We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantis Inn Hotel

Save
Share
601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (5)

About

#5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Wifi
Free breakfast
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
313Reviews3Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 49
  • 18
  • 20
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
WRC6 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Long Valley, NJ540 contributions197 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for one night on a brief in-state getaway in late September. This elegant inn is conveniently close to Ocean City’s excellent beach and boardwalk but just removed enough to offer peace and quiet. WHAT WAS GOOD: We stayed in the Cinese-Avignon room, which features a large jetted tub in a bright, airy and sunlit bathroom, and a gas fireplace set in an elegant hearth in the bedroom. Floor space was limited but the room was very comfortable and nicely furnished….The inn itself is tastefully decorated and all common areas feature elegant furnishings and décor. This is really a beautifully restored, comfortably modern, and well-maintained property….The rooftop deck is a pleasant space with nice distant views of the boardwalk and beach….The location, one long city block from the beach, is excellent….In-room coffee was a nice amenity. WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER: I was a little put off by the lengthy list of rules and regulations, which includes a number of add-on fees. I was charged a “resort fee” and a “cleaning fee”, adding up to over $30. Early check-in or late check-out (apparently strictly timed) will set you back another $35. And if you choose to have breakfast on site, you’ll pay a separate fee for that, too. Also note that cancellation policies are highly restrictive. Management is transparent about all of this but I nevertheless couldn’t help but feel nickeled-and-dimed….I noticed when I booked that the website has a “Rules of the Inn” list (all reasonable and sensible stuff) with a heading “Please Observe!”. Sorry to say, but the tone here and the above-mentioned fees really undermined any sense of hospitality for me…. I found the keyless self-check-in to be convenient but the absence of on-site staff made our stay seem impersonal. Of course, there’s an upside to this in this time of Covid but I missed the basic human touch of a greeting or some sense of appreciation for our patronage. THINGS TO KNOW: Parking, for another municipal fee, is a few blocks away in a public lot….Ocean City, in case you don’t know, is a dry town, so don’t expect to get beer, wine or cocktails with your meal or in retail….In keeping with the rules theme, you’ll have to electronically sign a Covid-19 hold-harmless form to check in. BOTTOM LINE: You’ll like staying here if you enjoy unique and elegant seaside accommodations (priced accordingly), aren’t seeking a personal B&B experience and aren’t put of by some lengthy rules of engagement.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Atlantis Inn Hotel
Responded Oct. 8, 2020
Thank you for your kind review and high ratings. We try to polish the language & tone of our Rules of the Inn and we continue to do so, but it is a challenge whenever there is a list of "Don'ts." We are transparent with our fees as you mentioned and we are comparable or less expensive compared to other lower-caliber lodging in the area. You may be surprised...we are markedly lower than AirBnB when it comes to cleaning fees. Our fees are sort of a la carte- if you need to check-in early at 1 PM rather than 4 pm, or extend your stay beyond 11 am check-out, these options are available and not of the nickel-and-dime type. Resort fee is for extras like high speed wifi, bottled water, coffee supplies and premium tv channels. We pay the town for parking and the Inn actually subsidizes this cost. Finally, we are sadly transitioning to a non-b&b approach in this Covid-19 environment. The valuable, risk-free FaceTime of the past is just that, a thing of the past. It is certainly uncomfortable for staff and customers to interact or converse through masks. Social distancing rules force us to be distant.
Read more
rimavh wrote a review Aug. 2020
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania176 contributions103 helpful votes
This has become an annual trip for us. Sometimes a few days and this time, sadly, just overnight. The Atlantis Inn is owned and run by a charming gentleman named Val Reyes. This place is beautifully maintained. The charm rivals the sort of upscale B&B you’d find in Cape May or even Charleston. Luxurious and comfort all at the same time. I can only imagine the special challenges 2020 has brought on Val. It’s got to be expensive to keep this place running. Without all the enthusiastic, Eastern European college kids who worked there is the past, and all the extra effort a hotelier is forced to undertake, I can only imagine that this has been a rough year. I am very grateful this lovely little sanctuary right off the Ocean City boardwalk (6th street) is still around. Breakfast was DELISH! I’ve reviewed the facilities several times. All still the same. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
MMP0717 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Greenwich, Connecticut2 contributions
The room was clean and nicely appointed. I had asked for an early check in, knowing the room had not been used for over 24 hours and empty. I was told that if I checked in at 1 or 2, there would be a $35 charge. If I checked in 3, there would be no charge. While this is stated on the website, my experiences with other B&B's have always been far more hospitable. There is no innkeeper on the premises, you are given the code for the front door and the code for your room. The website says the code is for security (?). It was unnerving, as a woman traveling alone, to be in an inn with no staff on the premises. The breakfast piece of the B&B was available at an array of prices. However, the website makes a guest feel that this would be included, bed and breakfast, not exactly. COVID makes serving guests breakfast difficult and potentially unsafe. However, to charge guests for a breakfast - at a B&B - is a bit much. Something as simple as a muffin would have been appreciate. Despite the attractive room, I would stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Atlantis Inn Hotel
Responded Aug. 30, 2020
This review is strange considering the effort we undertake to communicate that not all Room rates include breakfast, like the Saver/No Breakfast Rate. If you book via 3rd parties, the same is true. Why did reviewer expect differently from what she booked? More and more Inns (we are not a B&B) do not include breakfast in their rate, but is available at an extra price. With regard to check-in, Atlantis Inn has been a self-check-in since 2011. Most customers love this no-waiting-in-line check-in and check-out process. We understand not all customers, like this reviewer, subscribe to self-check-in and she may not be a fit for us. Thank you for staying with us
Read more
Russ G wrote a review Jul. 2020
Annapolis, Maryland24 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a reservation here for August 6 7 and when we heard the governors restrictions for travelers from MD needing to quarantine for 14 days we cancelled. They are telling us it’s non refundable since it was book post COVID. This is very unfortunate and we await their response to holding nearly $700 for two nights.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Val Reyes, Owner at Atlantis Inn Hotel
Responded Aug. 30, 2020
Hotels treat covid - 19 bookings quite uniformly. If you book before or around March 11, bookings can be refunded. However, if booking is made post Covid 19 breakout, the booker is considered well aware of the risks of travel restrictions, day-to-day government guidance and quarantine policies. In other words, if a customer books a Non-refundable rate notwithstanding the known and unanticipated travel risks, then it follows that the booker accepts that he may lose his money. What booker in this case really needed is travel insurance.
Read more
Bethany S wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We loved the location of Atlantis Inn and the room was beautiful! Lovely views from the roof and great breakfast. We also loved the breakfast hosts & chefs - very kind and fun to talk to! Thanks for an incredible mini-honeymoon :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We loved our Amalfi suite for easy access! :)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$246 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis inn luxury hotel ocean city, atlantis inn luxury bed and breakfast
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantis Inn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantis Inn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean City Boardwalk (0.4 km), Liberty Escape Rooms (0.4 km), and Haunted Golf (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantis Inn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, internet access, and a rooftop terrace.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantis Inn Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantis Inn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include OC Surf Cafe, Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro, and Varsity Inn.
Is Atlantis Inn Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantis Inn Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (6.7 km), Somers Mansion (4.2 km), and Ocearn City Life Saving Station (0.4 km).