We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Great Divide Campground

Save
Traveller (90)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Great Divide Campground
Offers & Announcements: Off Peak Pricing Now!
Offers from The Great Divide Campground
Offers & Announcements: Off Peak Pricing Now!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
141
34
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
34
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnplanned activitiesgrounds are well maintainedgreat activitiesmemorial day weekendbathrooms and showerssnow conesclose to hometent campingpots and panstravel trailerquiet hoursnice poolbath housefishing lakesussex countypetting zoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

It is only the end of May and my family has camped here two weekends this year already! Initially looked at it because it was only an hour from home-perfect for a weekend trip- but was intrigued by the activities they offer and the family...More

Thank LukeAlbertsMom
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Very nice campground, everything is clean, very quite. The staff is excellent, very nice and helpful people. The pool as very decent size. The as kayaks, you can use those with no additional cost. I love this place!

1  Thank hheldermarttins
Response from CampgroundDirector, Manager at The Great Divide CampgroundResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our stay! Thank you, TGD

Reviewed 1 week ago

We & our 2 elderly dogs had a wonderful mid~week getaway at The Great Divide. We got home today and are already missing it :) Friendly & helpful owners & staff, clean & well cared for facilities & grounds. Relaxing & lovely. We booked the...More

1  Thank sparkystyle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first camping trip 2018 season in the weather was a little spotty but the Great Divide really kept us entertained. Full hookups no problem very nice site somehow reservations got mixed up in one of our group was split up but that...More

1  Thank ccc2698
Response from CampgroundDirector, Manager at The Great Divide CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes we agree about the speed bumps! Unfortunately people just don't realize there are kids everywhere and speed even though we do have speed bumps! We hope to see you again soon and thank...More

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 night here in our 31 foot motor home. Campground is large, with a nice pool and fishing lake. Our site was large and nice small gravel, but was difficult to get our motorhome level. Because it was mid week, campground was not at...More

2  Thank Lisa A
Response from CampgroundDirector, Director at The Great Divide CampgroundResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future! Thank you, TGD

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorenzarose
October 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from William309 | Reviewed this property |
There are things you can do to greatly reduced your chances of seeing a bear. Keep all food sealed and locked away. Take garbage to waste containers off your site. A bear doesn't want interaction with a human and by taking... More
1
Vote
Cara A
July 29, 2015|
Answer
Response from CampgroundDirector | Property representative |
Hi Cara, The best site always depends on your individual preferences. When booking your site it is helpful for us to know if you prefer a grassy or gravel site, shaded or sunny, close to the main area or off the beaten... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask what's available and drive around until you find a site you like, they're all very different."
Read review
"Beautiful, Outdoors, Peaceful"
Read review
"great views, clean campground, comfortable"
Read review
"Check map and talk to them - if in doubt."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing