We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice place it was clean and it was nice to have a little snack bar there that you could get breakfast and coffee location was perfect right across the street from the beach and Jenkinsons tiki bar. It's a little over priced for the size of the rooms but the location was great

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to treat my girls to an overnight at the shore for Memorial day. The Sand Pebble had a great deal so I scooped it up. When we arrived they upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Like most NJ shore hotels/motels it wasn't a fancy and modern place. But it was very clean with some updates.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Let's start out by stating that we made a last minute reservation on booking.com. We called to see if the rates were better directly booking with the hotel. They were not. The hotel said to book online. Rates were $89 weeknight and $109 weekend. We booked for three nights. After reading many online reviews we felt comfortable with our choice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fcarmines
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

At the Sand Pebble we welcome all constructive criticism. We take all our guests comments very seriously. Anyone reading Tripadvisor reviews knows that we get almost all positive reviews. Our reputation in the area for cleanliness and customer service is outstanding. However when a reviewer makes inaccurate statements, I feel we have to set the record straight. The reviewer came... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Everything here was great! We were a little disappointed that the boardwalk was closed (we assumed it'd be open until the 1st day of fall, and we wish someone would have told us that it wasn't) but we honestly ended up really enjoying the peace and quiet. It was a perfect stay. 😊

Helpful?
3 Thank Marybeth S
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a nice review. Guest feedback is so important to us. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and we do look forward to seeing you again real soon. More 

West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Wanted to come for seafood festival to celebrate my birthday. Found this hotel on line and picked it according to reviews. Room is very comfortable and clean. Very nice pool and pool deck. Nice little snack shack for coffee and breakfast in the morning. Close to beach and boardwalk attractions. September is the best time at the Jersey Shore! Would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

A belated Happy birthday. The seafood festival festival is a really nice event. I am so sorry it was cancelled due to the terrible incidents in Seaside and NYC. I am very happy that we meet your expectations and I hope you had a great B-Day at the shore. Thanks for coming and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Visited here in July and expected more based on TripAdvisor rating. When we checked in the bedspread had a large burn hole in it. We called the front desk and to their credit they changed it quickly. The rooms were a little dated to be honest. Also, the week we were there there was a rowdy young couple fighting in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean0923
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I am glad that our staff responded to your problem with the bedspread quickly. It should not have happened in the first place, but mistakes do happen. It is rare that... More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights the week after Labor Day; the location is ideal! It's an easy block away from the boardwalk and beach - it was wonderful being able to just park the car (for free) and come and go with no hassle. The pool area was great too; clean water kept heated to a comfortable temperature and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rmdela
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. Your comments are very valuable to us and I assure you that they will be used to make improvements for next season. I am glad that you expressed an interest in coming back. We certainly look forward to seeing you again real; soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband and my 5 year old son just stayed here on the last weekend in august, this was our first time here and found are go to motel for our summer vacation.To start the location is perfect 1 block away from the rides which my son loved. The rooms were spotless, the staff is so friendly they... More 

Helpful?
Thank amber6631
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your first stay. A special thanks for taking the time out to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The room was clean and staff was nice. Close to the boardwalk. Discounted beach passes! The on-site snack bar was great for breakfast and responsible prices. Also, have lunch but didn't try. Will definitely on the next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Over priced crappy rooms... No amenities.... Terrible pool.. Never ever go there again. Towels were hard and scratchy sheets looked as though they had never been washed. Usually stay at White Sands but they were booked .. This place was more expensive and not nearly as nice. I would never recommend this place to anyone... I would like to rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelsfell
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am not sure what we did to deserve this bad and I might say wildly inaccurate review. I am sorry that this guest did not have a better experience but I feel compelled to correct what seem to be deliberate factual errors. Since we have won the Tripadvisor Certificate of excellence 7 years in a row I am proud... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
145 reviews
1.5 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
674 reviews
0.1 km away
Windswept Motel
Windswept Motel
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $162 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebble Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sand Pebble Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sand Pebble Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A few rooms on one side of the building have a limited ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dean0923, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles newjersey3341, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean & Great Location!”
 of 5 bubbles P2224SWjessicab, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms we have stayed in over the years have been excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles russgiambrone, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get room facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles thisisann, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay