We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trylon Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trylon Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trylon Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were 5 and we rent unit 213 directly from the owner not knowing that this was a motel. Surprise! In this motel there is a lot of family reunion with people dining until 3:00 in the morning... If you are single family... Choose another place for tranquility. The motel is Close to the boardwalk and the Moreys pier. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bmvacances
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Sorry--again this guest did not rent thru the Trylon`s onsite office. Never came in to complain about what they might be experiencing.

Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stayed there the second week in august and it was so fun! The people there were extremely fun loving and some of the owners vacationing there at that time were very courteous with my six year old. Offering snacks and playing by the pool. Ofcourse there were a few complainers that rented that week that most likely wouldnt be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris c
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. That is why we have a loyal following. We are are family destination. Thanks again

Reviewed 30 July 2011

The Trylon ia a very nice family friendly motel with very good accommodations as it is very close to the boards and beach. When having to deal with Louise this woman is rude and nasty. We went to get an igniter for the grill and was greeted with a "What do you want". Various other thing happened with her through...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank eddief321
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

All our lighters for the BBQ are outside and not in the office. Please consider that most of our customers are returning customers. This comment sounds like a personal vendetta and not indicative of how the property is run.

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The Trylon is not the kind of place that I would like to stay at again...but people must like it because it was very full...full of screaming kids all day long in the pool area and screaming drunk adults chain smoking cigarettes in the outdoor common areas and outside of their various rooms all night long. The noise easily carries...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank HbgPA11
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We try hard to please all. Very tall task sometimes. Yes all our rooms are owned individually--we do have minimum standards for a room. All of them are now better than before. We get into trouble sometimes when one room is granite counter tops and stainless appliances. And their family member has just regular appliances....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I booked a room at the Trylon prior to reading all the reviews,After reading the horror stories,i was very concerned,especially since Louise told me my room would be room 217,from PA to NJ i was so worried that the room would be a dump & wouldnt be able to get my money back. We arrived at the hotel around 7:30am,check...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank wendyf48
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and your kind words. We try our best here. Come back and see us again. FYI--the reason why we don`t allow towels on our railings are very simple. Our head housekeeper tries her best to keep these rooms spotless. That is what keeps our customers returning. If you have ever walked by another...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Whats weird is, we booked a hotel down the road. Read the info on tripadvisor, and decided we should cancel it due to bad reviews. Then we book our room at the trylon, and was told we will be in room 217. I should have read the reviews first before i booked the room but im glad i diddnt. There...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lotus_soldier
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you! Your confidence and comments are very welcome.

Glenside, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My husband stayed here on a whim. I called the day of....and Jay was overly accomodating. He was all but sold out because it was Roar to the Shore weekend and he was just such a pleasure to work with. We possibly had to switch rooms because we stayed a couple of days but Jay worked it out and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawtrish
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! It is great too know that our efforts are appreciated.

Colonia, NJ
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We were recommended to this place by someone who had been going for years. We lucked out and got one of the best rooms at the place. Two bedroom 1.5 baths. Our other friends took the 3 bedroom next to the office. Althought the 3 bedroom was not as updated as ours, there was lots of room in there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debih59455
Fallston, Maryland
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Rooms are individually owned, so be careful of the room you are given. Our room was ancient in all respects. Our relative had another room that was totally redone with a nice 32" flat-screen tv. Our room had a 19" CRT tv on a shelf above the refrigerator for the same cost per night. Guests were loud, rude well into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tmort63
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. All our rooms are up to date. This was when we were in a transition to flat screens. Please refer to the newer comments. We know we can`t please all but we try. One thing we have to keep in mind that everyone here is on vacation. Some things are out of our control.

Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I stayed there this June, 2010. Great off season rates. I was staying in room 217. The room has been totally remodeled, after reading a prior review, I called ahead and was assured all rooms are up to date. I almost did not stay there because of a prior review. You can be assured this problem has been rectified. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojakjj

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.4 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
0.3 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 42 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#37 of 42 in North Wildwood
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood O...
#40 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
1.1 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 42 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#25 of 42 in North Wildwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $119 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trylon Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trylon Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“additional parking around back as parking is a little tight in front”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldS2433PG, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a new hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 753tianab, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best ocean view is from 3rd floor , no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 454kathyn, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the bi level lofts are great rooms”
 of 5 bubbles zzMarkShark, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor has better beach/ocean views”
  • Sunrise over North Wildwood Beach
  • Looking across at surfing part of beach
  • Looking south
 of 5 bubbles sparklerblue, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5