We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sahara Motel

    510 E 18th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5549
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good14%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “next year” (24 reviews)
    “third floor” (10 reviews)
    “a great stay” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (207)
    There are newer reviews for Sahara Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    21 - 25 of 205 reviews

    Reviewed 7 August 2016

    A few weeks ago I stayed at the Sahara Motel. On our arrival time the front desk girl was extremely rude and ignorant. I don't remember her name but the blonde girl with pink in her hair. I was so upset by how she talked...More

    1  Thank bavelez09
    Response from Adam C, Owner at Sahara MotelResponded 29 August 2016

    Review does not warrant a response...but....we pride ourselves in customer service...Our front desk personnel are incredible....and we get hundreds and hundreds of compliments throughout the season...As you stated our housekeeping staff, like our entire staff is excellent....we are happy your children enjoyed speaking with our...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    we did a last minute booking and the staff was very accommodating over the phone. its at the very north end of the boardwalk so you get alot less traffic / noise. all you have to do is walk under the boardwalk and you are...More

    Thank Anthony G
    Response from Adam C, Owner at Sahara MotelResponded 27 July 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review...we at the Sahara are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us...We usually receive 5 stars, but we are glad that you will be back to enjoy our resort property in the near...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    Stayed at the Sahara from July 18th through the 23rd. This is not our first stay at the Sahara and it certainly won't be our last. We are already looking forward to our stay next summer. Our rooms have always been spotless and very comfortable....More

    Thank vacationmom25
    Response from Adam C, Owner at Sahara MotelResponded 26 July 2016

    Thank you so much for your incredible review of our resort property...We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us...We look forward to seeing you next summer and beyond....Thanks Again....See you at the Beach....The Sahara Motel....

    Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

    I have been going to the Sahara for 11 years. It was great until this year. The lady at the front desk was rude to me and my mother. But, the owner was very nice. Also, when you're paying this much a night, you should...More

    5  Thank axmarcella121
    Response from Adam C, Owner at Sahara MotelResponded 22 July 2016

    Well, how should I begin...Our front desk people are amazing, and we are sorry you felt they were not pleasant...this is the first time that someone actually complained about our front desk staff..We have never included breakfast, but I do know that right up on...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

    Very clean. Expensive area. All mom and pop hotels and restaurants. Great location on broad walk and beach. No elevator. Second floor deck that's very nice. New pool and deck chairs. Clean pool. Shampoo not included. Check out is 10:00 which is much earlier than...More

    Thank LindaLou715
    Response from Adam C, Owner at Sahara MotelResponded 22 July 2016

    We do appreciate your nice words, except most of our guests do rate us 5 stars...The only thing appears to be that we do not have an elevator, well most resort properties in North Wildwood don't as well...next time book on the 1st floor.. Hope...More

    Panoramic Motel Apts
    99 reviews
    #13 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
    Golden Rail Motel
    49 reviews
    #16 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
    Condor Motel
    224 reviews
    #4 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
    Sandpiper Motel
    111 reviews
    #11 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$177 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
    • #11 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
    • #18 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Sahara Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Cape May County >
    • North Wildwood
    • Also Known As
    • Sahara Hotel North Wildwood
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Golden Rail Motel
    49 reviews
    .15 km away
    Sandpiper Motel
    111 reviews
    .22 km away
    Panoramic Motel Apts
    99 reviews
    .34 km away
    Condor Motel
    224 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sam's Pizza Palace
    458 reviews
    .67 km away
    Owen's Pub
    264 reviews
    .74 km away
    Adam's Restaurant & Catering
    230 reviews
    .07 km away
    Hassles Ice Cream Parlor
    95 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks
    1,450 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Gateway 26 Casino
    143 reviews
    .68 km away
    Ocean Oasis Waterpark
    155 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Ed's Funcade
    60 reviews
    .39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    7 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from april p | Reviewed this property |
    Yes the beach is way closer in north wildwood
    18 March 2017|
    Response from Adam C | Property representative |
    Type 4...two rooms, two queens in private bedroom, pull out sofa in living room. Full Kitchen, two flat screen TVS....Regards Sahara Motel
    23 May 2016|
    Response from Carl S | Reviewed this property |
    If the room is in his name you may have a problem, Just have him call ahead and work it out. Your problem is they don't like to see people have clean honest fun. They want you to basically sit there with your hands together... More
    Room Tips
    "Get the larger room."
    Read review
    "The 2nd and 3rd floors have the best ocean views. First floor renters have access to the sun deck to take in..."
    Read review
    "We chose a type four room which is a two room efficiency. It was the perfect size room for us and very..."
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing