We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice staff especially Erica @ front desk. Bar (Yogi's) is clean, lots of TV's and a friendly staff as well. Room was clean and modern, pillows were comfortable as well. Big TV in room, lots of channels. Usually pay more @ Crowne Plaza Hotels but they had AAA rate of $94, pretty reasonable for central NJ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recent reviews were uncomplimentary but our stay was excellent. Check in was fast and easy. Hotel was immaculately clean. Room.. a king suite... was spacious and comfortable with 2 tv's. Location was convenient to New Jersey take. Food and service at Yogi's sports bar and restaurant was good and breakfast buffet rated a 10. All food was well prepared ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norry370
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Back in the day, this hotel was likely a quite nice place to stay. Sadly, it is in very poor condition. This hotel is in dire need of an update. Pool is broken, rooms are small, and beds and pillows are very worn. Everything is clean, but in need of updating. Clean is why I scored the additional star, otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Management response:

Dear Rick H. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the property you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,...

VT
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is old and out of date with 1970 style rooms, located right off the highway. Beds are a huge issue here! They are nothing more than the most basic mattress you would find in a college dorm or Motel 6. Horrible and not worth any money. There are several Marriott hotels in the area. Would suggest you look around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QCcutie
Management response:

Dear QCcutie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of property that you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tim...

South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I attended a scholarship luncheon yesterday at this location. The food was the absolute worst that I have had. I pre-ordered catfish as my menu selection and discovered the menu had changed from catfish to Mahi Mahi fish, something that I had never heard of. It was a portion of pre frozen grilled fish, it was old fish and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allena R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Allena R, Thank you for writing a candid review. It’s nice to know that you regarded our hotel clean and comfortable. We apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused by our catering department which was a let down during your stay. Thank you for writing a candid review. It’s nice to know that you regarded our hotel clean and...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Took trip with wife who is handicapped and in wheelchair. Put us on 3rd floor which was lowest floor for handicap. Next morning elevator was out of order. Wife struggled with canes to get out down several flights of stairs and was exhausted from it. No compensation whatsoever was offered. It embarrassed her to struggle physically in front of others...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank imkwazydave
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear imkwazydave, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met. Despite this, we appreciate your five star rating for cleanliness,...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I guess it's Crowne Plaza's thing to have uncomfortable beds, but this one was terrible. It gave us both backaches and they were twin sized beds at that! How are adults supposed to sleep on twin sized beds??? The heater was loud, dated and blew cold air most of the time. The only thing good about our stay is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear L G, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay, particularly with the condition of the bed. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

New Berlin, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room was basic and all visible surfaces seemed to be clean. Under beds and along side last were dusty and has debris. When we booked we were told the pool would be finished weeks in advance of our stay and it was not, and we were not notified. We had some very disappointed children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teals22
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear teals22, I appreciate your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you liked the room interior. However, I am sorry if the cleanliness of the room fell below your standards and if the pool maintenance was not communicated to you prior to check in. Please be assured that your feedback is being reviewed...

Virginia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The location of this hotel is great. Its right off the NJ turnpike, so very convenient. I got a price break via IHG rewards program, and it cost less than most other sites. Once I got there I realized that the complimentary breakfast was removed to get me the better price, but too late to add it back. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedCouple1
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Do not stay in this dump!! I travel all over the world and have family in the industry. We had to be in the area for a funeral and this was the only hotel available. When we arrived we learned that they gave away our room with a king bed and only had one with two twins. Seriously! Like my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing your concern to my attention. I am very sorry for the troubles that you've experienced with your reservation and issues with your room's cleanliness and comfort. It is our goal to always provide the best hotel experience to our guests and your comments will help us know what areas we need to work...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.4 km away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
18.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
8.7 km away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel Monroe-South Brunswick is conveniently located in the heart of New Jersey off Exit 8A of the NJ Turnpike near Jamesburg, Dayton & Cranbury. This hotel is 1 hour from NY City, Philadelphia & Atlantic City & less than 30 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport. We are the closest Crowne Plaza to Six Flags Great Adventure and Forsgate Country Club. We are conveniently located close to the Raceway Park in Englishtown, Lenox Outlet Store, Crate & Barrel Outlet, Jackson Factory Outlets, neighboring corporations such as, Canon, Hyundai & Historic Princeton. Complimentary shuttle service is available to companies within 5 miles. Our brand new, well appointed guest rooms are highlighted by the 'Crowne Sleep Advantage,' everything you need for a great night's sleep! We offer quiet floors, guaranteed wake-up calls & a sleep CD for ultimate relaxation. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. With 13 meeting rooms, over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & a 5500 sq. ft. ballroom, this award-winning Crowne Plaza is The Place To Meet, accommodating groups from 2-550.'Yogi's All-American Grill & Sports Bar' offers casual American dining and family fun entertainment. Room service is available from 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM. We offer an indoor heated pool and brand new outdoor patio with gazebo and fitness center. AAA Diamonds: 3. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Address: 390 Forsgate Dr, Monroe, NJ 08831-1544
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monroe
Price Range: $113 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Monroe
Crowne Plaza Jamesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles Norry370, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was there for the banquet only, I did not stay at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles allenar2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Whichever floor the ice machine is working on lol”
 of 5 bubbles 674lg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor (6th) and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles junbug2014, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room, stay at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JimO274, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5