We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Cascades Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Cascades Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,749: English reviews
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Loving our weekend getaway. We decided to getaway for our daughters birthday for just a 2 night stay. I want to say when calling the hotel and booking they were very efficient and told me all about the promotions and specials. Upon check-in I let Jenn know that it was my daughters birthday in conversation. Next thing we knew she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nat10401
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're interested and tired rooms, subpar service and subpar food you're coming to the right place. There's been no updates. We did have a very good time but that's because we are awesome the place itself is 100% overpriced and outdated. I do not recommend this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy Holiday N
Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Here with 100 of my closest friends for a business conference for two days. The rooms were nice and the catered food was good. The conference area met our needs and was nice enough Likely back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel with a lodge style feel. The bar and restaurants are excellent, spa top notch (I believe it's ranked one of the best in NJ). In winter months, there is skiing, snow tubing, and an *awesome* indoor pool with water slides in a glass biosphere. In the summer there is hiking, fishing, golf, etc. Great place and easy drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris T
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Morris T, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a positive review about your experience. We are happy to hear that you loved the bar and the spa, which is indeed among the top spas in the state, and ranked among the top 100 in the country! No matter the season, there is always...

Hightstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place but they need to work on customer service and attention to detail. Upon arrival, the unloading area was jammed and people parking in fire lane. Checked in around 12-1pm, room not ready but we walked around grounds and hung out by pool. Have to say the people at front desk and concierge were not super friendly when inquiring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephg32
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear stephg32, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not quite live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any subpar service/housekeeping and other disappointments you may have experienced. As a AAA 4-Diamond resort, feedback of a negative nature is of great concern to us and your concerns will be addressed. For the sake of clarity...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Generally a very classless hotel. Took my mother here as a gift for her birthday with spa treatments. I was embarrassed in front of her for doing so. The pool is a disaster- ALL kids. For an adult-spa resort type of atmosphere you'd think they would have a separate children's pool. We did not dare enter a pool full of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you left our resort with such a sour taste in your mouth. It sounds like most of your disappointments were aesthetic-related, which of course are your personal opinions so we're unable to speak to that. We would however like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced with both the connected (only...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a very quiet, peaceful getaway. The pool is amazing! It is heated with an outdoor feel to it because of the sunroof. The only problem we had was that the some of the accessories were dirty. Like the ice bucket and the coffee maker. Also, there is no option for a fridge/microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanypaskes
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear chanypaskes, Although you seemed to enjoy your stay with us we would like to apologize for falling short in the housekeeping department. Your feedback would be passed on to ensure that we are consistent in our usually high standards. On a more positive note we are happy to hear that you loved the biosphere; our tropical/heated pool which is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A few friends and I stayed at the resort and we were very impressed with the friendly staff the spacious room not to mention all the activities. The feel of the hotel is relaxing the moment you enter the resort. The front desk staff made us feel welcome as if we were returning guests. If you're looking for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monique m
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear monique m, We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so amazing that you didn't want to leave! That is probably the best feedback we could ever want. Your positive comments about our staff, rooms, activities and ambience are all appreciated. And we would certainly pass along your shout-out to front desk manager Jenny Stojanov. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was over Christmas weekend. The hotel was great - lots of kids activities (I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old) that were well done and engaging. The hotel was busy (it is a holiday week after all) but assuming you are not in a New York City style-rush, wasn't overwhelming or "too busy". Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dan G, Thank you for your valued feedback about your recent stay with us. There are always activities going on in the resort but when it comes to holidays especially, we really go all out to make sure the little ones have a wide variety of things to do. In that regard, we are happy to hear that your...

Stockholm, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there with my girlfriend week between Christmas and New Years for a over night stay last minute. We stayed in a studio suite that we both loved, the layout is nice with room to chill enjoy some cocktails and great little kitchen to make some snacks cook a meal. Pool is great, there is a awesome slide that will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary648
Rachael T, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gary648, Thank you so much for choosing our resort as a quick getaway. We are pleased to hear that you're looking forward to coming back! The pool is one of our most popular amenities, enjoyed by kids and adults alike; it is awesome that both of you were able to soak it all in. Your complimentary comments about our...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
1.4 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
17.0 km away
High Point Country Inn
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
568 reviews
3.7 km away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
1,299 reviews
5.1 km away
Mountain Creek - The Appalachian & Black Creek Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grand Cascades Lodge, the NY metro area's newest and most luxurious resort hotel. Ideally situated in the scenic mountains of northwestern New Jersey and just 47 miles from Manhattan, this elegant retreat offers spacious designer guest rooms with gourmet kitchens, fireplaces and balconies. World-class amenities include a distinctive Biosphere Tropical Pool Complex, the luxurious Reflections Spa, six award-winning golf courses, an 18-hole grass putting course, 4-star Restaurant Latour, 3 indoor/outdoor heated pools, meeting and conference rooms, on-site pro shop, gift store and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Cascades Lodge

Address: 3 Wild Turkey Way, Hamburg, NJ 07419
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamburg
Price Range: $417 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cascades Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Cascades Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cascades Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Grand Cascades
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Cascades Lodge staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Cascades Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go”
 of 5 bubbles happyholidayn, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“studio suites we loved”
 of 5 bubbles gary648, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I love their one bedroom suites because it has a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 721vanessav, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Food at the bar was great”
 of 5 bubbles Terirex, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even room number. Views better”
 of 5 bubbles Sporsternut, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay