Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Lobby
Traveller (118)
View of sitting area
Room & Suite (31)
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 7 hotels in Mahwah
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
We're just off Route 17, close to I-287 and 3 minutes' drive from Ramapo College. Explore Paramus Park just 11 miles away or drive 30 miles to see the bright lights of NYC. Unwind in our indoor pool and enjoy daily hot breakfast and WiFi on us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

290 Route 17, Corporate Dr., Mahwah, NJ 07430
738Reviews6Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 198
  • 70
  • 31
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SincereReviews wrote a review Apr 2023
Pennsylvania
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First at the checkin warm hospitality greeted by the front desk supervisor Mr. Matt his always very attentive and always to help, clean room , great breakfast plentiful to choose from, I highly recommended this hotel for your travel needs, Way go to Mr. Matt good job can’t wait to stay again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Request higher floor for better view and experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2CAtravelers wrote a review Jul 2022
Brattleboro, Vermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for just a quick overnight and were quite pleased. Check-in via the app plus the digital key worked perfectly. The man at the front desk was very friendly and made a restaurant suggestion; they even provide a list of restaurants. We had a suite which was very nice and quite quiet. The only issue was a very slow tub drain so we called the front desk. They provided a plunger which immediately did the trick.
Breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast and was kept clean and well-stocked.
Check out was easy, parking is free, a well-priced gas station is on the north side and easily accessed from the parking lot.
All in all we had a very nice stay and would definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: East faces a busy road (noise not an issue), west faces a driveway, north a gas station, south...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paradise755 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brandon, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outstanding! Great staff, great management , great overall customer service... I couldn't ask for a better experience. From the initial booking, to the overnight stay, to the complimentary breakfast...this location sets the standards for others to follow.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from samanthavanriper, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear paradise755, Thank you so much for your 5-star feedback about your outstanding experience at our property. We are delighted that had such a great experience with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely, Samantha Van Riper Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BendyWendy1970 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sag Harbor, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A convenient location and fair price for the area (many hotels nearby but more expensive) with a free breakfast but this Hampton Inn location needs some serious sprucing up. It felt extremely worn and not quite so clean, especially the walls of the bathroom, carpets and all the doors and walls in the hallways. Our room with two queen beds was also very narrow and felt tight for two adult moms and two 14-year old girls. It was a plus to have a fridge and microwave. Not so great water pressure in the toilet (took at least four minutes to fill), sink and shower either.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from samanthavanriper, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear BendyWendy1970, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. I appreciate the feedback you provided and will share your comments with my team. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable visit in the future! Sincerely, Samantha Van Riper Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark S wrote a review Aug 2020
Washingtonville, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway. We really like Hilton brand hotels so we chose to stay here. Overall our stay was good. The room was available early which was nice. Staff was friendly. Parts of the hotel were under renovation but it didn’t affect our stay. Only problem we encountered was I booked a premium king room which comes with a Keurig coffee maker and some drinks and snacks. These items were not in the room and they had to bring them up to the room. Not too big a deal but it should have been done before our arrival. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Van Riper, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear 10MarkS10, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us at the Hampton Suites Mahwah. We are delighted to hear that overall your stay was good, and that you would chose to stay here again in the future. We hope to provide you with an EXCELLENT stay the next time you and your wife visit our property!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PlayaDelCarmenFreak wrote a review Mar 2022
Loudon, New Hampshire
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We did the Hilton Honor online reservation after reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor. Boy were the reviews and rating wrong. I did the Hilton Honors online checking and got the digital key. Walked into the hotel and said NO WAY. The rugs are filthy coming off the elevator on the second floor. Proceeded to the room, opened the door and we were overcome by the VERY STRONG smell of carpet powder or room spray. Windows DO NOT OPEN - you are trapped. I started coughing and choking on the over whelming smells placed in the rom to cover up something. Went immediately down to front desk and told them I was not staying and we left. Called Hilton, got a case number for the refund. Will call credit card to cancel too. Beware! If you have any kind of sensitivity to perfume cover ups do not stay here. Enough said. Bad experience. Moved to Homewood Suites where they also use “scents” as they said - much lighter smell and the windows open a crack, enough so I could breathe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid if you want to breathe fresh air.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose Ann W wrote a review Nov 2021
Canton, Ohio
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A family member found his room not very clean so he was given another room and was not charged for that night.
I found my room clean and comfortable.
The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming and made a point of remembering the guests in our party.
Though the hotel is in a busy area, I never heard any traffic or other noise.
The breakfast was prepared well and the woman working the dining room was helpful.
I even had my room cleaned, the first time that has happened since the beginning of the pandemic..a pleasant surprise!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deborah M wrote a review Aug 2021
Sloatsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and though it is convenient to our needs, we found the cleanliness a little lacking especially during these vivid times. The rugs in hall especially in front of the elevators was disgustingly dirty. Beware of you stay more than one night you will get the same boxed breakfast every day, no imagination.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LocalTourist16 wrote a review Jul 2021
Mansfield, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great experience!
We were staying at the hotel for just one night as a stop over on a trip and I would definitely recommend! The hotel was clean and the people were friendly. When we initially got our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke (maybe from a neighboring room through the vents). We brought this up to the manager and he graciously moved us to another room with no problem. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was boxed due to Covid protocol (yogurt, bagel with cream cheese, boiled eggs). Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend if you are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have NEVER stayed at a worse Hilton Brand hotel. Matthew at the front desk didn't seem bothered that we walked to four side doors to get in to check in because the main entrance was taped off because of "painting" and signs asked you to use side doors but no way to get in them. After lugging our luggage to 4 different side doors, we couldn't get in because we didn't have keys.

After tracking down staff members me and my husband were advised the main entrance was in fact open, but the "painters" posted the signs prior to starting the painting. The staff had no knowledge?

We had attempted to call the hotel number listed on-line but the number is not in service. Huh?

Room door was so sticky we had to struggle to push it open each time we entered. After opening the door the moldy room was very smelly and there were several stains on the carpet and every single piece of furniture. The bathroom floor was sticky with some sort of film. Yuk!

The shower also had several mold and mildew stains.

The ice machine on our floor was "out of service"

We decided to phone the front desk but the phone in the room was not working.

Not sure what is going on here but we won't be returning EVER!!!

So disappointed!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Van Riper, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear 18deirdred, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I would like to personally apologize for the many inconveniences you experienced during your visit to our property. Unfortunately, due to Tropical Storm Isasia we experienced a major issue with our phone system for several days due to a power outage on property. I'm sorry that you were not able to get in contact with us directly during this time. Your arrival experience was completely unacceptable and I'm sorry that the hotel renovations team was blocking the front entrance. I will definitely share your feedback with the Contractor in charge to ensure something like this doesn't happen again in the future. Your feedback regarding the guest room and bathroom, as well as the ice machine will be shared with the appropriate department supervisors and we as a team will be sure to take care of those issues right away. I understand your disappointment and I would like to apologize again for not being able to give you that 5-star stay we are known for. I truly hope you will reconsider visiting our hotel again in the future, once renovations are complete, for a much better experience. Have a wonderful day and be safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose O asked a question Apr 2018
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Is early check-in available?
Answer from floreliza2
Panama City, Panama1,200 contribution30 helpful votes
Yes it is, but you need to get in contact with the hotel and request it. So you can call or write to the administration .
thelatinquarter2016 asked a question Dec 2017
Knoxville, Tennessee13 contributions14 helpful votes
Are there self serve laundry facilities at this Hampton Inn?
Answer from Michele V
Mahwah, New Jersey6 contributions3 helpful votes
Happy New Year!! Yes we have self serve laundry facilities.
Answer from Michele V
Mahwah, New Jersey6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, yes you can leave your car here. You would just need to give us the license plate number and make and model of the car.
hbb192017 asked a question Mar 2017
Jackson, New Jersey
do you have senor rate
Answer from Barnegat_NJLeslie
Barnegat, New Jersey18 contributions30 helpful votes
I believe they do. I am a senior and I believe I used the aaa rate or the AARP. Rate.
Gary L wrote a tip Feb 2024
Essex, Vermont188 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't speak breakfast here ! you will enjoy it at this Hampton Inn!"
Read full review
prorockm wrote a tip Aug 2023
Huntingtown, Maryland11 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick another hotel"
Read full review
SincereReviews wrote a tip Apr 2023
Pennsylvania206 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request higher floor for better view and experience"
Read full review
Christine F wrote a tip Mar 2023
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great for pet owners, anything goes with Hilton but if you don't like sleeping in a bed where pets were....not so much. Needs "
Read full review
michele m wrote a tip Aug 2022
Burke, Virginia18 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check on the pool and construction status, if that concerns you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mahwah area.
PRICE RANGE
C$189 - C$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites mahwah hotel mahwah, hampton inn and suites mahwah
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMahwah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Nearby attractions include Mahwah Museum (1.0 km), Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary (1.1 km), and Holy Spirit Byzantine Catholic Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Conveniently located restaurants include State Line Diner, RP Prime Steakhouse, and Roxanne's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Mahwah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lafayette Theatre (2.8 km) and Hopper-Goetschius Museum (6.2 km).
All Mahwah HotelsMahwah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MahwahHotels near Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars