We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloft Mount Laurel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Mount Laurel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Philadelphia. Pros: Great location right off highway. Our room was quite large, including the two-sink bathroom. Had modern decor with bar in lobby and pre-prepared food, beverages, snacks available for purchase in lobby. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Restaurants near by (some walking distance). Cons- Loud HVAC so had to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlin_fam5
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Always a pleasure.. Never no problem when traveling with a dog Aloft makes your dog feel welcome. Room was clean and tidy. I have become a big fan of Alofts hotels ! The convenience to Philly is a plus . Having the Miller Ale House next door is an another bonus. I did not think that the hotel was noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClifeCC
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As others have mentioned, had to turn heat off to be able to sleep (in January), the unit made A LOT of noise. The other things I noticed was how run down the finishes are throughout the hotel, indicating that they went REALLY cheap on the construction. Scratches on my headboard (ick!), scratches on the wall next to chair, upholstery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coflyer
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Our hotel is almost 7 tears old, therefore, some wear and tear is to be expected. We are aware of these items and are working with our maintenance and management teams to fix and maintain the property. As you mention, our superior level of guest service is unwavering as we work to tend and mend. Thank you for your comments,...

pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Aloft is sleek and modern. Reading reviews, I saw comments about noisy HVAC units, heavy door to the bathroom, lack of towels, and lack of closet space. All were true. We turned the heat off in the middle of the night. The room stayed warm and then was quiet. The bathroom door was so heavy, my wife left it open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jxw22
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and appreciate your honesty. We are aware that we can't appeal to every travelers needs and are glad that you were fair in your review and rating. One thing we want you to know is that our amazing team is always willing to take action to exceed our guest's expectations. As you mention, they delivered superior...

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying weekly at the Aloft since August while on business. My project is over, and I am moving on. This hotel is simply top notch. I will miss it greatly. And it all has to do with the attention to detail and the caring of each staff member who is there. When I walk into the Aloft,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Robert, Happy New Year! At this point, you ARE family! Now, don't go cheating on us with the Aloft San Antonio! In all seriousness, we loved having you. If you're ever back in the area, Audrey will have breakfast waiting for you, promise!

Hartford, CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely laid out room but the HVAC unit was noisy. I use a CPAP so it didn't bother me that much but my sister-in-law in an adjoining room said it disturbed her sleep. Our rooms were located on the side facing Rte 73 which is a very busy road. Was woken a couple of times during the night by sirens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTTom
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

While we love hearing that you liked the loft-inspired layout of our guestrooms, we are sorry to learn that, combined with traffic noise, the HVAC unit disturbed your sister-in-law's sleep. Traffic in our area can be heavy at times because our hotel is in the perfect location for road warriors, right off the NJ Turnpike with easy access to Interstate...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice stay but the only thing I was disappointed with was that there were no towels in the room. I had to ask them for my towels cause the maid did not replenish them. But overall the bed was very comfortable and I had a good night sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Cynthia! At Aloft we try to conserve water with the Make a Green Choice program. If your towels were hung up, our Re:fresh team may have thought you were taking advantage of that program. So sorry for the confusion! Overall, we are pleased that you had a good night's sleep in your comfortable loft and hope...

Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I reserved our wedding block here at the Aloft Mt. Laurel for our wedding. We were delighted with the style and ambience of the Aloft and all our guests including ourselves thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There are many hotels in the area of Mt. Laurel but the Aloft stands well above, even compared to the neighboring Westin....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Matt, Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Aloft to be part of your love story! Our sassy, savvy space lends itself to mixing and mingling. For family and friends who are reuniting at events like weddings, the Re:mix is the spot to casual enjoy each other's company before and after the wedding. With games, music, TV...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very different looking motel with modern features to it. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms and motel were very clean. There are some odd features to note. When you enter your motel room, the bathroom is the first thing you see. The door to close off the toilet area is very heavy and moves as a slider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Aloft hotels are different and provide an edgy style of stay compared to cookie cutter experiences of other more traditional hotels. While our guestrooms are unconventional, we are glad you agree that they are functional, clean and comfortable. Our team offers exceptional service in this sassy, savvy space that is alive with energy. From your loft-inspired guestroom to the W...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I like Aloft hotels because they are generally new and clean. Same as this one. I also got upgraded to suite because of my spg status. The room is spacious and everything is good except the AC unit. It is very loud and I had to turn it off during sleep in the night. I have to say though this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobster30
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Look at you with your SPG hook up! Glad we could make you extra comfortable during your visit. We actually only have one suite on property, so you got super savvy treatment! Thank you for your kind comments about Re:fuel, our a-list staff and great location. We appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us again so that...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.6 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
441 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#14 of 27 in Mount Laurel
326 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 27 in Mount Laurel
599 reviews
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Address: 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $140 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Mount Laurel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Thorofare, New Jersey
Red Bank, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Mount Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with less HVAC noise.”
 of 5 bubbles coflyer, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with connecting door”
 of 5 bubbles jxw22, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing rt 73 are the best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertJasainski, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors and away from Route 73.”
 of 5 bubbles 71jimg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles littlecat123, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay