helpful the staff were and the cleanliness of the room. The staff were very willing to help make my stay as enjoyable as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamir M
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Tamir M, Thank you for this wonderful review! I will be sure to share your positive remarks with all of my Team Members. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and hospitable stay for all of our guests. We look look forward to seeing you again when in the Edison area. You can count on us!

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I like to stay at Hilton Garden Inns because they are consistent and I know what to expect. Unfortunately, this one does not compare to other ones I've stayed in, and I would not choose this location again. The rooms are not as well kept or "cozy"as other locations. It was neat and overall clean, just not as immaculate as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EEK1974
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for consistency in our guest experiences and we missed the mark with your stay. This is certainly not the norm for the hotel. I sincerely apologize for this and will be sure to review with our Team Members as we continually work to improve our service and facility. We hope that when you...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Sadly my stay at this hotel was disappointing from start to finish. First overcharging me (charged twice, thank goodness for bank alerts). Mistakes happen, but I asked two separate front desk employees to monitor. Notes were left on my account that were ignored. No internet the first night, toilet ran everyday. I will say that I was partially compensated for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L Michelle T
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. As well, we apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

no Wifi in the room, we had to go 5 times to the front desk to ask for a correction of this problem, but the hotel personnel just did not care How can a brand like hilton act like this in 2016 in such a competitive market as hotel ? I am still waiting for the hotel to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexish745
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Alexish745, I am very sorry there was an issue with WIFI in your guest room. I assure you, we care about our guests and their satisfaction of their stay. We let you down and hope you allow us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we planned to be near Elizabeth, NJ after flying into JFK. The drive to the hotel across the Verrazano Narrows Bridge took just over an hour. We found the area near the hotel was very quiet this Sunday evening. Check in by a very helpful Jeremy was friendly and efficient, as the room keys had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H L
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We pride ourselves on providing a the service levels and product consistent of the Hilton name. So Thank you for recognizing our efforts! We hope to see you again soon. You can count on us!

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel is located in a nice area and you have easy access to the interstate and other highways. We were there for a couple of nights and didn't get a chance to use all of the amenities. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DottieLB
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear DottieLB, Happy to here you found our location easily accessible to where you needed to be. Our Team at the Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center truly appreciate you choosing us! We hope to see you again soon.

Edison, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Not a good experience with this location compare to the other location we been staying. Like in Stamford CT. and other hotels. Will not stay and will not recommend to others. Terrible treatment. Will stay in the other hotels in the area if needed in future. Hotel Management must do some thing to improve as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaukat C
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Shaukat C, I am sorry about your experience with the hotel. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t kind and helpful. We strive to ensure team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
1.1 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
5.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $147 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a west facing room away from road noise and highway”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the online room choice feature, you don't and you get what I did!”
  • Door
 of 5 bubbles TravelerfromArizona, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the top floor facing the back and it was pretty quiet.”
  • 5th floor room
  • 5th floor room
 of 5 bubbles runtrixierun, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No noise issues, facing Route 514.”
 of 5 bubbles kevink650, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Old facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles sonals949, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay