We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This was our 2nd visit to your hotel. Such a great staff, friendly & courteous. Thank you. Our suite was perfect for our family of 5. Last Aug we came to Neptune for a bridal shower. We stayed somewhere else that was not a good fit for 5 of us. Someone we met on the trip told us about your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we’ll see you when your grandchild arrives.

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

While my room was OK and the Front Desk staff was friendly if I was in charge here I'd fire whoever manages the breakfast area and the entire housekeeping staff. The cleanliness is what one would expect in a barrio in Guatemala, not in the USA and I was horrified to see a successful inspection certificate. The breakfast area was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron L
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Although we strive to ensure every guest is satisfied we sometimes miss the mark. I have shared your comments with the staff and I appreciate your feedback as it only helps us improve.

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights over Memorial Day weekend. The Operations Manager was extremely accommodating and friendly. You can tell she was wearing many hats over the weekend but was not bothered by it and executed everything flawlessly. Her and the staff were great! I would stay here again in a heart beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us over the holiday weekend and taking a moment to share your experience. I will share your comments with our operations manager as well as the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again.

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Where to start. There were SO many things wrong with this stay. Lets start by saying they gave me the wrong key and wrong room number when I checked in. I walked into another family's room while they were there! How embarrassing for us both. When I finally get the right key and right room number I walked into a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank m0m101
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay with us, which we did not provide you. Unfortunately we did not have a room available to move you the evening of your stay. I have shared comments with our staff and we are addressing...

NY
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed here a few nights for a half marathon in nearby Asbury Park. It was a great location; 15 minutes to downtown AP, another 20/30 minutes to Point Pleasant via the GSP too. Room was ready for us prior to check in so we were happy for our little one. We used the outdoor patio one day fir a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBNY
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Congratulations on running the Marathon! Our associates love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are close to the beach and hope to see you back this summer.

VA
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We stayed here April 17-19th. It's conveniently located and the staff were exceptionally nice, which meant a lot to us because we didn't arrive until 1am due to unexpected delays on our end. The candy at their front desk is yummy, too! :: smile ::

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabbagabbahey
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and that our staff was welcoming. We hope to see you again, we'll have candy waiting for you!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn at the Gateway Centre in Neptune for the night on 4/3/15. We had never stayed there before and we were looking for a place convenient to Seabrook Village where my mother is a resident. Upon entering the property, we were impressed by the cleanliness and decor. We were greeted by Vincent,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela T
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Vincent is a true asset to our hotel and goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests. Thank you for recognizing him and the service you experienced during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Great stopping point between SC & MA, very close to shops and restaurants. We were able to walk to dinner from the hotel.This is the second year that we have stayed in this hotel, both times we were fortunate to be given the one bedroom upgrade. Staff was friendly & courteous. The facility including our room was immaculate upon our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lupinski
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with again and happy to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us again. The associates do an excellent job ensuring our guests are comfortable and well fed. We hope to see you next year.

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Upon arrival I was greeted by the most pleasant young man named Vincent. He had a great attitude and was very friendly. I was checked into my room promptly and was given instructions pertaining to breakfast. My room was clean and warm. I felt more at home then in a hotel. Breakfast was great. Even with all of the snow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwilkins72
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recognizing Vincent; he is a true asset to our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear about our guest’s experience and we hope to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I stayed here two nights. Service was terrible especially management was very rude. The fan in the bathrooms were way too loud and the kitchen was dirty, so much so that there was food caked on a dish. My room smelled like boiled feet and trash. Will never stay here again. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa L
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments concerning your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for failing to completely satisfy you. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your concerns. I can be reached at nancy.andrae@marriott.com or 732-643-9350.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
7.1 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
283 reviews
7.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: $168 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles BigBro2012, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the breakfast buffet”
 of 5 bubbles mal, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suites with the kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles nakdaddy01, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upstairs room. We were on the bottom floor, and kids were running around above us.”
 of 5 bubbles DuckySue, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles O642ADkevinm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5