We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hazlet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hazlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hazlet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Unfortunately, I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I couldn't have been more grossed out. My friends and I had two rooms next to each other and both of us experienced the worst. My friends bed had a large blood stain on it which looked like a period stain, I know that's gross but I need to point...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sidra M
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Good evening Sidra M. Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer stay is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel that we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of issue you encountered during your stay We take comments such as...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good location. Near plenty of restaurants. Loved the comfortable beds and nice linens. Nice staff. Clean hotel with fresh updates. Went to a reunion here and had a great time. Nice pool area bit small but nice. We spent the day at the beach so we did not use the pool. All the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Tip check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Liz B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you where happy with our overall service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having the wrong rate. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Beware they might charge your credit card twice. Then you gotta wait few months for them to take care of it if you lucky because they will tell you they will take care of it but nothing happens and then don't even call you back .. I called to speak with manager on Monday afternoon and guess what they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vik0621
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear vik0621, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of assistance received surrounding your billing concern. We take comments such as these very seriously...

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is the second year in a row that my family has stayed at this hotel in early August. The staff was very professional and courteous. The rooms were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and will definitely make our reservations here for our future trips to NJ!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MasterGuns
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear MasterGuns, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are excited to hear that you will be coming back soon. Thank you, Brian

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here this past Saturday, when we came into town to visit family. The hotel claimed all rooms were smoke free. But our room had a confined smell to it when we entered, we put the ac on and left the room giving it time to cool off and hoping the smell would go away. Upon return it smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiamarga
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Kiamarga, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced in your room and for any discomfort this may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as...

Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Booked room online through Booking.com. Room was clean and staff were nice. Mattress however sagged really bad. Woke up with a sore upper back.Wanted to go to pool but it was very cloudy and could not see bottom. Other than the pool i would return to stay here if needed. Plenty of food choices nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and staff nice....

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a comfortable Holiday Inn Hotel close to the water and quite busy.2 Floors of rooms and a little "Rabbit Warreny" with entrances all over the place. Rooms are large and comfortable...in good condition with a shower and toilet separated form the bathroom. AC is a little noisy in my room. Like all Holiday Inns, the King Beds is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saltsy372
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear saltsy372, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our restaurant. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system. Reviews like yours...

Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed here for one night for my 50th H.S. reunion. It's an older hotel and has been remodeled and updated somewhat. Our room was small but clean, and all of the amenities worked fine. The bathroom was bright and clean. The only problem was that the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. It must've been designed by a woman :...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary r
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear gary r, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know the you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and all the amenities. However, it is regrettable if the toilet...

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Chose to stay at the Holiday Inn because read some good reviews about the hotel, but was pretty disappointed in my choice of this hotel after arrival. Upon check-in as an IHG rewards member, I usually would be given a small bag with complimentary bottled water. The bags were there, but I was not given one. I figured since they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShellMyBell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear ShellMyBell, Foremost, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for writing a review about your experience. While we are pleased to read that that you like the room, we are sorry that certain aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings, especially with the hotel cleanliness, and quality...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Great location and pleasant stay. We stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend beach vacation. It was a short drive to the beach, and an even shorter drive to PNC Bank Arts Center where we attended a Weezer concert. The hotel was very nice, quiet, and clean. Our stay here was peaceful and we will definitely be staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh-Vron
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Josh-Vron, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank You, Brian

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
152 reviews
10.9 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
426 reviews
10.7 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
311 reviews
11.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range: $150 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hazlet staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Altos, California
10 months ago
Hauppauge, New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hazlet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor on the left of lobby is great!”
BobM53, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Will definitely choose this hotel again.”
JandKNewJersey_USA, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room was great”
Hedovet, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are comfortable and quiet”
donm361, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on backside of hotel on first floor and immediate access to pool!”
MasterGuns, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5