We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel ML

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel ML
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel ML
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Hudson Valley, NY
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Since I got this room on Hotwire I quickly went to look at the room they give me. Based on some of the most recent reviews, I was not sure what I was going to be walking into when I opened my hotel room door. PROS: -The room was spacious and clean. - I smelled no hints of smoke, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachwed04
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review of The Hotel ML. We’re thrilled to hear that the room was spacious and clean. I must say that I appreciate you reading other reviews and commenting on them. To that end, smoking is strictly prohibited within our hotel and resort and if that rule is violated, we are...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Was impressed with the lobby! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and had a great view of the pool on the third floor. The waterpark was nice but more for children 11 years and under. Quite a few things to do for them between the waterpark and the outside pool. I have two teenagers and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcrosson119
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. We always appreciate hearing about our guests and their experiences. I do hope the teenagers had time to visit our arcade. We have a range of games that suit everyone from the really young and up to adults, and in fact a guest recently won a kindle fire in our...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in need of updating, online it looked nice and I thgt my kids would like the water park. The first room smelled like smoke so I asked for a different one that still smelled of smoke but not as much, so I settled. Just felt dirty and the water park is more for younger kids. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jen D
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. I’m glad to hear that our staff immediately satisfied the request to move you to another room. When we have an issue with guests smoking, which is not permitted, we have to fine those guests and then clean those rooms. Smoking is not permitted in any room, or anywhere...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Please, please do not stay here!!!! The only thing going for them is the CoCo Key Water Park and even that could use an upgrade/facelift. Let's start: (1) Well there is an abundance of roaches in the room to keep you company. (2) The front desk staff is sub par at best. (3) Room service is "Well ma'am we aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LetMeTellYOU-Really
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I want to address your concerns. Anytime we have a complaint about bugs, we immediately notify Western Pest, who we contract with full service for the entire hotel and resort. I’ve met with, and personally worked with the front desk and I don’t think they are subpar at best. They care about providing service to our guests and it shows...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Planned my trip to take the kids to the water park and it was closed due to rain. Very dissapointed even if we got a refund for the water park passes. The Wifi is the worst we ever experienced in a hotel. Extremely slow. Asked the front desk and they told me to turn off and on the cell phone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454familym
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the Water Park being closed. It doesn’t close due to rain, but due to lightning within a certain radius. I’m glad to hear that the desk was friendly. I agree. I think they offer our guests smiling faces after sometimes very long trips to arrive at our resort. With regard to the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

There are about 5 hotels in the immediate vicinity of this hotel and they are all better and comparable in price. This hotel has old furniture and old fixtures and is in serious need of an update. This building has changed hands so many times and remained vacant for a small amount of time and I am pretty sure the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnaDukes12
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. As much as the post is negative, and while I don’t totally agree because I’m personally involved in making constant improvements (and also because I know the other hotels in the area very well), I think your comments are a great opportunity because they are constructive, and show us...

NJ
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel rooms were clean although a bit dated. A larger hotel given the location. Stayed here for my son's soccer tournament in Hammonton, NJ. About a 30-40 minute drive. Many restaurants located nearby. Indoor water park attached to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2000cl
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. I’ve just been posting in other responses about our room renovations! We do have a wonderful location, 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and from the best shopping in South Jersey! The CoCo Key Water Park is attached, and is a great time for the family, between our water slides and our...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Room was decent but the room service was horrible. Took them 6 hours to bring us towels and our room didn't get cleaned til 5pm even though we called down and requested they clean it multiple times. Food is also poor quality and over priced. I would recommend leaving and eating out. Great breakfast place called amy's not too far!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mdot27
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I’m so sorry to hear about your experience. I’m VERY disappointed to hear about your experience with our food. We receive so many compliments on our food and it’s very disappointed to hear about a situation where that wasn’t the result. We did have an elevator down, but when safety issues arise, they must be given priority over convenience. Again,...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I mistakenly thought this was the nice hotel I'd stayed in, in this vicinity, a few years ago. Knew I was in for a not so pleasant experience once I glimpsed the building from the road. Trouble was, I had booked the stay through something similar to priceline, so the booking had already been paid for. Wow. I'll avoid Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mcpounds
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear McPounds, I’m sorry to hear about your experience. I wish I knew about your experience when you glimpsed the building from the road! We have had a multi-million dollar renovation with extensive façade renovation and a new porte-cochère. Additionally, the building was up lit and its appearance at night with the shooting lights is wonderful. I also wish I...

new hampshire
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights on our road trip to 5 major league ballparks in 5 days. The reviews made me a bit nervous but this hotel was fine. The location is great for driving into Philly and anything you need is really close by. I don't know why the staff at the front desk do not smile. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggiet
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We’re so glad to hear that you had a good stay. I always find it amazing how our guests love our beds and pillows. We always receive compliments on them. It’s true; Philadelphia is about 15 minutes, and the Moorestown and Cherry Hill mall are only minutes away. It’s the best shopping in South Jersey! I hope the rest of...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#15 of 28 in Mount Laurel
339 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
469 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#2 of 28 in Mount Laurel
623 reviews
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $125 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel ML staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
East Patchogue
1 month ago
East Patchogue
1 month ago
Collingswood, New Jersey
7 months ago
NEW YORK, United States

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel ML staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for kids not for couples”
 of 5 bubbles nottien, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the upper level floors”
 of 5 bubbles Ioann4, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have access to the outdoor pool,”
 of 5 bubbles Bjackman, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here! There are many other options in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicasmith5131, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are the closest to the water park”
 of 5 bubbles mmvelasquez, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5