We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Meadowlands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was nervous to stay here because of the reviews but it was the most convenient location for our needs. Our room was clean, shower had good water pressure and water was hot. People had stated that they had issues with there room had being to hot. When we first arrived it was a little warm but there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our friendly staff and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to...

Wheeling, West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Just like to say how much we enjoy using the Quality Inn Meadowlands! Denise and the staff at the Quality Inn were very kind and helpful, especially since there were 50+ in our bus trip!! Everything was coordinated and went so smoothly. From payment, to check-in, to arrival/ freshen up/ drop off luggage/ entire stay!! Food was great and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tena S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to serve hotel needs for your tour bus group and thank you for writing a review about your experience. Our team makes sincere hospitality their priority, and we're pleased to know their excellence in service made for a great stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Thank you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My daughter wanted a little getaway and we were over packed with people in our homes she decided to go and stay here, what a big mistake!! they were very rude to her and inside room was very hot thermostat was broken reached almost 80° in her room . she asked front desk several times to please do something ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

stayed for one night and was thankful i didn't have to stay for more. very difficult to find room. hallway was scorching hot when it wasn't even that hot outside. thought i was going to die never stay here m

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knickfan1221
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had made plans to Medevil times. Looked at this hotel seemed ok. We got there the first night and it was so hot in the room it was unbearable. We put the a/c on which only blew out hot air. We finally just opened the hallway door and let it cool down. We went to front desk to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie S
Nesquehoning, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We booked and overnight stay for a trip into NYC. I had a conflict in plans and had to change our online reservation, just a quick phone call and all was taken care of. When we arrived well before noon, I approached the desk just to say we'd like to just leave our car, and she said she'd check, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMZ3
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The hotel itself was average. If not for the flatscreen TV in the room it would look just as it did in the 70's. The free hot breakfast was as basic as you can get. We stayed here due to the hotels proximity to Metlife Stadium. I called three separate times in advance to make certain there was a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevjo60946
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 December 2016

First room we stayed in, we baked in an oven, the air conditioner didn't work. Yes, it's winter, BUT none of the rooms have windows! Finally after 12 hours, they agreed to give us a new room with an inverter. Nice and cool. Around 8pm, the "maintenance" guy comes in and programs the timer on the inverter to shut off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dannanazzarett
Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 November 2016

this hotel was very rude and overcharged my credit card and would not reverse which started a argument and eas asked to leave premises owner and staff very rude and unprofessional the emplyees looked enbarrased at all this arguing and fighting going on in front of other customers these words tell a good story of what your heading into

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasprince85
Christopher M, Owner at Quality Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying areas we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive consistent, friendly service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our team so we can do...

Cheboygan County, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I enjoyed my stay here while working on a project. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was very good. My overall stay was comfortable. The shower was a bit stronger than I am used to so if you enjoy a strong shower, this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rreynolds57

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.1 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
0.3 km away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
311 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Meadowlands

Address: 10 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Price Range: $162 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Quality Inn Meadowlands Lyndhurst
Quality Inn Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a typical Quality Inn, comfortable beds and pillows.”
rreynolds57, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground level facing the pool and it was fantastic.”
carrie-7, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 'smokers' hallway.”
TC1239, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room itself would have been fine if there had been the ability to affect the temperature. Not sure what to say about inflating the cost so that a discount brings you to the published rate....Most importantly (in the service industry myself), I cannot rationalize being disrespectful to customers. It was obviously not an isolated instance, as I can see by the review "Disgusted.". This is a total deal-breaker for me and I will never stay at this hotel again.”
2015joann2015, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“pick the inside rooms in the one hallway by the outdoor pool you get less noise from the bar and restaurant they have in their one other hallway. Pick a even number room in the middle their is less noise at night.”
rnljr17, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5