We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 30 August 2016

From the moment I walked in the building toward my room the hotel had a foul odor. I looked under the ac and saw they hair nice poison in there. Very unchild friendly. The breakfast was terrible and the internet was slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shyvaughnp
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Most guests love our clean rooms and friendly staff. We are a family friendly hotel. I wish you would have contacted the front desk about the issues you had. We would have gladly changed your room and investigated your complaint. I am sorry we...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

good service , personnel very gentle nice room , good breakfest nice swimming pool very enjoy our stay it is know our 8 years we spend our vacation at this location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis H
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you experienced good service, nice staff and room. I am happy you liked our breakfast. It is a favorite among our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our pool too. Its so nice to know you have been staying with us over the years. We look forward to seeing you again...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This Hotel needs renovations ASAP, the rooms are old and everything is old,the buffet breakfast is a joke,it is not very well maintained. The staff is not very friendly. The location is not bad. Overall there might be other hotels to consider.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chr974
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I am sorry you did not find our renovations impressive. Most guests do like our updated rooms, complimentary continental breakfast and friendly staff. I am happy that you found our location convenient. We are a short drive to the beach, boardwalk, casinos, shopping and...

Charlotte
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I was attending a conference at Harrah's Convention Center and this location was convenient and direct. Of course that would mean nothing if it weren't a nice place to stay. The Front Desk rotation was friendly and helpful, taking the time to respond to me rather than multi-tasking and 'throwing' me an answer. They still multi-tasked, but took that breath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rking3170
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay again. Its great to know our customer service met your expectations. Customer Service is very important to us. Most guests do love our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

United, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272shanellt
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Queens, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamal S
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Eastwindsor NJ
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574timothyk
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2016

At first I gave a good review after booking two rooms and staying one night but I ran into a problem getting my deposit monies back on each room~ I have contacted the hotel, Wyndham direct with the promise the refund was processed~ NEVER got my money back!!!!!!!!! Terrible lies!!!!!! Dont stay here unless you want to pay more money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. If you have a problem with a charge or refund I would advise you to contact the property. We make every effort to assist our guests in every way possible.

Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 August 2016

the fount was very rude the room had no towels no face towels no hand towels the phone did not work there was no coffee had very few outlets had to ask for towels 3 time ended up going to the house keepers and they looked at me like I had six heads breakfast was the worst bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normano48
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Most guests love our clean rooms and great customer service. I apologize that you had problems with towels and your room. I wish you would have contacted the front desk, as they would have gladly changed your room to your satisfaction, or addressed the...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed Aug21&22 with my dog . Nice cozy room. Busy hotel.But hard working staff always on the move to keep up with it. And they doing good job with it. Breakfast 7 till 10. Decent for the price. Overall worth for the price.swimming pool is small. And they shouldn't dump the solid disposal & contractor trash in wooded property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ergin H
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear your room was nice and comfortable. Our friendly staff does work very hard and Customer Service is very important to us. I am glad you found our rates worth it. We always try to keep our prices affordable. I apologize if you saw some sort of dunping in the...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
4.6 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,069 reviews
5.3 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 52 in Atlantic City
378 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: $58 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
 of 5 bubbles Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay