We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Horse Motel

PricelineUS$175*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sea Horse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Horse Motel
 Click to rate
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 March 2017

terrible and rude. smelly rooms with dog poop, rude teenagers coming in and out of the office with their friends, owner doesn't not know how to control her kids. rude owners, I wish I could have written review but I have to be honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seah0rsem0tel
Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Too expensive for what you get which is a small room with bare necessities. It is not luxury or even mid-class but certainly serviceable if you need a place for one night. Noisy air conditioning/heating system - chintzy towels, ice machine out of order. Small tv, two queen beds with adequate bedding but not luxurious. Definitely a mom and pop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Buchanan, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very clean and conveniently located for a peaceful short stay at the beach. The owners were all very accommodating and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing time at the shore. The rooms were tastefully redone, great water pressure in the shower and perfect for walking to the beach, bay, coffee shop and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hobbsjl5
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad your stay was a pleasant one. Hope to see you again.

Chilton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a clean, beach-feel motel. The rooms are basic, but very adequate. Very clean and well kept. The Sea Horse is walking distance to restaurants and bars....the beach is less than a block away. Fun friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodieLovesSun
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and for staying at the Sea Horse Motel. Hope to see you again.

Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Went here with my two daughters ages 23 and 21. Motel was spotless and only a small block to the Atlantic Beach. A nice pool available and in a perfect location away from the noisy touristy part of town but close enough that you could drive or walk 3 miles to get to it. Just what we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pittfarm
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 June 2016

Advertised wifi and no wifi - guy blamed it on poor connection and said something about installing new routers. However we could connect to it with full power - there simply just wasn't internet. Room was clean and decent for a motel. Door was a joke, so hard to get in. Spend the same amount of money and go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angielikeswotsits
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Sorry about the wifi. It runs a little slow sometimes because of a Comcast issue. We are working on that. The door was probably expanding because of the heat. Other than that I'm glad the room was clean and decent for you.

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent family venue with a wide variety of comfort breakfast foods! Omelettes were great and toppings on Belgian waffle was a nice treat. Easy to find however parking is limited. Find a spot on a side street. Get there early and you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpalk59
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Better late than never. I stayed at the Sea Horse last summer with my son for a few days. The motel was perfect for our short stay. I do not have one complaint. The best part was how clean it was. It may be a block from the beach but worth the walk for the piece of mind of cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunnzio
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We're glad you appreciate the cleanliness. Hope to see you again.

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The lodgings on Long Beach Island NJ exist for one reason only: a place where people, particularly families, can enjoy a beach vacation. You won't stop here on your way to anywhere else, simply because, after arriving in LBI, you can't go anywhere else. Thus, the ONLY criterion with which to judge lodgings here is how easily it allows for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RabePaul
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! Hope to see you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great locale, great cute room, clean, close to restaurants, the a/c was loud, but it was a perfect stay for our 2 day beach get away. The staff was awesome, they let us check in early on a Sunday! The pool was clean, the proximity to all was tops!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hurricanecami2015
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
0.1 km away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
112 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
35.9 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
145 reviews
13.0 km away
J.D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast
8.8 km away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 7 in Beach Haven
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Price Range: $209 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Horse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, NJ
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Long Pond, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't come here”
Angielikeswotsits, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a top room for a view of the Ocean. However the lower floor was safest for my toddler.”
hurricanecami2015, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Any room is fine. Never had a problem”
BillyJ102, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The wifi connection was barely there. Ask about it when booking”
melaniet407, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No advice on room selection. Find a cleaner less smelly room elsewhere.”
ennajaye, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$175* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates