We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We got in at 3am We got woken up at 6 am by a fire alarm which woke our baby. We got up and our pillows were cover in bed bugs. And the baby. So we immidately left the room and demanded a refund which he refused to give us. We were not the only ones there asking either. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank shandi w
Management response:

You have been kind enough to choose our hotel while visiting the area and we are greatful. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are questioning our staff and will take appropriate action. We called the exterminator and we were examining our hotel laundry proceduer , etc. Next time you visit our hotel , please... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days in September. The guys at the front desk were really helpful and friendly. The room was clean, although there is a lack of plugs that fit with travel adapters. Breakfast is served in the lobby, which seems weird considering the massive central hall in the property, there is also only 1 small toaster which creates... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia Y
Management response:

Dear Olivia Y, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We also appreciate your feedback... More 

Depew, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

As one of the Choice Hotels, I did expect more. Looks are deceiving as from the outside it looked like the hotel was kept fairly well, but a closer look on the inside proved to be otherwise. I will start with the good things though. The service and check in were very friendly and quick. The room was updated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Management response:

Dear Maria M, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Although the single rooms are small, they have all the amenities. The room was clean and so were the linens and carpets. There was a problem with the bathroom outlets but the front desk was on top of maintenance to have them fixed. The key cards for entry are a little tricky but the Front desk receptionist was quick to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelexpert65
Management response:

Dear Travelexpert65, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We went to Philly for a weekend and because of the DNV we didn't have many hotel options so we stayed at the Econo Lodge in Mt. Laurel. It was affordable and the rooms and were clean with mini fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was awesome. The location was great too,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrYpTdWeLa
Management response:

Dear CrYpTdWeLa, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I'll begin by stating that I booked this room on points, and therefore didn't pay anything out of pocket. While some might say I shouldn't complain because I didn't pay for my room, I'm making this review based on the fact that I burned travel points that could have been used for a more enjoyable stay elsewhere. So this being... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank red_hemi_rt_2008
Management response:

Dear red_hemi_rt_2008, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a softball tournament. This was a one night stay. First of all I could not get in my room because the keys didn't work. There was garbage all over the parking lot. The room smelled terrible. There was disgusting hair in the bathroom and mold on the shower curtain and stains on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
Management response:

Dear Mike P, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies... More 

Oer-Erkenschwick, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The rooms are quite okay, at least it was clean and quiet. The breakfast was rather disappointing, even for American standards. Staff was friendly. If you are planning to visit Philadelphia and save some money, than this place is really okay.

Helpful?
Thank Sven R
Management response:

Dear Sven R, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast offered. We appreciate... More 

Indian Head, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I tried to find a motel strategic to my way back home from the NJ shore. I saw how reviews were mixed on this one, but I gambled based on price. The room was clean, nice amenities for plug-ins, a fridge and microwave were included, and the price was right. Great location also. I would only suggest they add AT... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelino
Management response:

Dear Travelino, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We are glad that you found our location to be... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

My father booked us a room for a one night stay, and as a favor to him I stayed.. I don't think he knows any better. Decor was horrible, torn chairs, dingy bathroom, 1 rough wash cloth the list goes on... I'm pretty sure it was cheap, and he over paid. "Breakfast" warm oj and a couple of donuts and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Management response:

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#21 of 27 in Mount Laurel
155 reviews
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
#22 of 27 in Mount Laurel
105 reviews
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.7 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 611 Fellowship Rd., Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Laurel Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a clean room, go elsewhere. If you don't mind broken down things, mold, and dirtiness, then this was ok to stay at for a night.”
  • This was AFTER we wiped the grout in the bathroom- so clearly this hadn't been cleaned at all.
  • Faucet was crooked
  • Toilet seat was brokwn
  • Half of the light is out and dead bugs in the light. Kind of hard to see in this picture though.
  • You can see the clean grout on the left and the mold on the right.
  • More stains before we used the towels.
  • Stains on towls and yes this was BEFORE we used them.
  • Broken chair
 of 5 bubbles mariamQ4095MO, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are more convenient especially those close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelexpert65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the far end are likely quieter; there is no elevator for the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles red_hemi_rt_2008, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, we were towards the front and could here road noise”
 of 5 bubbles 294deborahw, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If this is for a Friday or Saturday book early”
 of 5 bubbles Den1495, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay