We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
701 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2301
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-18
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
PricelineUS$70
TravelocityUS$63
Vio.comUS$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Pleasantville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Pleasantville does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Homestead Apart-Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay Hotel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Homestead Apart-Hotel offers a heated pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Pleasantville trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some chicken and waffles can head to Sam's Rialto Bar and Grill or JJ's Diner. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Jo Jo's Italian Grille or Johnny D's Pizza.

Homestead Apart-Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Pleasantville.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
274Reviews5Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 74
  • 42
  • 27
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julie wrote a review Aug. 2022
6 contributions
We arrived a bit earlier than check in and were accommodated immediately!! Close walk to the beach. Staff was very friendly. There was a tv refrigerator and free WiFi. We needed extra towels and were accommodated as well. Bedspread could've been cleaner. All in all a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Aug. 12, 2022
Hi Beachfamilyfantastic, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a great experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cabadrin wrote a review Aug. 2022
Quincy, Massachusetts106 contributions47 helpful votes
Not that bad of a place all things considered. Look, it's a cheap motel off the Atlantic City route, it's clearly been around for a while and it's cheap, so I had to keep my expectations in check. I had soap, shampoo, my bedsheets and pillows were clean, and they do have a full suite (living area, kitchenette, separate bathroom with whirlpool tub, etc.). It looks like ownership may have changed hands relatively recently, because the whole family was working the place while I was there. They were very understanding and had a breakfast area set up in the morning. Other people who stayed in other AC casinos said they weren't even clean, so maybe I even dodged a bullet there. Easy and fast ride into AC, though you'll need to pay the toll each way. Not bad for the price, though I'd probably try to stay at the Borgata or a newer casino next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Aug. 12, 2022
Dear Cabadrin, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dtkai wrote a review Nov. 2020
Arlington, Massachusetts10 contributions14 helpful votes
This shabby, dirty place appears to be now used for long term housing for low income residents, not really a legit hotel. When I went to check in, there were bars on the check in window, and I was given 4 pages of rules!! The first rule " being involved in any police matter" is prohibited. The next " no leaving of unattended minors at any time". What hotel feels the need to give 4 pages of strict rules and leads with those?? The elevator didn't work, my room key didn't work. It was really filthy, which should not be that way, even if its designated long term low income housing! Clean it. I left immediately. This is not a bargain at any price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Room Tip: Do not stay here!!! Theres plenty other places to choose from.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Dec. 28, 2021
debgowen, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eminem wrote a review Mar. 2020
Pleasantville, New Jersey1 contribution
these are the days of our lives in which we are looking so desperately for a great economic place which is safe which is personable which is professional and which is reliable to stay when we were going on vacation or going on business or assembly sing somewhere in between places the homestead inn or the homestead Lodge is fairly priced reasonably priced especially considering all of the amenities inconveniences with which is included in your price hey let me first say that the staff here that you meet and interact with consistent stop it's a small staff including Miguel Howie and Kelly they are like the backbone of this place and they will go out of their way to make sure that whatever your needs are met quickly easily and without frustration the demeanor of the staff here is there such where as you realize that these people take their job seriously and that these people also understand overstand that a person's well-being and restful peaceful state of mine where they lay their hat down is of the utmost importance this place has full kitchens oven stove microwave the appliances oh yeah and a full refrigerator the appliances here are very good appliances and on top of that if available upon request you may receive cookware that you may utilize while you're here until you find something to get the chance to get something more along with you need but if you're just staying here for a little bit it's perfect you really can't ask for I better hotel experience in this area it's like a little like a little hole in the wall so to speak and I live in this area for quite a while and have never even known this place matter of fact this place is the best place to stay in the area at very reasonable price it's very quiet family friendly family accommodating and they have jacuzzis and they also have are pet friendly service as well I believe that is determined upon you know what type of you know breed of dog you may have etc reliability and safety this place really is not state-of-the-art but definitely a leader pioneering away for lodging experience in this area I can't say one time out of about this place they have inside units in the air outside units it's conveniently located next to a bingo hall that's kind of think you're into there's not many of them all around it's conveniently located right next door to an Enterprise Rent-a-Car service it's conveniently located down the road from a Walmart at Wawa a Burger King and Asian market a post office a taco Bell a Dunkin donuts a dollar store a liquor store McDonald's a Sam's club 5mns down road from All AC things to do! Come check it out Ask for Howie Kelly or Miguel Tell them Eminem send you! Don't miss out
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Dec. 28, 2021
108truec, A big thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer at a reasonable price. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We will happily share your comments with Miguel Howie, Kelly and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RiahG wrote a review Oct. 2019
5 contributions
We arrived at the hotel around 10 pm and were very tired from traveling. We wanted to jump into bed and just go to sleep, but when we got there: 1. The floor was not vacuumed 2. We only had 1 towel 3. There were pubic hairs all over the toilet seat 4. There were boogers on the wall 5. The bed was stained with something yellow, red lipstick, and blue stuff We told the front desk and he said they would clean in the morning and gave us new sheets to put on the bed. We put the sheets on and THEY WERE ALSO DIRTY. The next morning comes, and the "breakfast" they provide is stale coffee. We looked around the rest of the hotel and the signs were falling off the walls, the pool was closed off and empty, plaster on the walls was crumbling down - it was horrible looking. We never took our shoes off the entire trip. It was a horrible start to our vacation. By the way, the next day THEY DID NOT CLEAN. They just gave us more dirty towels. There was an air freshener in the room though to cover the horrid smells.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: very dirty, rude, not kid friendly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles I, Owner at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Oct. 12, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You may contact me directly at 609-646-5515 with any questions. I hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. C Charles
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Global14170 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Atlantic City, New Jersey2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stay over night, had been there a few years before under Best western. Well to my surprise the room was set up the same but having a kitchenette with no supplies why have one. 3 beds one set of towels no linens, Managment leaves after 9pm. So get ready for bed to find the crawling creatures (roaches) comes out. Gave management a list and he offers a room credit for the next time. No pool very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles I, Owner at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Oct. 12, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You may contact me directly at 609-646-5515 with any questions. Know that we terminated our previous exterminator in favor of Western Pest Control. The situation is significantly improved. I hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Charles
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
odelsantos wrote a review Aug. 2019
Toronto, Ontario12 contributions2 helpful votes
Room smells, old appliances & not functional, wifi is very slow, not enough towels, whole room is not that finest. Swimming pool is out of order. No hair dryer. For the money we paid is not worth it. Glad we only suffered 1 day. Lastly customer service sucks!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles I, Owner at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Oct. 12, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You may contact me directly at 609-646-5515 with any questions. I hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Charles
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E9664BO wrote a review Jul. 2019
Rockaway, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we got to our room and turned on the lights, we sat roaches in the kitchen area scurrying under cabinets and behind the fridge. When we opened the door to the bathroom and turned on the light, there were more roaches and they crawled under and behind the mirror over the sink. Also - the room smelled so much like smoke, especially the bathroom, for a “no -smoking” room. Also - there is hair in the tub - in and around the drain. And the two wash cloths were stained with something orange. The room is big, the fridge was clean, and the location great for the price - $113. But you get what you pay for!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles I, Owner at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Jul. 28, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I want to thank you for the kind words, but also I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You may contact me directly at 609-646-5515. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Charles
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orlando R wrote a review Jul. 2019
10 contributions
+1
Do not stay here at all!! This place is disgusting. Booked 2 suites with hot tubs over a month before my stay. Once I checked in and arrived at the rooms I was in total disgust. One room was a hassle to get into because the door wouldn’t open properly as if is been damaged by someone trying to force their way in. Next was the strong urine smell mixed with tobacco smoke. I looked at the bed in one of the rooms and noticed this huge nasty stain on it and moldy walls and ceiling. There were holes in the walls and ceiling also along with what looks like non working emergency sprinklers. The wall outlets had no covers and the place looked infected with roaches and insects. On the other room the tv didn’t work at all and both of the hot tubs were dirty with mold around and one of them didn’t want to work anyways. On my room I was also missing a fire alarm but noticed wires hanging from where it was supposed to be. I was in shock how bad and disgusting these rooms were specially since they both costed around $192 a night!!. I immediately went back to person in front desk about the situation and all they said was that they didn’t have any other rooms and they couldn’t do anything else for me except have someone come out before midnight to clean the room. I explained that the rooms needed more than cleaning since there are holes in the walls and water dripping from walls and pests problems but all he said was that he was aware of the holes because the previous person that stayed there was there for two months and destroyed the place yet they still decided to rent me the rooms in that condition. I am now fighting with them to get my money back since I was unable to stay in that unsafe and unsanitary rooms and instead had to sleep in our car because we lived far and everything in the area was completely booked. This is insane!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles I, Owner at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Jul. 28, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You may contact me directly at 609-646-5515. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Charles
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iifeltfree wrote a review Jul. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had booked two rooms for stay here June 29-July 1 we got in early and told the gentleman at the desk we would be checking in after 11pm if no rooms were avaliable. Since it was before checkout time there was no avaliability we did a late check in after being out all day. Upon arrival the first room smelt like cigarette smoke, tub dirty with a used bar of soap, and bugs crawling through the room. The second room was no better, there were no bugs crawling, but the word F*CK was etched in the wall, the bathroom still had wet towel laying on the floor, and there was still urine in the toilet. Spent the next few hours trying to find another place to stay with no luck. After being awake for 24hrs I needed some rest. We checked out early the next morning same gentleman at the desk (who was very nice and apologetic but was unable to do anything about our situation). I was told to call the hotel and speak with the manager or owner, called several times through the week with no answers. I booked through a third party and the hotel denied my refund through them. Last time I take the benefit of doubt through reviews. Stay at your own risk. Their plan was not to "provide me with a great experiance." Disgusted with rooms, and lack of customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bugs, bugs, bugs DO NOT stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles I, Owner at Homestead Apart-Hotel
Responded Jul. 28, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You may contact me directly at 609-646-5515. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Charles
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus atlantic city west extended stay hotel pleasantville, best western plus atlantic city west extended stay and suites, best western pleasantville, pleasantville best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShorePleasantville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Homestead Apart-Hotel (C̶$̶1̶0̶7̶) C$83 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Pleasantville, NJ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Homestead Apart-Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Minos Bakery, HU Tieu Mien Tay, and Asian City Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Homestead Apart-Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (8.3 km), U.S. Life Saving Station 30 (12.5 km), and Somers Point Historical Society (10.1 km).
Is Homestead Apart-Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.