We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Save
Share
128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114-3721
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Doubletree.comUS$149
PricelineUS$116
Hotels.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$116
travelup.comUS$174
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (528)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (50)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-04-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Updated 21-04-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 18 hotels in Newark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the newly renovated rooms at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. Our hotel is ideally situated next to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), minutes from downtown Newark, and just 10 miles from NYC. We offer a complimentary shuttle to EWR every 15 minutes for your convenience. Our hotel is the ideal place to stay pre or post-cruise from Cape Liberty Cruise Port – just 7 miles from the hotel. Plan your trip to the port with ease by stopping by the travel desk in our lobby. Delight in a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie when you arrive in our bright and spacious atrium. Enjoy free WiFi in all our public spaces, or upgrade to WiFi in your room for a fee. Our hotel offers an exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose an executive level room on the 12th floor for access to our exclusive Executive Lounge, which offers continental breakfast (Mon - Fri) and evening hors d’oeuvres (Mon - Thurs).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2197Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 580
  • 623
  • 441
  • 290
  • 263
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kyle M wrote a review Jun. 11
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Not worth the price. Room was below average. The lobby was the best part but every amenity was closed. Location is so horrible, no restaurants, gyms, or gas station nearby. You have to fight to get into the hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Kyle, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations; please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your experience. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Jabari F wrote a review Apr. 2021
Atlanta, Georgia3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Went to New Orleans for a wedding. This was our 2nd hotel of the week. Had a great stay. Clean room. Prompt and attentive front desk clerks. Valet attendant, Le'Roger, was quick and great personality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded Apr. 28, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you enjoyed our refreshing accommodations and the excellent service you received from our staff. We will surely share your compliments with our team, especially with Le'Roger. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
qwiggi902150 wrote a review Jun. 8
1 contribution
1. Full beds, when on the site, it indicated queens. Person at the front said it has to say queens but y’all don’t own queen beds. 2. Telephone didn’t work the entire stay so anytime we needed something, we’ll have to go see the front desk who seemed like she was overwhelmed the whole time. 3. Electrician came at night, great guy by the way, around 10pm on our last night there, but he said it wasn’t the phone, it was something else that couldn’t get resolved. 4. No towels. 4 ppl sharing one big towel, ugh. Informed front desk 8:30am on Sunday. Came back from Philly 8:00pm , still no towels. 5. No sheets. Asked for sheets 8:30am, came back 8:00pm, no sheets. Told the front desk, she said I’ll have you some by 9:00pm. 9:30pm we go to complain, she said a lot of ppl quit & she is about to too soon because of poor management, she ensured we will have towels/sheets by 5 mins (@9:30pm). 9:45pm came, no sheets/towels. Finally around 10pm we got some sheets that we had to put on ourselves... when check out was in 12 hours. Extremely dissatisfied. I gave an extra point because the electrician was kind (Robert) & the cookies were good the day we checked in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the issues you had and for the unsatisfactory service you received from our staff. Please be assured we will share your concerns with the appropriate team members so we can take corrective actions. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
mike w wrote a review Jun. 8
Long Pond, Pennsylvania11 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed May 28th to May 29th before flight with my family. We had two rooms, both had the Hilton seal stickers on the doors that they were cleaned to Hilton Covid 19 cleanliness standards. One of the rooms had half empty shampoo and cream bottle's that had already been used so I know the rooms were not cleaned properly! I went to the front desk on Saturday morning before checkout and the front desk manager said they would get back to me with an explanation which she never did. This hotel used to be one of the best Hiltons at Newark but sadly has fallen apart due to miss management. Saturday morning, none of the 4 elevators were working. Everyone had to go to the back of the hotel and use the only service elevator that was operational. Not sure what kind of food they think they are serving but snack food, including Nachos, a appetizer sampler platter, a couple of burgers and 5 drinks in to go containers for me, my wife and my 3 grand children cost a whopping 140.00. The only food in the hotel or nearby is outrageous. A couple of the flight attendants told me that the hotel is doing it because you would need a car to go elsewhere so they are just taking advantage of the situation and the pandemic. Also I'm a Diamond and supposed to get two breakfasts for each room which the server at the to go area always refuses to provided. This was my go to hotel while flying in and out of EWR. Sadly even after a extensive renovation this hotel it has fallen into very poor repair and bad management. I Plan on contacting the Diamond desk and the Newark department of health. Do yourself a big favorite and stay at the Embassy Suites instead. Much cleaner!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Mike, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We genuinely regret not meeting your expectations. Our hotels are known for their attention to detail and outstanding service; therefore, we apologize if we fell short of this. Your comments will be shared with our team as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to regain your trust. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Selena8878 wrote a review Jun. 6
1 contribution
Expensive bc it’s close to the airport but that’s it. No breakfast, no pool, no gym but still $140 a night plus $25 a day per parking . Had a restaurant in where you can order but only one waitress on a busy day . She tried her best however. No microwave or refrigerator in room , missing iron and phone did not work .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Selena, thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the area and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were disappointed to read that your stay was anything other than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton newark, sheraton hotel newark nj, newark sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyNewarkNewark Airport and Port Newark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
503
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Nearby attractions include Railroad Cigars (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tony Da Caneca Restaurant, Taste of Portugal, and Ted's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Newark Museum (3.4 km).