We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Jersey City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Jersey City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 772: English reviews
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijs2016
Jersey city
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poorneshp2016
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was mold in the shower, and the floor tiles were broke the heat didn't work in the room so we had to use a space heater and the elevator was the size of a small coffee table. However the staff was nice enough. Basically they need to rebuild the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6274HAmichaels
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear K6274HAmichaels, Unfortunately we do not have any record of your stay with us. Please revise with trip advisor.

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very big and specious. it was also clean, thought might need some updates. Heat was set to very high (80s) with no option to turn off or change. when asked we where told it is central and turned on automatically. we ended up turning the AC on all night. thought there is a free wifi, you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kfir a
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear kfir a, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. My apology for any inconvenience during your and we will make the necessary corrections and improvements. Please feel free to reach out to me on your next visit to NYC are, I will be glad to assist you in person.

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose to stay here as the hotels in Manhattan was very expensive. It is about 10 minutes walk from Journal square PATH station and takes about 30 minutes to reach WTC or 33rd street. In that way, the location is convenient. The hotel itself does not win any awards for its look. Very simple and at places dull. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aravind_GJ
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Aravind_GJ, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back with us on your next trip to NYC area.

Sierra Madre
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family was in NYC for a quick weekend but we were told it would be cheaper to stay at the Ramada in Jersey City. It wasn't far from the train station, which was great. But the overall condition of the hotel, from the dead potted tree at the entrance to the lackluster condition of the lobby to the aged and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken F
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbasara
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our one day and three day convention very accessible to food Venues walking, very clean and with Wyndam rewards economical.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 479stang
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location in Jersey City , minutes from journal square PATH station. Room was spacious , Queen double bedroom has two separate rooms actually which was great . Complimentary breakfast was good and staff was friendly though free wifi provided signal was not coming properly in all the rooms and signal was on and off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish J
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feiberts2016

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
456 reviews
2.3 km away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
597 reviews
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
3.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,514 reviews
2.9 km away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Address: 65 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306-5412
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range: $121 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada
Ramada Jersey City New Jersey
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jersey City
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Jersey City staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Jersey City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location , spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Petach_13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast gets busy later in the morning, rooms to the front of the property hear all the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyc262, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seen lot of small cockroaches and room was very smelly ”
 of 5 bubbles senthilnathana2016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“a higher up interior room will be quieter.. on the West side..”
 of 5 bubbles 428RobertG428, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay