We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

ABVI.comUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Somers, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Pictures looked nice but upon arrival I noticed the place really needs an overhaul / upgrade. Front desk staff was nice. Plenty of parking, good size room on 1st floor with desk & jacuzzi tub, small bathroom but vanity top and shower insert looked new, decent size pool but pool towels are not provided. We were disappointed with the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu C
abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest review. We are new management and are constantly trying to improve our property so our guests have an enjoyable stay. We do have a great parking lot, sparkling pool and have recently renovated our 1st and second floors. We are also minutes to Asbury Park and Belmar and of course, the beach!!! We cannot...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We rented this room for an overnight stay and got little sleep. There were kids out partying all night. I called the front desk and they chased them away once and that was it. When I was checking in they did not have the room ready because the person before me had not checked out. The two workers proceeded to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank connieb27
Hillsborough
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here this past Friday night for a friend's birthday. We just needed a place to sleep. The place is dark and gloomy, however the location is convenient. When we woke up the next morning, we were COVERED in bed bug bites! They can say that the bugs come from the cabs all they want, it still won't change...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tink825
New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is terrible. Don't bother getting a non smoking room. It'll still have cigarette burns throughout the room. Power goes out in the rooms. Definitely don't walk barefoot in the room, found a pin on the floor. If you want unfriendly customer assistance, this is the place to be. We used to stay here because it was cheap, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alessandra C
Forest Hills, NY
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced motel near Ocean Grove NJ and settled on this place. Photograph looked like a pleasant location. Turned out the location was rather dreary. The comfortable beds and quiet air conditioner made up for the fairly poor accommodations, No closet, no hangers and ancient TV with very few decent channels. You get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chouchamayo
Reviewed 16 April 2014

They hold up to their name. LOL .And im not talking in a bad way. I arrived tired irritated and cranky as hell in the early hours of the morn but the man in the office was gentle and humorous. Enough so, to engage my interest in convo before I demanded the prices. It was obvious the the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyril e
Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean, I enjoyed that they had ample amount of hot water, awesome location behind us we have a complete ocean view, I had no issues with the staff and it was worth staying 3 days. It's convienently around shopping centers and plazas so I got everything I needed from here. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banbiluvsg
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Do not stay in this hotel !!!!!! This place is horrendous, it is cheap but save your money it is not worth a penny. The room smelled like mold and cigarretes. The front manager was extremely rude, unprofessional so communication was difficult nearly impossible. The room was very dirty, they had dead insects in the bathroom. We decided to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLee06
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place is absolutely horrendous. I know it's cheap and you get what you pay for, but I didn't pay to sleep in a place infested with bed bugs. Days after leaving the hotel I had close to 80 bumps all over my body. (No exaggeration) I thought maybe it wasnt the hotel but the two girls I also stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csab23
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review

Hi there , we have no bed bugs in our property, they are brought in by taxi's.

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Extremely rude employees, Room wreaked like cat urine. TV did not work. Dirty, smelled like mold. Do not waste you time or money. Was flooded by Sandy and is full of mold and extremely run down. Seems they harbor long term welfare residents and a lot of drug activity is apparent.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tripedNewJersey

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
4.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
198 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
3.9 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
4.6 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,146 reviews
11.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Address: 111 New York Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: $85 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some place else”
948mm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are none.”
momathrt, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“In between Beach & 6 Flags so you can do both”
colcoy, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No good rooms”
whl311865, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT let them put your near a stairwell. It's super dark and very noisy in the morning. Room 228, for example, is by the stairs.”
701ericab, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$60
PricelineUS$60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates