Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel

View from our Window at the Crowne Plaza Princeton
Traveller (147)
Forrestal Grille, Serving Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner
Dining (67)
King Guest Room
Room & Suite (66)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#5 of 6 hotels in Plainsboro
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Crowne Plaza Princeton Conference Center is the ideal location for a productive business meeting or a relaxing leisure stay. We offer upscale amenities, extensive meeting facilities and the best in meeting technology and conference services. Boasting 39 meeting rooms located on three private floors, including a 360-seat amphitheater, we are the premier meeting venue in Central NJ. Guestrooms are designed with executive level appointments including large work desks, mini fridge and fast, reliable complimentary internet connectivity. Our signature aromatherapy sleep kits guarantee you will wake up fresh and energized. The Crowne Plaza Princeton Conference Center Hotel is located between New York City and Philadelphia. We are minutes away from Historic Downtown Princeton and Princeton University. This Princeton NJ hotel is conveniently located near fortune 500 corporations, unique dining and shopping. The hotel offers the best in recreational facilities to keep you fit & energized.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Raquetball
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Czech and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

900 Scudders Mill Road, Plainsboro, NJ 08536
336Reviews5Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 109
  • 62
  • 16
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
degrawm wrote a review May 2023
Buckeye, Arizona
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Been here a few times, this time I attended a wedding which was four miles away from the hotel. The prices are always good and they have a ton of amenities. Nice place to stay, full bar and a restaurant for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manny wrote a review Mar 2021
Plainsboro, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking for a hotel in Plainsboro to host my in-laws and their friends for two nights. The team at Crowne Plaza from the management to the front desk receptionist were excellent in my experience. They made sure that my guests felt comfortable from the moment they arrived till they left. From giving out welcome bags to arranging a breakfast with our outside caterers in a beautiful venue they could not have been more accommodating. I am normally not one to write reviews but I had to let people know if your looking for a room or a venue in the Plainsboro area you should definitely look into the Crowne Plaza.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryan W wrote a review Mar 2022
University Heights, Ohio
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were invited to stayed on the 4th floor upon checking in where we were told it would be quieter. We found our room to be plenty big enough, clean, and we appreciated the amenities included: the copious space for some relaxing time, the fridge, and the ice machine right outside our door. The parking lot is a good distance from the hotel itself so thankfully they also had baggage carts available.

Unfortunately, the refrigerator in our room is making a loud whining sound that woke me up several times throughout the night because I thought it was someone's alarm going off.

Additionally, around 7:30 a.m. some sort of construction project began nearby in the hotel (we couldn't tell). Thankfully, we called the front desk and it stopped, but by then our restful night sleep had been interrupted.

We would consider staying here again in a pinch, but will probably try somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Dear PhotoKeys, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the noise from our fridge and the construction. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that our parking and the cleanliness, as well as size, of our room was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VinceQEdinburgh wrote a review Aug 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was/is a real disappointment. Rooms are very tired. Locked outside/outdoors of pool area due to faulty keypad, south tower elevators out of service and 1 working so slow it was ridiculous. Bathroom ceiling peeling paint and chips falling to floor. Water pressure very poor and takes far too long for hot water. Restaurant had plenty of open space but guests piled into one area or allowed to sit wherever they wanted to. Breakfast selection at restaurant was poor and limited for the price charged. Sausages and bacon unused obviously served and reheated the following day. When I arrived front desk staff had no masks on and there were no safety screens in place. No recognition of Spire status. The worst thing about this place is the fact that management ignores communication from guests. I wrote an e-mail to the General Manager and spoke directly to the front desk supervisor. No response from GM and no follow up from Front Desk Supervisor. A few of the front desk staff went out of their way to help and be nice. The supervisor however was useless as was the GM. If you are in the hospitality business you should have basic skills to diffuse frustration of an angry and disappointed guest. Avoid this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Dear VinceQEdinburgh, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize that our room looked tired, for the breakfast selection and for the service of our staff. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KeithF928 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dothan, Alabama
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in was friendly. The room was clean if not a little dated and dark. I tried to get a bite to eat at the bar/restaurant but waited 10 minutes and never got served (to be fair the hotel was very busy with lots of large groups of people). The bar was packed. Breakfast buffet was pretty high quality but not worth the price. Tip : If you book the nearby Holiday inn you will stay at the Crowne plaza and the breakfast buffet is included in your rate (Holiday inn is closed but still takes reservations). Overall good experience but the restaurant and bar needs more help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheryl O wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A Diamond in the ruff, at first glance on the outside it does not do the hotel Justice. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The indoor heated pool was clean, warm and big. The room was perfect , very quiet and relaxing . We ate at the hotel restaurant and let me just say the steak was perfectly cooked, absolutely one of the best steaks I've ever had and it didn't break the bank. We will definitely return, for our little get aways Thank you for the amazing experience.
Sheryl
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clo wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is very outdated, the room AC units very loud and there are limited plugs near the bed to charge devices. The onsite dining options very limited and they don't allow outside food/beverages on the premises. The restaurants are understaffed. Waited 15+ minutes for someone to take my order and finally gave up. Then the vending machine was out of order and there is no onsite convenience store. To cap it all off, I requested an email copy of my invoice that never arrived. If you call the hotel directly they never answer and there is no way to leave a voicemail. I've contacted IHG via the online form and called 4 times and the invoice never arrives. I'm done with IHG hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 10, 2023
Hi G8536LHclo, We thank you for providing feedback and choosing to stay at our Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center. We appreciate you as a valued guest and for choosing IHG Hotels & Resorts as your travel partner. We are determined to provide our guests with a pleasant time. I am sorry for what happened during your visit. I shared your feedback with the hotel management so that necessary actions are in place to improve guest satisfaction. I trust their resolution will make your next stay with us better than the last. I sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope you read it at your most convenient time. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason D wrote a review May 2021
New York, New York, United States
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a disappointing stay. The biggest issue was the heating of the room at night. The thermostat didn't work properly, and the room was either overheated or too cold. The refrigerator also needed to be replaced, as it froze all the food, and was difficult to adjust the temperature. Also found 2 roaches during my stay. The gym was nice, but the equipment getting old. I think this hotel has a good location, but should really update the interiors/heating/etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Hi Jason D, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback on your most recent stay. We aim to achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs. What you described as the cleaning issues in the room, problems with the heating/ air conditioning, the refrigerator, and gym equipment are not a reflection of this, and we're sorry for the letdowns. I have shared your concerns with the hotel management for their reference. I trust that they'll take the necessary actions to address these concerns and make future stays much better. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We hope that we will have another opportunity to show you the excellent service our hotel brand promises. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sucam wrote a review Apr 2022
Ellicott City, Maryland
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A decent hotel with a bar and restaurant. The location is off route 1 next to major phama company hubs. A little bit of a drive to all restaurants in route 1. The area around the hotel is very quite. They have a nice bar and restaurant on-site, but the food choices could be better. In two different stays the bar was never crowded. The breakfast had a decent choice of hot food with fruits and custom make to order omlettes. They have a space with some games.

The rooms are nice size and clean. The hotel shares some property with the holiday Inn right behind it. Had a strong wifi signal in the rooms. Breakfast starts at 630am.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia L wrote a review Feb 2022
Glen Rock, New Jersey
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel twice. This visit left me not wanting to return for many reasons. None are serious, but they are all curious.

First, the shower had a colony of spiders growing on the ceiling. I managed that one on my own.

The bottom sheet did not fit the bed and kept skipping off.

The room was ridiculously dark even with all the lights on. As it was a first floor room, leaving the shades open was not an option.

The lighted mirror in the bathroom did not light.

There was not a single piece of information in the room so I had no idea that the rooms were not made up daily unless you asked. No one said a thing at the reception desk other than to remind me more than once that mine was a non-smoking room.

Mo room service. The only restaurant is only open for dinner. There is a breakfast service but I did not get it.

All if all, it was fine, but the dark room was a definite turn off.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Hi Virginia L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're all about delivering quality service and achieving the highest standards of accommodation to make your experience inviting. I am sorry you found our rooms uncomfortable and our upkeep lacking. We aim to offer everything you need and ensure that the issues highlighted be addressed to relevant departments. I've shared your comments with our hotel management to identify the areas that require improvement. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction and comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Kind Regards, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DONNA-4NJ asked a question Aug 2022
EDISON59 contributions30 helpful votes
Any rooms have private balconies?
Answer from KeithF928
Dothan, Alabama302 contributions201 helpful votes
I don’t think so. At least the “standard” rooms don’t.
Sam C asked a question Aug 2019
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom10 contributions10 helpful votes
Are there irons in the rooms?
Answer from Richard G
Yes, iron and ironing boards
Amy B asked a question Aug 2017
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania21 contributions27 helpful votes
Are there mini frig in rooms?
Answer from agflag
West Grove, Pennsylvania478 contributions79 helpful votes
Yes, there was a fridge in my room, not sure if they are in all rooms, I'm sure if not they can move one their.
Gold K asked a question Apr 2015
California1 contribution1 helpful vote
Does this hotel include a microwave in room?
Answer from Carlos V
Hello Gold K, Most of our rooms do not come equipped with microwaves but can be available upon request at no additional charge. The suites are the only room types that do come equipped with one. Thank you for your interest!
Virginia L wrote a tip Jan 2024
Glen Rock, New Jersey12 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are attending a conference, stay at the Holiday Inn. The center is a stupidly long walk from the hotel. "
Read full review
Essay11 wrote a tip Jul 2023
17 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place"
Read full review
Supergabbio wrote a tip Aug 2022
Milano87 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the room cleanliness before accepting it"
Read full review
Yiming wrote a tip Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California252 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a lake view room"
Read full review
rick c wrote a tip Aug 2019
Commack, New York75 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weekdays are business days so a weekend will get you very reasonable rates. keep track of University events also"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Plainsboro area.
PRICE RANGE
C$153 - C$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham princeton forrestal hotel plainsboro, wyndham plainsboro, plainsboro wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyPlainsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
291
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Romeo's Restaurant & Pizza, Jhopri, and The Original Steak and Hoagie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Plainsboro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Polish, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Princeton University Chapel (4.3 km), Drumthwacket (6.3 km), and Princeton United Methodist Church (4.9 km).
All Plainsboro HotelsPlainsboro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PlainsboroHotels near Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars