We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of its well-appointed room. Great breakfast served in a roomy and comfortable restaurant dining room next door. I would gladly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is dated. The bathroom was not cleaned and the details were missing. The bathtub was in desperate need of caulking and reglazing. The walls were thin and you could hear everything in the hallways. The breakfast buffet was a mess and the selections super disappointing. won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.

Lucasville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although the building is hard to find and the parking is confusing..... The lady that checked us in was very nice.... The hallways smelled very bad of marijuana though... haven't got to swim yet considering it's after midnight. The fitness center looked nice. Let's hope the pool does too. The bathroom is really small. Can't leave the bathroom door open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrumfield
Washington, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Need better attention to cleaning standards. It is clear that no one checks the rooms after cleaning, or that there isn't a checklist that is adhered to for the cleaning process. I understand that this was a relatively inexpensive room, but cleanliness is table stakes in the business travel industry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Hello David S, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Please accept our apologies that you we did not meet your expectations with our room cleanliness. Its comments such as yours that either lets us know that we are doing an excellent job or have room for improvement. I will be sharing your comments with our staff and...

Montvale, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were looking forward to using the pool and hot tub but after asking for the problem with the hot tub to be fixed and not being able to do so we gave up and didn't use the facilities for the rest of our stay. Also, what surprised me the most was that no one even used the pool for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvag188
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Hello Silvag188, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We would like to apologize that our hot tub was not available during your stay. I know that with our maintenance of the pool and in accordance with the highest standards for our guests, we may turn the hot tub off for routine cleaning and servicing. Usually it is back...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Typical La Quinta Inn. At night it was hard to find. The sign on the road was burned out and the motel is back in a business park. Ended up driving by it twice before finally spotting it. The room and breakfast was typical

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Hello David F, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that the back road sign was not in working order. We have notified our maintenance team to have this repaired as soon as possible. I am happy to hear that your stay was typical but if you have any other comments...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is my 2nd time of staying here and I love this place. It's good overnight stay for family if you need it and the indoor pool is a plus for my kids. Breakfast could do with some more hot meals in addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Hello Erica A, Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed our indoor pool. The kids love it! I would also like to thank you for your suggestion for adding more hot items. This is something that we are looking at and hope to add something soon....

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Convenient parking very nice staff rooms are clean bathrooms are very clean has comfortable beds pretty good breakfast every morning I stop here quite frequently when I come into New Jersey workout room is clean pool and hot tub is nice relatively quiet nothing to really complain about good hotel for the money Wi-Fi is a little slow if I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James L
Las Vegas, Nevada - USA
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My family and I stayed at this location for two nights. The following are observations from our stay: LOCATION: Facility is about 20 minutes from Newark Airport but fairly easy to find. Joe’s Crab Shack Restaurant is within walking distance, as well as a Target Store. The Willow brook Mall is also close. ONSITE AMENITIES: There is an ATM Machine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VegasBling
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Hello VegasBling, Thank you for your great comments! I will be sure to share them with our staff. I will also work closely with our Breakfast team in order to make any improvements possible. Thanks again and we hope to see you again! -Morgan S.

Cheshire, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Everything would have been perfect if it wasn't for the HOT TUB BEING OUT OF ORDER. THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR SUCH A THING!!!!!! If people were comming to my house and wanted to use the hot tub and it broke down, I would do everything in my POWER to get it repaired immediately!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4309KPdavidb
LQ7701GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Hello W4309KPdavidb, Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept our apologies that the hot tub was not in operation during your stay. Please be assured that we had done everything in our power to get it back in operation as soon as possible for our guests. At this moment, it is back in service and we would love to...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.2 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 38 Two Bridges Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004-1530
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Price Range: $122 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are a long walk from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraS328, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room at check in”
 of 5 bubbles dgfordham, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think that in the future they should hire maids who are willing to clean the rooms not stuff everything everywhere ”
 of 5 bubbles amyhniw, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in both the sections. It seemed that walls, doors were better sound-dampening in the area closer to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 618robina, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from main desk area.”
 of 5 bubbles Fireman_Bob2011, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay