We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North

Save
Share
160 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (276)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (204)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 18 hotels in Newark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are proud to announce the hotel rebranding of Ramada Plaza Newark Airport to now the Holiday Inn Newark International Airport North. The rebranding took place on December 20, 2019. The Holiday Inn Newark International Airport North hotel will offer our guests an increased range of amenities, while still providing the outstanding service for which we have been recognized for. With the hotel rebrand, this places the Holiday Inn Newark International Airport North into the IHG family of resorts and hotels! IHG® Rewards Club members experience travel the way it should be personal, simple and rewarding. Our members earn points for the hotel room stays with ease and can redeem them for the things they want most. They also have the flexibility to share member benefits with family and friends. Earning points is simple! Redeeming points is rewarding! Members can browse our redemption catalog for fun extras, stay connected across the globe with complimentary Internet, treat themselves with flights and hotel stays, and find little surprises along the way. When they book direct with us, members also save time and money and earn points for their stays. New and exciting things are happening right here in your neighborhood backyard! Stay tuned for the Holiday Inn Newark International Airport North newest and Holiday Inn's H4 design package.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1687Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 529
  • 437
  • 201
  • 181
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
angelgirl5758 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Eastampton, New Jersey26 contributions19 helpful votes
I booked this hotel under Priceline. Wanted to make everyone aware that this hotel is completed being renovated nothing is posted about it and you get there and they give you a paper to go to another hotel Crowne Plaza which was horrendous. DIrty, rude people, in a bad area, no dining room, cafe bad food
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North
Responded Oct. 26, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered during your recent stay. Please contact me directly at 973 589 1000 to discuss further.
Read more
Kari Q 🇨🇦 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Picton, Canada820 contributions105 helpful votes
Any travel during the pandemic is trying, however, I was welcomed and advised about everything I needed to know safely. As a believer in limiting contact due to covid-19 I felt safe. Those who don't believe in being safe, stay home 😁🇨🇦
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North
Responded Oct. 26, 2020
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted you had a great visit.
Read more
HW123 wrote a review Apr. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Made our reservation and paid for the overnight stay via Expedia. Upon check-in, was told a $50.00 hold would be placed on my card and refunded within a week after checkout. More than a month after checkout, money has still not been refunded despite efforts — including multiple calls to facility and several email exchanges with corporate headquarters— to have funds refunded. Stay away
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Manet-Sin, Asst FOM at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North
Responded Apr. 19, 2020
Dear Ahwahab, Thank you for taking the time to share your review & valued feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback and for the areas in which we fell short, as this serves as a vigorous tool for our continued improvement for the value of all of our guests. The $ 50 Incidental deposit is automatically returned back to your Credit/Debit Card after you check out. Sometimes it takes little longer depending on your banking institution, I would strongly suggest reaching out to your banking institution to see why is it still pending. we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Best Regards,
Read more
CourtO wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I waited over an hour for the airport shuttle to pick us up. We called 3 times and the first 2 times no one even picked up the phone. On the third try we were on hold for 15 minutes before someone told us that the shuttle driver never showed up to work today. At this point we had already taken a Lyft, as had several other people trying to get to the hotel. It is completely unacceptable to have guests waiting for a shuttle that is never going to arrive and not making any effort to let them know. They should have contacted the airport to let people know instead of having them stand around in the cold!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North
Responded Feb. 23, 2020
Dear corange15, I am extremely sorry for the difficulties you experienced with the shuttle service during your stay with us. Please email me at heather.biro@friendwell.com I would like to make this right for you. We are extremely sorry that you had to take a Lyft and coordinate your own transportation. Unfortunately, we had some last minute shuttle issues on Friday. However, we want to assure you that this is not the norm for us. We do hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Warm Regards,
Read more
Henry H wrote a review Jan. 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania3 contributions3 helpful votes
The front desk took me 30 mins to check-in. I booked the reservation IHG app with my IHG points for the stay; however, the reception tried to charge me full price for the stay. They said on their computer they don't see it was booked with points and they had this issue with other guest as well. I showed them my reservation on my phone. They said there is nothing they could do about it and ask me to call the IHG customer service. I called the customer service and confirmed my reservation is correct and paid with point. The customer called the front desk but they refuse to do anything about it and customer service transfer to another department and I have to repeat the whole situation again from the start. I was so frustrate and pissed off that no one wants to be responsible to for the check in process. The room is the worst room ever, the AC is making noise and fell off from the wall when wind blows;people could smell weed in the hall way. Not only us, there are other people complain to the front desk that they could smell weed in the lobby. As I mention ever, the AC was noise was so loud, we have to turn off the heat while sleep but then it was so cold in the room. There was no greeting as a Platinum member. When we tried to have breakfast in the morning in the café, there was literally only me and my colleague in the café and took 30 mins for the food and we have to catch the flight and the food never came. I will never go back to this place again ever even for free.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North
Responded Feb. 19, 2020
Dear henryh415- Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your reservation, and the front desk. Unfortunately, there are still lots of kinks we are working out as a newly converted Holiday Inn property. I assure you this is not a continuous issue. I will speak to our maintenance department about the AC issues you experienced and also with our breakfast department in regards to your experience with the service. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to WOW you in the future. Warm Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn newark, newark holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyNewarkNewark Airport and Port Newark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
410
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Nearby attractions include Railroad Cigars (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste of Portugal, Ted's, and Casa Seabra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Newark Intl Airport-North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.