We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I would never ever stay here again my room didn't have hot water n when they switch me to another room it still wasnt any hot water.. Like wtf

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9124TIcarolynb
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have let the front desk know you were not satisfied with the second room. We would gladly have changed it again. Sometimes in the bitter cold weather you need to let the water run for a few minutes before it...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Average hotel, the price at the time of my weekend stay was great. I like hanging out at Tropicana, so the ride there from the Ramada is quick and painless.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our rates to be great and our location convenient. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

new york, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia R
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 February 2017

After checking into the room that smelled really bad I had come to find that the hotel didn't even have basic cable television. There was no option to even watch a news broadcast. The only good thing was that the staff was very cordial and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrance H
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you found our staff to be cordial and professional. Customer service is very important to us. I wish you would have contacted the front desk concerning the issues with your room as they would have gladly changed your room. They also could have assisted you with the operation of...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lericl2017
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The room was large enough. We were very close to the Boardwalk, like a 5 minute drive. we were happy that we had a fridge and microwave in room if we needed it. We didn't like the breakfast too much but it was ok and we still ate it. The only issue we had and could not be changed was...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmE7701CE
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found your room to be large enough and our location convenient. Fridges and microwaves are preferred among most of our guests. I am sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Most guests do like the variety of items we offer in our complimentary continental breakfast. I apologize...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here while visiting AC for a concert. People that ran the place seemed to be nice. I didn't have any problems. The place is outdated and the outlets in our room were literally falling out of the walls. No bedspread on the bed just a fancy sheet. Not so fancy either. Smelled of curry and cigarettes in the hall....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 379michelew
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you found our staff to be nice. Customer service is very important to us. I apologize you felt our property was outdated. We are an older property but we work hard to improve and update for our guest's comfort. I wish you would have let the front desk know...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel stay with Stay was very nice the only complaint I have the shuttle late everything was good the shuttle was not their fault they told us to call and if they had and we did but they still was late

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenellab2017
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Glad to hear your stay was nice. I apologize you had an issue with the shuttle. We do try our best, but unexpected traffic can sometimes result in a little delay. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My first two nights were good however on my last night I was unsatisified by the way I was treated by the night time staff.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tieshat2017
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your first two nights. I apologize you did not receive the service you expected on the last night. As a result of your comment we have spoke to all staff members about the importance of great Customer Service. Hope you will stay with us again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandreaa
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,614 reviews
5.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,616 reviews
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.9 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: $65 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5