We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights, staff were friendly and competent, rooms were nice with a comfortable bed, while many common areas were undergoing renovation, some paint smell lingered, many areas were sealed off with plastic construction sheets, ripped out carpet. The hotel website and Priceline did not inform us that it would be undergoing renovation. The second side entrance, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avodemas
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We take this information to help improve our services, and I am very happy to say, that our renovation is 98% complete. We are looking forward to moving into our new lobby where we will all be under one roof. No more walking in the snow to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet! We hope...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay here but need to point out a logistical issue that could have an impact on your decision to stay at this property. As all Holiday Inn Express properties do, they offer a free breakfast in the morning. The issue is to get from your guest room to the breakfast room you need to walk outside for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaloneBT
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We completely agree that it can be a hassle to get to and from the lobby/breakfast area to the rooms right now. And we are very excited to say that the new lobby (which is attached to the rooms building) is almost complete! Fingers crossed we will be sipping our...

New England
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We did not stay at this hotel. I booked a different location on line and thought I was booking directly through Holiday Inn Express. My confirmation came back from a third party, hotelsavings.com with the wrong location. They were difficult to get in touch with and when I finally did, the representative spoke broken English and told me "no refund"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newannagetaway
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Dear newannagetaway, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the frustration you experienced with the third-party booking site prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We...

Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I travel every weekend and this was BY FAR an embarrassment to the Holiday Inn Express product. I don't know if it is because it is within 15 minutes of Atlantic City that they can get away with this, but I DO NOT recommend this hotel! EVER. I had 3 rooms booked for 3 nights! Every room smelled...not sure the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Purduegolf1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are working very hard on our renovation and know that once our new lobby is built and all the construction is done everyone will love our property. I apologize you had to see us in the in between stage. The AC unit in your room was replaced, thank you...

Souderton
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Hotels.com. I paid extra for a refundable room and was told later the room was non- refundable and neither Hotels.com nor the hotel would let me out of the reservation. The hotel is under renovation but the renovations are just superficial to an old New Jersey hotel or motel. Upon arrival, the old air conditioner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnabi
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Dear agnabi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with your reservation. Reservations made through third party sources have certain restrictions that can only be managed by the office where the reservation was made, as such,...

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed in a king sized room this past weekend at this hotel. I booked this hotel because the price was reasonable compared to what I would have paid had I stayed at a hotel on the Boardwalk. It is a short drive from this hotel to the Boardwalk via the Atlantic City Expressway (toll road) or Black Horse Pike (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmoresfinest124
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. With the rooms and halls all being re-painted the smells can linger for a bit, and I do apologize about that. We are airing out the rooms as best as we can. And I will have our painters re-check your room door so the chipped door is fixed. The breakfast is a great...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It doesn't look like the standard HIE with the separate check in/out lobby and no direct access to the outdoor pool as this property was obviously converted from another brand. Given that there is renovating going on, I really can't complain about our short stay. The breakfast had a full complement for the brand incl hard boiled eggs = good!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NERoadWarrior53
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. Our location is a hot amenity around here! So close to everything without the congestion of the down town. We are under renovation so our lobby, breakfast, and rooms will all be in one area. We are hoping by the end of year we will be all...

philadelphia
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I understand the Go Green, cut down on washing towels etc however when you book and pay for a room for 2 adults, 2 towels is ridiculous. In the bathroom, one tiny shampoo, one tiny conditioner, one lotion and two bars of soap. So we could each have our own bar of soap but were expected to share the shampoo....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spookyfan
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing in. We appreciate your feedback. We put a standard number of towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap & lotion in each room (as outlined from our brand). We would absolutely give any guest extra towels or bath amenities upon request. We are moving our lobby to the rooms building and are excited about all the new...

Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have never taken the time to write a review on a hotel before but now I always will! I'm up at 12:44am have a 6am flight can't SLEEP cause of the smell in this room! They could not change our room for us, my kids kept saying its so bad. Ok they are renovating so don't put guest in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole1220
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for telling us about your stay. And I would like to apologize for the paint smell. We are under renovation as you mentioned and the rooms do have a fresh paint smell. We do try to air out the rooms as best as possible, but unfortunately, just like at home, a...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The first night we turned down the sheets and there were candy wrappers in the bed. Obviously they didn't change the linens. I had to make the beds with new sheets at midnight. Room wasn't vacuumed. They are renovating but it still wasn't as clean as it could be. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the room services. I am quite suprised at the candy wrapper situation, we hold ourselves to much a higher standard, and I am so sorry that happened. We have talked with our housekeeping staff regarding this. As for the pool, we had the pool closed due to the weather. We had off and on...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
544 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
261 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
83 reviews
11.4 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Plaza on the Pike in Egg Harbor Township, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6AM - 10AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every oversized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234 (Formerly The Plaza on the Pike)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is now renovated entirely.”
  • Newly renovated room. King rooms, too.
 of 5 bubbles Waddytoni76, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you wanted a mini fridge in your room you must call and request, not all rooms have this as I was told when I called.”
 of 5 bubbles sbey11, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms get really hot at night”
 of 5 bubbles antwuansmith, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms are clean and hotel is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles perkyb2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont count on the breakfast , and your stay here will be great”
 of 5 bubbles paulaG2953RP, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5