We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Mount Laurel

PricelineUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Mount Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Mount Laurel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apparently every Fri and Sat night they have live music in the form of a DJ here... If there was a separate enclosed bar area this would be great, but the bar is in the lobby so as we came in from a long day of travel at about 8pm we were greeted at the front dest with a DJ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Our W XYZ Bar hosts live music or a DJ every Friday and Saturday night. We are very sorry that this effected your experience at the front desk and in your guestroom. Typically, guests on higher floors do not hear much noise from the remix area, however, we are aware an have been making adjustments to live music and events...

Edgewater Park, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 December 2016

My wife and I reserved our wedding block here at the Aloft Mt. Laurel for our wedding. We were delighted with the style and ambience of the Aloft and all our guests including ourselves thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There are many hotels in the area of Mt. Laurel but the Aloft stands well above, even compared to the neighboring Westin....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Matt, Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Aloft to be part of your love story! Our sassy, savvy space lends itself to mixing and mingling. For family and friends who are reuniting at events like weddings, the Re:mix is the spot to casual enjoy each other's company before and after the wedding. With games, music, TV...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent an overnight in that hotel with my family on our way to Washington DC. Overall the Hotel was very nice and trendy, almost too trendy for my family. But my kids loved the contemporary look, the colors were great! There was not any free breakfast, so we chose a local breakfast place instead. But overall the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt I
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Hi Matt, Our hotel is a fun place for families. With colorful, modern style and an indoor pool for the kiddos, Aloft delivers added features like the W XYZ Bar for trendy parents. We are disappointed that Re:fuel did have options for your family, but we hope we were able to suggest a few local places for great breakfast!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited for the weekend for a family party. The room was very nice, clean and very spacious. Plenty of room for luggage with bench seating and two table/desktops, large shower in bathroom, with two sinks outside the shower/toilet area. Plenty of room for everyone's toiletries. The lobby was very interesting. It was open with lots of seating. On Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLChris2016
Teresa N, Director of Communciations & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Chris, Glad you had a fun, unique experience while you were in town with family. We are all about functional fun spaces and exciting energy! Thank you for your feedback about your guestroom. We are happy that "loft-style living" was perfect for you. While the DJ was a little loud for your group, we are pleased that you were able...

Drums, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

OK. Front door key panel fell off (and would not stay in place), toilet didn't flush properly, shower handle about to fall off, and the shower door didn't shut so it flooded the bathroom. We reported all of this to the front desk, in addition to our room needing to be cleaned. When we got back 8 hours later, some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi_k_pa
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Our front desk agent shared your situation with our Operations Manager. We understand that upon check in you were disappointed to learn that the penthouse suite was not available for upgrade. The agent continued and check you into the standard room which was booked prior to arrival. Once you got to your room, the front desk adid not...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stay at Aloft Mount Laurel every week for work. Just wanted to write this review to say how lovely the staff is at the front desk/kitchen! Everyone knows me by name and is very kind. Audrey in particular is incredible: she always has my cereal that I like in stock and makes a personal salad for me. Love her!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicsanch9
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We enjoy seeing you each week and are pleased that every time you stay, you experience great service from our lovely team. Audrey will be so thrilled that she has made a wonderful impression on you. She and the team will always go above beyond when possible!

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is modern it does not offer no free breakfast but they do have a little area you can purchase food from in the lobby. The fridge in my room didn't work which kind of sucked because I had brought drinks and some snacls for the kids. There was no comfortable chair in the room which was odd because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee4Violet
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Aloft Hotels offer a limited service hotel model with modern amenities and ultra savvy service. Here, you won't find bell hops, standard soft seating or free hot breakfast. Instead, we want you to create your stay, your way! Our al la carte Re:fuel station is stocked with delicious grab and go snacks and made-to-order breakfast sandwiches. Our Re:fuel attendant is...

NJ
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The best part of my experience was at check in with Cachet. She was welcoming and responded to each request and concern I addressed. I had read through the reviews and got myself situated on a high floor, away from the traffic and the DJ who was playing later in the night. When I arrived back at the hotel after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Kevin, This is all great feedback, thank you. Cachet and our team are amazing. They are always pleasant! If at anytime, the music is too loud or your room is uncomfortable, please call our desk agents and we will address the DJ or grab maintenance ASAP! We want our guests to have a 5 star experience and, while this was...

West Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Philadelphia. Pros: Great location right off highway. Our room was quite large, including the two-sink bathroom. Had modern decor with bar in lobby and pre-prepared food, beverages, snacks available for purchase in lobby. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Restaurants near by (some walking distance). Cons- Loud HVAC so had to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlin_fam5
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Sassy savvy stays are the norm at Aloft Hotels! It's always our pleasure to provide stellar amenities and ultra savvy service. Our vibe is proof that modern flair still comes with the bells and whistles of luxury. Thank you for your comments about the dining options in and around the hotel. Also, your feedback about Re:charge will be shared with...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Always a pleasure.. Never no problem when traveling with a dog Aloft makes your dog feel welcome. Room was clean and tidy. I have become a big fan of Alofts hotels ! The convenience to Philly is a plus . Having the Miller Ale House next door is an another bonus. I did not think that the hotel was noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClifeCC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

The pet-friendly way is the only way at Aloft Hotels! We love our furry friends and their humans! We are glad our hotel suits your needs for convenient travel to Philadelphia and provided pleasant service from check in to check out!

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.6 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
494 reviews
0.2 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#13 of 28 in Mount Laurel
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
654 reviews
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Address: 558 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $168 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Mount Laurel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Thorofare, New Jersey
Red Bank, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Mount Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hotel side facing away from the main highway.”
matti660, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with less HVAC noise.”
coflyer, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with connecting door”
jxw22, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing rt 73 are the best for quiet.”
RobertJasainski, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors and away from Route 73.”
71jimg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$100* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$124
Booking.comUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates