We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We stayed at this property for four nights in Nov. 2015 in a 2-br suite. We have three children (ages 8, 5, and 2) and always book a 2-br suite. Having the living area in the middle of the unit, with kitchen, and two bathrooms are so important for a family with small kids! This RI had a sport court,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanH98
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us last month. We are happy that we could accommodate your family during the Thanksgiving week and that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.

greensboro georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We were there for two nights and selected a place that we thought would be quite and convenient. Excellent hotel. Nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very attentive and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richfromreynolds
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you on your next to the area.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The front staff were AMAZINGLY friendly and professional! The rooms were very large, comfortable and clean. I slept like a rock . Temperature was just right and it was super quiet. Check in was a breeze. The breakfast is the same as anywhere, nothing out of the ordinary . My 2 day business stay will amount to a return stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e l
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us for a social visit rather than for work.

Bietigheim-Bissingen, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2015

If you have travelled to the US (or even Canada) before, this is no surprising hotel. The rooms are spacious, including a fridge, kitchen, large bathroom and seat accomodations and a desk to work at. The breakfast, well... It is American, so either you get used to it or you have it outside somewhere. The hotel offers a small shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmar S
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in the United States. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again the next time business brings you to the area.

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Wonderful stay overnight at Residence in. Check in with front desk was fast and efficient, they even added my AAA number (I forgot to book with it). We received an upgrade and the room was lovely. It was supplied by everything we would need. Immaculate bathroom is something I demand, and this one did not disappoint. Breakfast was delicious, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmfairygodmother
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Wow! I'm glad we could convert you! We hope you continue to enjoy the Marriott Brand. Thank you for your review!

Gulf Shores, AL
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I was in town one night as part of a business trip. Check-in was fast and smooth. Had I known the last four digits of my credit card number, I could have had a key in seconds. My studio room was spacious, especially the full size kitchen ... stove, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, and dishwasher. There was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike C
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words. It is rare for us to get a complaint regarding the comfort of our mattresses. We apologize for this and will have to look into this a little further. Please stop by and see us again on your next trip to...

Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Good- the hotel is kid friendly. Room is nice- King studio. Breakfast was fine although a little late opening. Clean and updated interior. Overall a positive experience for the family. Easy access to the soccer tournament and restaurants, shopping and fun for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while paticipating in your team soccer tournament. We look to exceed our guest expectations and hope to see your team again the next time they play in a tournament locally.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We booked this Residence Inn because the one in Deptford, NJ was not available during our travel dates. It was located 30 minutes from our grandchildren though and that was the only drawback. This is the largest Residence Inn I've stayed in and it is a great property. The front desk staff was exceptional. There seemed to be 2 family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia M
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are very happy that you could enjoy your stay with us while visiting your grandchildren. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I have booked hotels online before and was very disappointed. This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. The rooms were immaculate. The staff was amazing. The "full kitchen" did not disappoint. They thought of everything. For the business traveler especially, I would highly recommend this hotel. Blayne and Nemuel were especially attentive and went out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlm25
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that we could exceed your expectations and make your stay relaxing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mt. Laurel.

08088
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We were moving out of NJ, and had to stay somewhere for a week until closing on our home. We stayed at the Residence Inn Bishop's Gate with our 2 cats. The rooms were clean and quiet. When we were in the hallway, we could hear the person in the room next to us blaring music. When we got into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2techs
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could accomodate your needs. We hope to see you when you return to visit the area.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
6.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
6.8 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
594 reviews
6.1 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $161 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bathroom vanity lighting - some rooms have indirect, dim recessed lighting; others have bright lighting over the vanity mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles Lonestarr602, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before you do anything”
 of 5 bubbles Zglenn12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles emotionalbutterfly, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the higher, the better!”
 of 5 bubbles LuisCruz, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Huge sprawling building...most rooms will require a long walk!”
 of 5 bubbles J4870UZtomh, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay