We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel ML

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel ML
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

To begin, I am only awarding this hotel 1 star because zero is not an option. A friend and I decided very last minute to book this hotel out of necessity, seeing that it has 3.4 stars we did not think it would be a problem. Besides the fact that the lobby was extremely noisey, our check in was otherwise... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stephaniied7
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken... More 

East Orange
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel since 2013 and I see the difference from the first time I came. The hotel is in need of upgrades immediately! First of all the pull out sofa is broken, the toilet wouldn't stop running and the refrigerator is all chipped up. I don't know of there have been a change in management... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keneisha J
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how... More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the pleasure to be there for a convention. The hotel is located right off of the exit. The rooms were clean. Lisa who worked in the restaurant had a very pleasant attitude and was able to handle my group with no problem for breakfast. Will return again. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Warren M
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We take pride in the level of service we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for the kind comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on. We will look forward... More 

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about our weekend stay at the ML hotel was the private brunch we had on Sunday morning. Our servers were Ebonni and Christian they were wonderful and couldn't of been more accommodating. The coffee was hot and the food was very good with plenty to eat for all!

Helpful?
Thank Teethfitness
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. Our goal here is to strive to give every guest an excellent experience and I am happy we achieved our stated goal. Thank you also for your nice comments regarding our... More 

Rogersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby is the nicest part of the hotel, not sure what happened between there and my room but there's small things that make you question the bigger unseen things. For the price of this room I expected more from them than old worn out furniture in a smaller than average hotel room. The one thing that really got me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin J
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the lack of attention from one of our bartenders. I can assure you we do not judge a book by its cover and I will work with the appropriate team members to improve our guest experiences... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in early, the line was long due to their computers being down. We arrived at 2:30 and we were settled in our room at 3:30. The place is not the greatest. If your going to relax around the hotel; this is not the place for you. I went with my kids for the water park. The water park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We take pride in the level of service we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return in the future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family booked two rooms for a relatives wedding this weekend. We were told check in was at 4:00pm and the wedding shuttle left at 4:30. When we arrived at 4:00 there was at least a dozen people waiting to check in. We were told it would be two hours before they could check us on due to a computer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christofer C
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We picked Hotel ML based on a recommendation and left very disappointed. We arrived to find a very unwelcoming staff at the checkin desk who seemed to be having a bad day. It was then told to us that their computer system was down and they had to enter everything manually. These things happen from time to time but then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler O
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from... More 

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel at 12:00 pm. We knew we probably wouldn't get into our room right away, but that would have been OK, because we would be able to get into the water park. However, when we were checking in, we were told that the system was down and they were unable to process room keys, but if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelli K
thehotelml, Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. Unfortunately, during your visit we failed to meet your expectations and for that I am sincerely sorry and would like to apologize. More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
246 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Somebody needs to buy this hotel a can of paint. Everywhere I looked I saw filthy woodwork and scuffed up trim that looks like it hasn't been painted in a hundred years. The place is horribly understaffed. The counter person has to do 5 other jobs, check in is slow. because of this. If you have more than 1 suitcase... More 

Helpful?
Thank qwerty103
thehotelml, Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. Unfortunately, during your visit we failed to meet your expectations and for that I am sincerely sorry and would like to apologize. More 

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.4 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 27 in Mount Laurel
360 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
591 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#14 of 27 in Mount Laurel
314 reviews
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $91 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel ML staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Collingswood, New Jersey
4 months ago
11 months ago
Brooklyn
Brooklyn

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel ML staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Windham next door looks pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles qwerty103, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors may have more families with children due to the water park and so may be noisier. Rooms on upper floors are recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 10th floor and it was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles thebrinings, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water park is exciting and loud so if not into that sort of action make sure you tell reservations not to book on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles seanmR4031ZG, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They arer all about the same”
 of 5 bubbles richardcI5133KI, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay