We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Biscayne Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

In my opinion, this is the best place to stay. Rates are extremely reasonable. Rooms are spacious, keep in mind every room is different they are privately owned. The location is close to Boardwalk, and restaurants no need to drive anywhere. We didn't use the pool, it was closed as we stayed in October, but great concept on the roof.... More 

Helpful?
Thank H F
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Anytime that you have a problem please contact the front desk. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay in every way. Roomy with a nice porch. Clean and nicely appointed. Close to boardwalk and places to eat. Would highly recommend. Rooftop pool was well maintained. Will definitely return for another stay

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Biscayne. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Suite was roomy and clean with a firm, comfortable bed. There are outdoor common area patios on both 3rd and 4th floors; 4th floor patio breeze was pleasant on very hot days, and you can see the ocean over the rooftops. There are a number of good places to eat within a short walk of 1-4 blocks, not even counting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. The views and the breezes are wonderful from the roof top. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This visit was my family's second stay in a row at Biscayne Suites. Both times were a very pleasant experience. The suites are roomy and was perfect for 3 adults and a child. Rooms are clean and staff are very accommodating and friendly. We loved the pool area as well. The only thing that was less-than-perfect was the parking. Spaces... More 

Helpful?
Thank mclaughlin04
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We wish that we could change the parking lot to make the spaces larger. We thank you for your continued business. We look forward to seeing you for your third trip in a row. More 

Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The floor was quiet and the staff was friendly. It was a great location to walk to the beach/boardwalk and to drive to various restaurants. Beach tags and parking were included in the stay. It was clean and spacious. We are already planing our next trip there.

Helpful?
Thank Florence B
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your continued business. Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we booked late so the first place we were staying had accommodations for only one night. Large rooms, well appointed. Clean. Walking to distance to shops, restaurants, beach and Boardwalk. Nice well maintained roof top pool and smoke free lounge, which is great for families. Pool not too deep - only 3 and 4 feet which... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTravelistas
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Yes, all of the units are privately owned and have different decor. We do have units that have been updated and have full size refrigerators. When making a reservation you may request a unit that has a larger refrigerator. The wifi issue has been resolved. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We arrived at the facility mid-morning and wanted to look around at the rooms before deciding on extending our stay. The lady at the front desk provided us with a room key on the fourth floor. We were very surprised how clean it was. The room had a good view of the ocean. Proximity to the beach and the boardwalk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morris M
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I've been to quite a few Jersey Shore motels and found that they have left a lot to be desired! Not true with this one! It was very clean and comfortable! It was more than I would have liked to spend for a two night stay but I booked it in the hopes that it would be a better experience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie F
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really do appreciate your review. We are happy that you were not disappointed with your stay. Hopefully, you will stay with us in the future we look forward to hearing from you. More 

Vienna
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at Biscayne Suites. The location is terrific, near the boardwalk and downtown Ocean City. The suites are privately owned, so the furnishings are different. But, each bedroom has a king sized bed, and each living room has a queen sleep sofa. There's also a balcony with each unit, which is a good place... More 

Helpful?
Thank tazmok
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being a returning customer. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We arrived at the motel at 10:00 A.M. on our scheduled check-in day. We were not planning to check in, rather, we were hoping to park the car in the motel parking lot and go to the beach. I walked up to the front desk and the woman standing there simply ignored me. I waited for ten minutes as she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you could not park when you arrived at our hotel. Our guests are guaranteed their parking space until check out time at 11A.M. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Grand Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse (36)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Two Queen Bedroom Suite (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
226 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
488 reviews
0.1 km away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 32 in Ocean City
138 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#20 of 32 in Ocean City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Biscayne Suites

Address: 820 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3621
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Price Range: $162 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Biscayne Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Biscayne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Hotel Ocean City
Biscayne Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Biscayne Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Biscayne Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great distance to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 817florenceb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for suite with bathroom access from bedroom and living room”
 of 5 bubbles tazmok, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are spacious but the motel staff is rude.”
 of 5 bubbles ryandS1468XJ, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 859joannea, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay