We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel ML

TravelocityUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$105*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel ML
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel ML
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Upper Brookville, NY
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Apparently there is a water park attached to this hotel...I got the impression that there were a lot of people using this water park and not staying in the hotel...I could be wrong but people changing their children out of bathing suits in the parking lot led me to this conclusion...i don't ever like to give bad reviews as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amc10
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the hotel. You are correct in speculating that people from the outside were using the water park. You don’t have to stay over to enjoy the fun of the water park; we sell a great deal of day pass tickets to the park and there is entrance on the side of the building for...

South Jersey & Delaware
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Since I booked online via a third party, I did not know I would be staying at this hotel until after my booking was confirmed. I was very concerned after reading the reviews, but the price was great and we were only staying one night after visiting family in the area. Since the hotel was booked up, my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank south_jerseygirl79
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We agree the hallways near the water park can be filled with the bustling laughter & energy of the children excited to visit the water park. The rest of the hotel is much quieter. We do hope you stay with us again in the future.

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Hotel ML is not a luxury hotels with no faults. It is in the process of being remodeled and transformed. The staff is at the center of this evolution. I have been using this hotel as a home base for my work in Philadelphia every week for quite a few months. The staff has been amazing. Priscilla is always there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliaTD
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to visit TripAdvisor and share your experience about The Hotel ML. It is such a breath of fresh air to read the nice things said about our staff because I know they work so hard at trying to make every one’s stay as positive as possible. Thank you for recognizing our efforts...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I was welcomed in a very friendly way. Reception was swift. I stayed in a very clean room, large and nicely decorated. And most important I had a quiet night. I recommend this hotel to all, who needs to be in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jengooo
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon.

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

From the dirty entrance to the front desk staff who barely spoke, much less smiled, to the bartender who ignored us until we left and went somewhere else, this place gets a minus 10. To make things worse, the pool was closed the whole time we were there (despite being advertised as an amenity) with no explanation given. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NJDels
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel. Our outdoor pool is seasonal and open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. In fact, during the summer, we often have our guests eating and drinking while lounging by our pool. However, if you mean CoCo Key, our indoor water park, we recommend our...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Horrible service from the time we walked in. Checked in around 530, 6 families were waiting in the lobby for their rooms to be ready, we were given a king room even though we requested 2 double beds as we brought our 2 kids. Were told we could wait but we were number 7 in line. There was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Erin K
Lawnside, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I booked this hotel through Priceline thinking it was a 3.5 star hotel. Let me tell you, it is NOT. Once they showed me what hotel it was, I became very upset. I'd stayed at the Hotel ML a few years back and though my family and I had a good time, it was because I didn't think of it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OkomfoAdwoa
Arlington
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I cannot say enough bad things about the Hotel ML. The hotel was recommended by my wedding caterer as a great option to have our room block for out of town guests since they provide "free shuttle buses" for guests staying in the hotel. The bottom line is that their group sales services are awful, the rooms are dirty with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lindsay W
Reviewed 27 August 2015

(tl;dr? Scroll to bottom for pros and cons.) This has got to be the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at and to consider it any higher than a 2 star hotel should be a crime. The hotel's lobby is small but nice, so I was fooled by thinking I made the correct choice in booking. I went to check...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ben K
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We got married at valenzano winery in shamong a few weeks ago. Since no hotels were close to valenzano we chose hotel ML since they offered a shuttle. To block rooms for a wedding you have to speak with a woman named Robin. Let me just tell you that her and her staff are incompetent. I am very easy going,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda S
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with your experience at The Hotel ML. Please know that we pride ourselves on our attentiveness to Bride and Groom’s booking needs, and you had a very poor experience and for that we truly apologize. Due to work schedules of our Brides and Grooms, email is the fastest and often the most preferred method...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.4 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
377 reviews
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
654 reviews
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $130 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel ML staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel ML staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all great”
johnpL8441YQ, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a renovated room”
colincG3939HB, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for kids not for couples”
nottien, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the upper level floors”
Ioann4, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have access to the outdoor pool,”
Bjackman, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$98
CancelonUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates