We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville

7079 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2860
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-01-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville
Updated 21-01-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 15 hotels in Pleasantville
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is just 4 miles from the Atlantic City Boardwalk and the beach. Make yourself at home in one of the 124 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. LCD televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided daily. Enjoy amazing views of Lakes Bay directly behind the hotel. Head down to the water and enjoy a day at the private beach, or take advantage of the windsurfing, kayaking and Paddle boarding at Extreme Windsurfing.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish
487Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 175
  • 95
  • 46
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dharvey4343 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Fanwood, New Jersey11 contributions16 helpful votes
As we were driving down Black Horse Pike the area started to get “ seedier and seedier” , arrived at our hotel to witness 6 police cars parked in front . There was supposedly a domestic dispute that required police intervention . Attacked by gnats or something in lobby area at check in . Rooms looked like they “ tried” to renovate but still had an old look . Bathroom door barely closed . Rooms tiny . Oh yeah , the water pictures online ? Very misleading , there’s a broken down deck area in back , they offer paddleboarding etc , I wouldn’t recommend . One star is generous , I expected better from Holiday Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville
Responded Sep. 6, 2020
Hi there, dharvey4343! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's unfortunate that you were not completely satisfied by the state of our rooms and hotel building. I also regret that the check-in process did not come out as efficient as we wanted it to be. I'm so sorry for all the hassle. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements. I'd like to follow up on your concerns that's why I've sent you a private message. Again, thank you for visiting us and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Miriam L wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
great value for price staff were exceptionally nice and accomodating nice breakfast all in all great vacation would definitely go again would recommend this hotel to families going down to the jersey shore in the summer
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Stefan B wrote a review Aug. 2020
Flower Mound, Texas426 contributions46 helpful votes
We had to stay one night and didn’t like the hotels in Atlantic City. This hotel and the rooms were clean. We reserved the bay view room (no higher price) and enjoyed the view. They removed the in room coffee due to Covid. That was a bummer. The to go breakfast was quite limited to other Holiday Inn’s we have stayed. Some cereal boxes, milk cartons, yoghurt and cereal bars. Coffee was available upon request from the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
tmac54 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Trenton, New Jersey30 contributions25 helpful votes
We needed a quick local trip to just get out of the house and thought this location would be great for the family, per some of the reviews; it wasn't! We paid for a bay view but I'm guessing the gas between the panes of glass had discharged making it impossible to see. The bay was loaded with broken glass and trash letting us know, no one looks after this area. It's also used by the locals as well as guests and a wind surfing business; that caused a very small area to be congested! The microwave and refrigerator had no power when we arrived and that took 30 minutes to resolve. As stated by other guests, the desk was never properly staffed and my one encounter with the associate who checked us in was less that professional. I'm a manager in retail so I've learned to dismiss certain kinds of behavior; some people just can't help themselves. Our to go breakfast was poor at best, cereal but no milk one day; milk but no cereal the next and fruit one day and none the next. We were there for three day and that was too long! I understand that precaution have to be taken during this pandemic but an open hotel is still required to have its associates to provide the best experience possible. That was not done in this case and when you travel with children, reviews are important so... If you need a place to stay outside of Atlantic city for the night, (a single night) this MAY be a good place Anything other that ; Keep it moving! Traveling with children, please don't stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville
Responded Aug. 10, 2020
Good Day tmac54! It's always our pleasure to receive feedback from our visitors. I truly appreciate your time and effort to share yours, and for choosing our hotel when you were in the area. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble seeing the view from your room and that the microwave and fridge didn't have power when you arrived. The morning meals could have been the highlight of your stay, and I'm concerned that our breakfast options fell below your gauge. We are all about providing excellent guest assistance. I'm worried that you weren't pleased with our staff service and headcount. Please understand that some of our hotels are operating with a reduced workforce, services, and amenities. These updates are temporary, and we are hoping to go back to normal operations soon. The review of our visitors helps us in taking steps for improvement. I went ahead and shared your thoughts with the management team. We are hoping for your return so we can have the chance to make it up to you, and give you a frictionless experience. Kind Regards, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Carl Simpson wrote a review Jun. 2020
Corning, New York10 contributions
Came here with my wife and son and daughter for 3 days. Two entire floors, the elevator and stairwells reeked of marijuana. Took kids outside to beach and were multiple people of varying ages smoking marijuana on the beach from sun up until sundown. Drinking liquor straight out of the bottle and blaring music. It was horrible. Then we went to bed and they were shooting of boxes of fireworks off the beach. We mentioned to the Morning front desk man after the first day and he said there is nothing they could do about it. It was even seeping into our room. The day we left we had to ask for breakfast items because he said people were stealing multiple items. When we checked out he just said you can leave the key and walked away. Worst experience in a family hotel ever, and we travel up and down the east coast. Will never stay here again and recommend no one else to either, not worth the hype.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville
Responded Jul. 6, 2020
Hi Carlsara1229, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the common area condition, breakfast, and customer service. I understand your disappointment, and this should not have been the case. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you a simple and smart travel. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
US$97 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
comfort inn and suites west atlantic city, comfort inn & suites west atlantic city hotel pleasantville, baymont inn atlantic city, hampton inn atlantic city, atlantic city hampton inn
Comfort inn and Suites West Atlantic City
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShorePleasantville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
Nearby attractions include Escape AC - Escape Rooms (5.9 km), New Jersey Korean War Memorial (6.6 km), and IMAX Theatre at Tropicana (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capriccio, White House Sub Shop, and Dock's Oyster House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (6.9 km) and Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (7.2 km).
Does Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Holiday Inn Express Atlantic City W Pleasantville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.