We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roman Holiday Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Roman Holiday Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Roman Holiday Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Roman Holiday is a 1st class hotel and the service was exceptional and one of the staff members (Dana) was so kind and very attentive to my needs and is an asset to the company she works for. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is staying in north Wildwood to stay at this 1st place hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosmo1904
Roman H, Front Office Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, You have no idea how happy we are to hear you recommend us to everyone who stays in North Wildwood, that compliment is what we strive to hear, The Roman Holiday wants nothing but the best for our guest. It comes natural to do all we can to make your stay with us the best possible! I thank...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

we loved our stay at Roman Holiday! my daughter and I booked a photographer for pictures on the beach! this hotel is right on the beach and at a perfect location! the staff was super friendly and we had a great time! we will definitely book here again next summer!!! excellent staff! right on the beach! & not far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
Roman H, Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Dana, I just want to tell you again that your matching dresses were so beautiful and your daughter is so adorable, I'm beyond happy to know you had a great stay! I myself love this location as well. And its great to watch everyone that stays here enjoy the location as well. We love to know others see our staffs...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was our third year staying here and we will be back again next year. We LOVE the location. There is nothing better than sitting on your balcony looking at the ocean. It is a short walk across the street to the beach and it is the part of the beach where you don't have to walk forever to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpringle08
Roman H, Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

I just love this review thank you so much, we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back, we love all our repeat guest and its a treat to have you here, that little surprise was the owners way of staying thank you for choosing the Roman Holiday for an extended stay....

West Chester, PA
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The Roman Holiday is right across the street from the beach, so it's a perfect location. If the beach isn't to your liking, the pool is lovely. Morning sun and afternoon shade at the pool. There is a "cage" area that is 1 foot deep for the little ones. The front office staff is very nice and helpful. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestChester_PAPerk
Roman H, Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay, I know a few spots are a bit harder to enter and we do our best to make sure each guest is satisfied with their parking we have street tags that we offer for just this reason other then that there is not much more...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Great customer service . I felt welcomed when I arrived. Very courteous staff. Room was clean, updated and had good layout for family stay. Perfect location with beach across the street , and the boardwalk a few blocks away. Nice outdoor layout to barbecue on upstairs deck with tables. Overall a place where you want to go back each year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellemanicone
Roman H, Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

We here at the Roman Holiday thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate you staying with us and loved having you all here, and can't wait to see you again on your next trip to North Wildwood!

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Love this place. The staff is very nice and always willing to give suggestions on things to do and places to eat. My mom started staying at this hotel before I was even born and after a few years break we just started vacationing here again for our girls week. We stay on the fourth floor and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
Roman H, Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

We here at the Roman Holiday thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate that you acknowledged that the staff was accommodating! For your compliments are signs of the hard work each member puts in to make sure all guest are happy during your stay! Its wonderful to hear that your mother has been...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I have to say i have stayd in many hotels in the wildwoods and this is by far the greatest one of all time its right by the beach, walking distance to the boardwalk and steps from russos a must while staying in north wildwood as well, the staff is outstanding and did everything they could for us during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Roman H, Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Debbie, We here at the Roman Holiday thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate that you acknowledged that the staff was accommodating! For your compliments are signs of the hard work each member puts in to make sure all guest are happy during their stay. We will try to fix a few things...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We've been going back every year for the past twelve years. We always have a great time there. It's a great location right at the beach and not far from the boardwalk. The rooms are clean and pretty well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We were just there last week and already planning next year's visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Roman H, General Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we strive to make each and every guest happy while staying with us here at the Roman Holiday! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Love, love, love this hotel. Rooms are beautiful, staff is friendly, courteous and hardworking. Pool is heated and feels heavenly even on hot days! Anything u need, just ask. Just spent a fantastic 10 days there and am already booked for next year. Try this place, u won't be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmudccc
Roman H, General Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we love to know that you had such a great time, and we are so honored to have you booked for the following season! Each and every staff member here at the Roman Holiday strives to make sure that your vacation is the best one that it can be so thank you for noticing the...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped in Wildwood on our way home from cape May and randomly chose Roman holiday resort to stay for the night. We got a warm welcome. Room is very clean and homey, kitchenette and great balcony with magnificent view. Def would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
Roman H, General Manager at Roman Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay with us! Your happiness is the best reward, so please know we truly appreciate your feedback! We are so lucky that you found us and we hope to see you again next year!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
0.6 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 42 in North Wildwood
327 reviews
0.4 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 42 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#6 of 42 in North Wildwood
168 reviews
1.0 km away
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood O...
#40 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
1.2 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 42 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Roman Holiday Motel

Address: 1000 Kennedy Beach Dr., North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5766
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $147 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roman Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Roman Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roman Holiday Hotel North Wildwood
Roman Holiday North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roman Holiday Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Roman Holiday Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor room are quieter and the higher floor has a great views. All room do have an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireM366, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid the rooms that open onto the sundeck unless you dont mind a lot of people just outside your sliding doors grilling and hanging out.”
 of 5 bubbles 903lynneb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 593chicka, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double check what you are being charged for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles kiserpost, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The beach front rooms had awesome viewsIhad a room by the pool.We used the deck area which is spacious and had tables with umbrellas.”
 of 5 bubbles Hyrik91, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay