We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Cheap alternative for NYC tourists. Tour buses outside mean no hot water in the morning. Menu limited but food is ok. Comedy club on site some evenings. Bed was not very comfortable. Hotel is on a busy divided highway and a little inconvenient to access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Ralph R, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm disappointed to read that you felt our hotel was so-so. I would like to speak to you about your experience with us and would like to know how we could have served you better. If you have a moment please contact me @ cpaduch@hihasrooms.com. I'm looking forward to hearing...

norwood
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I gave this place 3 stars basically for everything minus the bathroom. The staff was friendly, room was clean,bed comfortable. The bathroom. The shower head was low. I'm 5'9 and it was at my neck and the water drained slow to barely at all until you removed the broken push down drain. There was a huge reunion or something going....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffvall94
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and writing a review about your visit. We always appreciate your feed back. We are glad to hear you were comfortable with your stay. I'm sorry to hear of the inconvenience with the shower drain, but you can be assured it will be taken care of. We host many different...

Henrico, Virginia
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel was chosen based on Trip Advisor reviews and proximity to relatives in NJ/NY. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was superior to other moderately priced hotels we have stayed in. The front desk personnel were friendly and professional. We had a pretty good buffet breakfast ($30 for two including a tip). The waiters were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NYtoVAElvis1
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights. We appreciate your comments about our friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable bedding. I'm sorry our staff failed to inform you of the rate changes during your stay and the maintenance repair on the water system on Monday. I hope this didn't inconvenence you. We...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My family and I have stayed here at least 12 nights in the past 4 months closing up my Dad's place in NJ. The hotel is nice, the restaurant & bar are good, and all the staff are EXCEPTIONAL! No matter what time of day & night we arrived, we always received a welcoming reception. Continuing, on our first stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and our staff. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. Especially, after your commute from RI a few cocktails was just what you needed to relax. Thank you and we hope you will come visit us again.

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is a older classic Holiday Inn. It has received regular upgrades so it fresh and well appointed. The age is only evident from the architecture, small stairs to meeting areas requiring add on lifts and such. If you have mobility issues, it is full accessible, but could be a bit of a pain for a conference. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazoo_Bruce
HI-Meadowlands, Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to town.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I do not understand how this hotel is seen as an "outstanding" hotel. This hotel was a disaster to stay at. So much went wrong, a window was being replaced from 8am-11am on the first day of our stay. The workers were loud and inconsiderate, and it was a tiresome annoyance as we were trying to get well needed rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brynnycole
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Dear Brynnycole, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the over all issues you had during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. I have sent you a private message to...

Fallston, Maryland
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed in a king suite last weekend as we were seeing our favorite comic at the Bananas Comedy Club. We live about 3 hours away so we thought it was a good idea to make a short overnighter. We were so pleased to have such a nice comfortable room and lovely bathroom. Plenty of very nice towels and extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NandJfun
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel and staff. I'm glad you took advantage of our Bananas Comedy Club Room Package discount. Bobby Colins is a big favorite for many of our guests and I'm glad you enjoy his show. Please feel free to call us to book you room on your next visit to town....

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2013

One of the better hotels in the area. It's a little outside of NYC but it's convenient for my work sites and close to the Sports Complex. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I think they have a pretty decent breakfast and their dinners are also pretty good. I almost always stay here for business and look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RodneyG
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

It's always nice to receive a kind review about our hotel and staff serivces. Thank you. I will share your comments with our staff. Upon your return if we can be of further assistance to you please do not hesitate to ask. Best wishes and safe travels.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I came here as a large group, so we got a good discount on our rooms. Rooms were decent- nothing special, but in good shape, clean and comfortable. There was a mini fridge and microwave, which was nice. It was on a major road and not within walking distance of any stores or restaurants other than McDonald's. This isn't an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeroicPotato
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appeciate hearing your feed back. We are located on the highway Route 17. As you mentioned McDonalds is next door. I'm not assure if you were aware that we have 2 shuttle vans that you may request to take you to restaurants and the local shopping mall all within minutes from...

Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Our stay is now 2 years ago and my review now quite late. The hotel is standard for this category. Rooms are ok, clean and good equipped - nothing special. The pool is nice and other facilities are ok. Service is very good, the staff is very helpful and they are offering a free transfer to the local bus stopp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrice_T_GER
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this review

Dear Patrica_T_Ger, Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn. I'm glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay and the service you received from our staff. I'm sorry you experienced such a long delay with the local bus to New York City. It normally take 30 - 45 minutes to Manhattan depending on local...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
80 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#3 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
896 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Holiday Inn of Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey and we'll show you the best ways to see the vibrant metropolitan area. Our hotel is just minutes from big time sports and entertainment at The Meadowlands featuring the new MetLife Stadium home to the NY Giants, NY Jets, The New Izod Center and Coming Soon the American Dream at the Meadowlands. Enjoy big business and the dynamic nightlife of New York City - Manhattan just 20 minutes from the hotel. You will enjoy our tastefully appointed guest rooms, conference areas, banquet rooms, restaurant, lobby and more! Now available on site, Bananas Comedy Club with show packages every Friday and Saturday. Our facilities offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center offering complimentary Internet access, Windows, Word, FAX and a copy machine, guest laundry facilities, 24 hour on-site fitness room, seasonal outdoor pool, and concierge service. Plus complimentary shuttle service within a three mile radius of the hotel. All this and the area's most experienced team of service professionals. Our friendly staff wants you to stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights

Address: 283 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range: $171 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room which is located toward the back of the hotel and on the upper floors.”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a room in the middle of the 5th floor and it was very roomy and quiet.”
niedme915, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway toward the back of the hotel”
Luckyduck222, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view is better”
MandyR870, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To avoid 24/7 hours noice from the highway, choose room in the back of the hotel”
sonjap376, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5