We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington

Save
Share
15 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856-1301
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
TripadvisorUS$170
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$170
CourtyardUS$170
Priceline
eDreamsUS$170
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Dining (9)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 21-03-31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Updated 21-03-31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Mount Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
See why so many travelers make Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington their hotel of choice when visiting Mount Arlington. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Rooms at Courtyard Mount Arlington offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Our lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Courtyard Mount Arlington, free parking is available. While visiting Mount Arlington, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Pub 199. If you’re looking for something to do, Barnes Brothers Marina and Lee's County Park Marina are a nice way to spend some time. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington as you experience all of the things Mount Arlington has to offer.
Read more
Room & Suite (9)9
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
313Reviews6Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 78
  • 29
  • 19
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
katc wrote a review Dec. 2020
Lebanon, New Jersey1 contribution
We scheduled a block of rooms for a wedding that was being held at a near by venue. Several of our guests were told that the block was sold out when it was not and then over charged for their rooms. Several calls to the event planner went unanswered. Planned a breakfast the morning after the wedding, supposed to be specialty omelet and pancake stations, we were served cold scrambled eggs. Event planner was of course no where to be found, however she overcharge my credit card and has refused to send me an invoice. Very unprofessional.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We usually stay at Marriotts however if ever in Mt Arlington again, we would not stay at this...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Sanderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Responded Dec. 15, 2020
Hello kathycA2979PO, I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us and would like to see if there is anything I can do to help. If you wouldn't mind emailing me some information from your stay including your last name and date of stay at Melissa.sanderson@marriott.com, I'd like to get to the bottom of the issue. Thank you, Melissa Sanderson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Christine H wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Aboslutely disappointing experience trying to book a room block with this hotel for our 2021 wedding. I share this in the event anyone else is experiencing the same type of treatment/frustration booking with this hotel in this capacity - stay away. From the very beginning, phone calls and emails went unanswered by their sales coordinator - we literally never received a single reply phone call or email that wasn’t prompted by us reaching out to her 2+ times “checking in” to see how things were progressing. When we did call the hotel to try and reach her, it was pure happenstance that she picked up the phone and we were finally able to have our questions answered/push for her to send over materials that had yet to be received (but were promised to be sent earlier) so we could keep the ball rolling. “I do apologize” starts to mean very little when it is frequently used as a blanket response to being incommunicative over and over again. And on top of that, we were entirely pleasant even though this kept on happening! Then last week, when following up on yet another unanswered phone call, we actually reached her and got off the phone feeling like we had made progress and were told she’d send over a form for us to fill out via email, and then once received, she would draft up the contract. We filled out the form immediately and sent it right back to her. We then received an email from her 30 minutes later noting that the room block we had been trying to move forward with for nearly a month and a half at that point was no longer available and must have been booked by another party when she was out of the office! I’m sorry - how exactly does this happen? Weeks and weeks of back and forth trying and pushing to get information to move forward, planning our details around this location, totally down the tubes with little to no remorse - a three sentence email closing with “I do apologize” as if we haven’t been communicating at length regarding these dates for six weeks. We called her upon seeing the email and no one picked up. We then sent an email expressing our disappointment with the experience and to this day, we still have not heard from her. This whole experience was so egregious that we sent the manager of the hotel, Bernie, an email detailing a timeline of our outreach and communication, noting the total lack of proactive outreach/response, and the email chain of our back and forth with their staff member so that he was aware that this is how potential customers are being treated. When we called the hotel asking for the manager’s email address, the same staff member provided the wrong email to us! We had to call back and ask her to re-check the email address provided as it bounced. And to really put the nail in the coffin of this experience, it’s been five whole days and not a single word from Bernie acknowledging our email/the situation and certainly not from the sales coordinator. An absolute waste of time and energy. Incredibly disappointing experience - I would absolutely not recommend doing business with this hotel. If you can, consider going elsewhere in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
HSC wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed over the holidays and we had an excellent time! The rooms were nice, super clean.. the staff so friendly and accommodating, bistro food was delicious!! We are looking forward to making this an annual stay!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernardo M, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Responded Jan. 10, 2020
Dear SuchGoodtimes86, Thank you so much for all your positive comments, we Love to hear the wonderful experiences you had with our high levels of cleanliness and our staff friendliness, I will sure share all your comments with the entire staff as they all take pride as Marriott associates. Please contact me directly during your next visit, and I will take care of your accommodations personally. Once again thank you for your Loyalty, and we look forward to be at your services in the near future Best Regards, Bernie M
Read more
Kaylee wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed here for my sister's wedding.The morning after the wedding, around 10:30 AM, I left the room with most of my belongings to load into my car, but there were several items still remaining in the room because I was unable to carry everything at that time. Most notably, two flower arrangements from my sister's wedding. Before leaving the room, I made sure the Do Not Disturb sign was still on my door, because I did not want anyone entering the room when I still had items in there. I then proceeded to my car, loaded up some bags, and then since family members were sitting down by the cafe area, I then sat with them for awhile. Around 11AM, I then went back to my room to gather my remaining items and saw the cleaning staff had made the bed already, that my flower arrangements were moved and that one was MISSING!!! I looked all around the room, but it was no where to be found. This made me upset because A) I had NOT checked out of my room yet B) I had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door C) An item was STOLEN FROM ME. As I looked around the room, I saw the other flower arrangement was still there as well as other items that I had, so clearly, the cleaning lady knew the flower arrangement she took was not garbage or else she would have taken all of the items out. I then contacted the front desk to report this. Eventually I got it back (was in the "lost and found" aka STOLEN) This kind of behavior is absolutely UNACCEPTABLE and gives Marriott a very bad name!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernardo M, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Responded Jan. 8, 2020
Dear Kaylee2468, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at our hotel, rest assure that we have shared and addressed it with our staff members and leadership team. Once again we appreciate your business and thank you for your loyalty Sincerely Bernie M
Read more
Kennon4 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Marietta, Georgia118 contributions52 helpful votes
I give them credit. It's obvious an old hotel that's had a very nice face lift, but sadly, you can still see it's age. That being said, the hotel employees were all friendly and helpful. The pricing in the "restaurant" area is quite high for breakfast, or a snack, but it certainly was convenient. We were there for a wedding weekend, and it served as a nice place to congregate. I think that the management makes every effort to be friendly and helpful. I was a bit disappointed that as a Marriott elite member our room wasn't upgraded, but it's possible that the hotel was fully booked. The rooms and public areas are exactly as depicted in their pictures. There is lots of parking, and it's conveniently located to the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernardo M, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Responded Jan. 8, 2020
Dear Kennon4, Thank you for all your positive comments, we loved the fact that you enjoyed our high levels of customer services from all our staff members, I will certainly share them with our entire staff, also we were delighted that you have also enjoyed our food and beverage options at a very affordable price, we also excited to inform you that we will be making improvements and start a beautification project to improve our guest experience. Once again thank you again for been a loyal customer and we look forward to be at your services during your next visit. Sincerely, Bernie M
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott rockaway - mt. arlington hotel mount arlington, courtyard mount arlington, mount arlington marriott, mount arlington courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMorris CountyMount Arlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Nearby attractions include 13th Hour Haunted House & Escape Rooms (4.1 km), Sun High Orchards (5.6 km), and Wild West City (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Quiet Man, La Strada Ristorante, and Cliff's Homemade Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Growing Stage (5.8 km).
Is Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.