We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
 Click to rate
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel and staff members were excellent. The rooms were 100% clean and had all things needed for night stay. Beds are comfortable, room decorations were lovely . I recommend this hotel for families and friends .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were all very pleased to that you found our hotel to be exactly what you were looking for that you found our staff to be excellent. We also strive to meet and exceed guests...

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds very uncomfortable in the two rooms booked, but good location and otherwise was fine. Had to go outside to reach the breakfast. Breakfast was good, ended earlier than other hotels. I would pay more for. Better bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 419sharonk
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear 419sharonk, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We were disappointed to hear that you did not find our beds to be comfortable, we certainly understand the importance of getting a good nights sleep and we will be looking into the mattresses in the rooms that...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have now stayed twice at Best Western Leisure Inn in Lakewood NJ. Neither trip was planned. Both were just a last minute decision. One time we stayed later than expected in the Toms River area. The other time we had early morning business in Toms River. A business associate chose the hotel for us. Best Western Leisure Inn's location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UneasyRider
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear UneasyRider, I would first like to thank you taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We were very pleased to hear that our property is exactly what you are looking for and that we are able to meet your needs. One of the things you touched upon on your review I would like to...

New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Didn't want to drive back up to North Jersey on NYE so I booked this last minute on 12/31. It was clean and good for one night. Bare bones, just what I needed it for. Included breakfast was OK and I would recommend if you need a quick visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAM2014
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pam2014, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you would recommend us. Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 18 November 2016

It was a very pleasant, cozy stay for my husband and I who just decided last minute to take a trip to the Jersey Shore and get away. It was accommodating and easy to get a room. We were able to get a bite to eat, shop and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelafO3686BJ
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear angelaf03686BJ, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and found your visit to be accommodating and relaxing. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will continue to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

A week with no WiFi for phone or computer excepts 5 minutes at a time after struggling for over 30 min. I complained several times. No exercise room. Breakfast is acceptable. Room was great as well as housekeeping. If you need WiFi, don't stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWBasia
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear CWBasia, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We are very sorry for the issues that you experienced with the Wi-Fi during your stay. We were able to identify the cause of the Wi-Fi issues and have rectified them. As far as the exercise...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed for a night really can't complain about anything except that the wifi was total garbage and didn't work. It's 2016 come on, ended up getting overages on my cell phone bill because of this. Bed was good, service was good, everything was clean, etc. Maybe call them and see if their wifi is up before booking?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hytham M
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hytham M, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to that you found the hotel to be clean and that we provide good service. However, I was displeased to hear that you could not get onto our WIFI network. We always...

Charleston, SC, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Horrible experience due to VERY LOUD music coming from an event venue attached to the hotel. Music blared for HOURS and HOURS and hotel staff were unable to get the music to be turned down. They did give a credit on our bill but it did not make up for the poor experience and the lost sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear about how dissatisfied you were during your stay with us. The hotel is attached to a banquet hall and there are weddings that go on most weekends, however, we...

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This property is fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was so very comfortable. It's close to many different places to eat and shop. It's right off the main highway. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area, for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballstadiums2013
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear baseballstadiums2013, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed the hotel. We always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and its very rewarding to see that we accomplished that with you. Once again...

Lakewood, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My experience was poor. Let me begin by saying the room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Beyond that the actual reservation cost was approx. $15 different than the online advertised price. Check in took longer than expected given that I was told it was streamlined because I prepaid. I did not notice any streamlining. I brought my iPad and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We always strive to exceed guests expectations of our property and for there to have been so many issues during your stay is...

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
4.3 km away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,134 reviews
10.7 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
11.3 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
147 reviews
9.9 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn

Address: 1600 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Price Range: $128 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leisure Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 2 floors would suggest 2nd floor for safety and quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler0922, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms are probably quieter, facing a courtyard. Outside rooms face the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles Emz13, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is an inside access from reception to the second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles philportera, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You can hear the traffic from Rt 70 so ask fro a room inside not towards the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryp801, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are remodeled so any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles constantinev855, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5