We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Fort Lee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Fort Lee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 days during the 4th July long weekend in 2014. We were 5 people and we had come for a weekend tour of New York and thought of staying at a hotel in Fort Lee since New York was just across the George Washington Bridge visible from the hotel. The rooms were good but the place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank easyvivek
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear easyviek, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay last year. We appreciate that you stayed with us during the 4th of July. Please be assured that your comments you provided regarding our continental breakfast will be used to make improvements in that area. We hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs. Mari... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Upon checking in there was a fist fight in parking lot. I went into the 5'x5' lobby anyway to find one of their tenants complaining about a dog barking. People live at this motel. We did not stay because we did not feel safe and management wants to charge us anyway. We called Choice hotels an learned each motel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamRachel
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear AdamRachel, I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Unfortunately, our policy states reservations must be cancelled at least 24 hours prior to your expected arrival. We apologize that you did not feel safe. But I can assure you, Fort Lee is an extremely safe neighborhood. With many businesses, housing, and schools in the area. It... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Has some issues with WiFi but that was basically it. Couldn't get WiFi in my room and constantly had to go to the office to connect. The workers even made provisions for breakfast when I had to leave early on race day morning .

Helpful?
Thank Julio S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I was worried as there are some bad reviews. It is not as bad as some have made it out to be. I stayed here twice on a recent business trip. First night the room smelled musty but was clean. Beds were fine. Bathrooms are extremely tiny but work and are clean. Tv with satellite are great. Front desk attendants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Very well placed, lovely hotel, wish I had more time. I was here on business, the location was perfect and convenient. Great service and good WiFi. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Great location with reasonable fare.

Helpful?
2 Thank Malobika B
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Dirtiest place ever! Bad service and terrible breakfast. Though it's near NYC, it's not a place to go. Stains in the bed. My white socks turned out black after walking on the carpet's room. There s a likely and delicious bakery 2 streets north away from hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank rbertrand01
Cortland, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for my sons competion at Yankee stadium we reserved 2 nights was going to do some sight seeing but after our first night we so wanted to go home the mattress sucked was covered in plastic and sheets do not fit bed noise around doors slamming people talking loud tv staff was rude

Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene B
Rensselaer, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband , my grandson and myself stayed here on last minute reservations as a quick trip to Yankee Stadium, the convenience was excellent, the room poor by my standards. The employees were helpful and very courteous, the room less than satisfactory, I really would not recommend this place to my friends or family. The queen size mattress felt like... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1955Joan1120
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Well, I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very nice and helpful.The hotel was located near the city .I, as a guest had the right to use the hotel’s parking so I didn’t have to worry about my vehicle. The staff was excellent, helpful. The rooms are decent, equipped with air condition, heat, microwave, iron and iron board,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Munni B
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Garmin got us right there, and you are literally by the GWBridge. Our room was comfortable and clean. The area seemed quite safe and there is a restaraunt right beside the hotel. At night we could see the Empire State building lit up. There is lots of loud noise from rumbling trucks on bridge....my husband was actually fascinated by this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ohdio1

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#49 of 477 in New York City
185 reviews
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edgewater
125 reviews
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fort Lee

Address: 2143 Hudson Ter, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-7729
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: $115 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fort Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Econolodge Fort Lee
Fort Lee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles G2492QCcarlosd, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are any good rooms. 107 is definitely not”
 of 5 bubbles J3650KIjenniferg, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the back might be less loud”
 of 5 bubbles timb660, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I believe that the best rooms are those of the second floor and/or far away from the reception/ washing machine room”
 of 5 bubbles sergiobb2014, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“i'm sure they're all about the same. i can't imagine them not being...”
 of 5 bubbles EUwunderluster, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay