We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Boulder
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Do not trust this hotel! I made a reservation for my son, cancelled it within 5 days (after reading here about fraudulent charges). The cancellation was 6 weeks before the stay, so plenty of time. They charged my credit card anyway, so I called them immediately. They admitted the res had been cancelled in time, and said they would refund...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoulderKailani
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with our property. First I would like to offer my most sincere apology because we lack the system to remind our guests of booked reservations mistakenly booked or mistakenly not cancelled . I been trying to reach you; I never get any answer . I hope we can reach...

Greenwich, Connecticut, Usa
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Rooms were clean enough for a 1 night stay. Had strange odor that all dives seem to have. Woman who served breakfast was very chatty with guests - telling us her views on anything that was on the news. Scary though - there is bulletproof glass between you and the staff where you check in. Immediate neighborhood is very sketchy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us.I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards with our spacious rooms and we are more than happy to know our complementary breakfast was up to your standards. Thank You once again for choosing our property and we would love to invite...

Bedford Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I booked in advance many months ago. I booked 5 rooms. One of the rooms needed to stay an additional day so i added it to the reservation. When the arrived we found out there were no rooms available because they canceled the original reservation and the hotel was full? The management had to be forced to make rooms available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russdorsey
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. I'm extremely sorry to hear of such an unprofessional act on our Front Desk Staff behalf. I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for the misunderstanding because the situation at hand was definitely handled poorly. I would like you to know our Front...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I visited this hotel for a one night stay prior to my destination and the location to the Newark airport is good however the hotel itself is not in one of the best of neighborhoods. Its directly across the street from public housing and the parking lot is not very secure for extended parking. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sakinah P
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to offer our most sincere apology for your experience during your stay with us.There is nothing I want more than for a guest to feel secure and comfortable inside our hotel walls. I'm extremely sorry to hear...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Lived here and we recommend this hotel in terms of the value for the money. Excellent breakfast, courteous staff (Deepa was helpful), Free Parking and good rooms. The neighborhood is not all that fancy but hotel has easy access to the popular places nearby. Will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac C
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us.Deepa are extremely Thankful for their recognition while assisting you.I'm extremely glad you found our value friendly hotel a great place to stay! Our affordable, clean, spacious rooms are often the stars of our property. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our trip to New York City, we found an excelent price for 5 nights. We went out in the morning to NYC after breakfast and came back late at night just for shower and sleep. The hotel was very good in almost every aspect! staff was very helpful and nice in everything we needed,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed1094
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us.I'm sorry that you didn't found our shuttle pick up convenient to you.I'm also sorry that you couldn't feel safe in our surroundings areas, I would like you to know our neighbors are friendly. I'm glad to know we were able to meet your expectations and...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel so we could leave our car and take the bus into NYC and it worked out perfectly. They drove us to the bus station and picked us up. They were very helpful with everything. The hotel isn't in the greatest neighborhood or fancy but it is clean, the rooms are big and there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliahendler
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us.I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards with our spacious rooms.I'm glad our shuttle service was there right on time at your service.I'm also happy to hear you were able to enjoy our delicious complimentary breakfast.I Thank You once again for...

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel seemed fine, at first. As the night went on there were some undesirables. We were awoken, numerous times by loud televisions, and radios. There were people screaming at each other in the parking lot, and loud banging on doors/walls. I was awoken, in the middle of the night by a strong smoke stench. We were in a non-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cory y
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your stay and I would like to offer my most sincere apologies due to the high noise levels during the late hours of the night. I shared your feedback with our housekeeping department so we can improve our performance.I'd like...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel as a layover base on route to Atlanta and weren't disappointed. Free shuttle from airport was speedy and smart. Drivers are all helpful and polite. Glass in lobby can be a bit of a red flag mentally but there was no concerns for us. No undesirable people around or near the hotel parking areas or lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GlenTraceAtlanta
parkwayhospitality, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.I'm glad to know you found our spacious rooms equipped with wifi clean up to your standards.I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our delicious complementary breakfast.I'm also glad to know our friendly staff was able to help you in all we were possibly...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

1st I would like to thank Carolina and depa, 2nd this the second time for me and my wife to make reservation with this hotel it's avery nice hotel location and all staff very nice and helpful breakfast very good everything was fine

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgepetro2010
parkwayhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. Carolina and Deepa are extremely Thankful for their recognition while assisting you and your wife. I'm extremely happy to hear you have visited us twice and we hope you can visit us many many more! I Thank You once again for choosing our property and...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
290 reviews
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
387 reviews
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport is located less 10 miles from New York City and only four miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport (Airport Code - EWR) with free 24-hour shuttle service from Terminal P4, making the hotel ideal for lodging accommodations while visiting New York City or the Newark area. Our hotel is near downtown Newark and the local educational and health care districts. We also offer easy access to famous New York City attractions like Times Square, Central Park, Ground Zero, Theatre District, Empire State Building and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Our hotel is minutes from Newark attractions like the Meadowlands Arena (Giants/Jets Stadium), New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Statue of Liberty, and Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the area's largest outlet mall. All guest rooms come equipped with desks areas, irons, ironing boards, cable television with premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet along with free phone calls anywhere in the U.S. Refrigerator, microwaves and rollaway beds are also available. A deluxe complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 6am - 9am. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport provides the ideal lodging accommodation for all who arrive in the Newark/New York area. Our friendly, experienced and courteous staff is available 24-hours and is eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Address: 100 Union Ave, Irvington, NJ 07111-3208
Region: United States > New Jersey > Irvington
Price Range: $89 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport Hotel Irvington
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport Irvington, NJ, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 201 is phenomenal. It is above the check in office towards the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 118oliverr, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the third floor, there is noise no matter what, but it seemed the first floor was mostly people doing extended stays.”
 of 5 bubbles samf147, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles 376derikb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The outside of the building is more impressive than the inside. Windows don't open for fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles 283MelanieB, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near of the front desk, if you want the internet!”
 of 5 bubbles Bira1771, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay