We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandy Shores Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandy Shores Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Shores Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

DO NOT BELIEVE THE HORRIBLE REVIEWS! Seriously, my boyfriend and I just got back from a 2 night stay at Sandy Shores and we had a great time! Super clean, smelled amazing when we walked in. Close to everything. The guy at check-in couldn't be nicer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkruscavage
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

For the past 3 years me and my cousins aunts kids and friends all go to wildwood for a week. Sandy shores has been great to us all!!! The rooms are in the process of being updated but most of them are completed and clean. The apartment rooms above the office are very nice and roomy. The staff is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie O
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Great motel...don't believe the ridiculous reviews you see on here. Check-in was quick and easy, staff is accommodating, rooms are clean and well-kept. Loved the activities the motel offered...ice cream sundaes, magic show, canvas painting...very cool!! Stayed 3 nights and will definitely be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashley M
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I have been coming here for about 4 years with my family and friends. I absolutely love this motel and its staff. The motel rooms are clean and management is always working, updating the rooms. The staff is very pleasant, making you feel right at home. If you have any issues someone is always quick to fix the situation. What...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick C
Bellmawr, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My daughter ( who is special needs ) and I stayed at Sandy Shores from June 22nd to June 25th 2015 we were GREATED by Sal and Joahanna the owner with a hand shake and hug we arrived at noon the room was ready cleaned ( Thanks Jossie the house keeper) This is our 15th strait year at sandy shores...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike W
Reviewed 6 October 2014

we stayed down the last week of August ,as we did the previous year because the original hotel we used to stay at closed down .we liked it there so much in 2014 we decided to stay in 2014 ..I enjoyed our stay for the most part only things that really bothered me wasn't even the hotel itself ..there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tabbs215
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoy staying here, tabbs215, and that you had such a good experience previously that you decided to come back. While what you described further down in your review is very, very atypical, if there's an issue and you don't immediately see us, please come to the desk and let us know so we can take action...

Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I had an horrible experience. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is for those who party alot (teenagers & college kids), minors that cause trouble, and fighting. The only thing they got going for them is location other than that not worth it. You can hear everything above you. People walk like cows. Yes I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ngonzalez19023
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort, responded to this review

I want for every guest to have a wonderful stay with us, ngonzalez, and I'm disappointed that you left unhappy. We strive to offer a family-oriented experience, and we also have several families who have become friends over the years that come back time and again. That said, we're always happy to listen to your concerns and work to make...

Reviewed 12 September 2014

I stayed there the last week of August 2014.. absolutely horrible...DO NOT GO THERE! 1 roll of toilet paper per day for 6 people..dead bugs in bathroom ceiling...it says it includes WIFI but there is no connection in the rooms...reception staff is rude and inconsiderate...never changed our bed sheets for the entire week..didn't clean the bathroom for the entire week..cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audrey v
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort, responded to this review

I want you to have the best stay possible, Audrey, and that includes enough supplies, clean bathrooms and beds, and attentive customer service. What you described really surprises me and I'm disappointed that you felt let down by your experience. While what you described is not the norm here by any means, please know that any of these issues could...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The room was FILTHY! Maid swept dirt under the beds. Blankets had holes and rips in them. Wife wiped bathroom floor with towel and it came up BLACK! Also, fruit flies in room. When complaining to man at desk , he just smiled and kept talking on the phone. Didn't give a damn because he already had our money. Customers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walt G
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort, responded to this review

We always want for you to be completely comfortable, both with your room and with the service we provide, Walt. It must have felt very frustrating to have issues with your room and to feel like you weren't being heard. I can assure you that we'd never purposefully ignore any of our guests, and we love having seniors stay with...

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Called the hotel last minute and got a three night stay. Sonny was more than personable when I called. I contacted a female employee a few days later with my credit card info-- she was awesome. Informed me of the check-in time and told me the pool was available if we arrived early. The room was clean (air conditioner running)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brad c
Sal B, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that everything during your stay was to your liking, Brad. Glad we were able to book you at the last minute and that you enjoyed the service, the pool, and your rooms. Thanks for mentioning some of the staff members you felt provided great service -- I look forward to sharing your review with them. We hope...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
3.3 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
0.7 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
1.9 km away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#36 of 41 in North Wildwood
218 reviews
0.2 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 76 in Wildwood
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a tranquil and relaxing vacation, Sandy Shores Resort Motel is dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. All of our rooms have a balcony where you can enjoy the cool sea breeze, and we have a pool. Prefer the beach instead? Just walking distance to the beach, your toes will hit the sand in no time! Sandy Shores Resort Motel is also close to delicious restaurants, shops, America's Boardwalk, and the water park. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Shores Resort

Address: 2511 Atlantic Ave, Btwn. 26th & 25th Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $194 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandy Shores Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Shores Hotel North Wildwood
Sandy Shores North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Shores Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn139, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles CAM1122, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 335waltg, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“No better deal in the Wildwoods”
 of 5 bubbles 365bradc, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“no matter what room you choose, they will most likely move you around”
 of 5 bubbles lm1121, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5