We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The room was clean and staff was nice. Close to the boardwalk. Discounted beach passes! The on-site snack bar was great for breakfast and responsible prices. Also, have lunch but didn't try. Will definitely on the next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Over priced crappy rooms... No amenities.... Terrible pool.. Never ever go there again. Towels were hard and scratchy sheets looked as though they had never been washed. Usually stay at White Sands but they were booked .. This place was more expensive and not nearly as nice. I would never recommend this place to anyone... I would like to rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelsfell
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am not sure what we did to deserve this bad and I might say wildly inaccurate review. I am sorry that this guest did not have a better experience but I feel compelled to correct what seem to be deliberate factual errors. Since we have won the Tripadvisor Certificate of excellence 7 years in a row I am proud...

Offenbach, Germany
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in August and definitely enjoyed it. The location was great, the room was cleaned daily and the staff is very friendly. The only reason why we're giving 4 out of 5 stars is because the free internet stopped working every day at 9am and 5pm - i.e. the times when everyone is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear than you enjoyed your stay at the Sand Pebble. A special thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hear and totally understand your comment about the WIFI. We have been tweaking the system each year trying to get everyone the best signal possible. I have talked to many smaller hotel/motel owners...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Nice ,very basic sleeping accommodations, within two blocks of the beach. Approximately 5 minute walk to the amusements and restaurants. 200 characters a few too many for this particular establishment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith s
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. However you could have used up some more characters by mentioning that the room was clean, that we had a pool, that we offered discounted ride cards and beach passes, a slew of cable channels and HDTV, free wifi and if you were treated nicely by our staff. I don't...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Love staying here. Joe at the snack bar makes the pool a fun place to stay all day. Marlyn at the front desk is very helpful. Comfortable and accommodating hotel that is conveniently very close to the beach and Boardwalk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newjersey3341
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. I think 27 years may be our current record. I special thanks for writing such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My friend and I stayed here in early June 2016. This is one of the cleanest motels I have ever been in and is very close to the beach and boardwalk. We went during a quiet time when there was a lot of vacancy and were bumped up to a suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. It is very good to hear that our cleaning staff is doing such a good job. A special thanks to you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We certainly hope to see you again very soon.

new york
Reviewed 1 August 2016

stayed here last year on 2nd floor looking over the pool and were very happy with room--this time on short notice we were placed in room #2 which had to be in the original building.Not that it was dirty--it was just old,2 lamps did not work,remote did not work,bathtub plugged up, verysmall bathroom,loud ac,had to parallel park in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barc2
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you were not as pleased with the accommodations this time around. It is unusual that several maintenance repairs would be needed at one time in the same room, but it does happen...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you to the man at the front desk who was so helpful to me and my family after a bad experience at another motel. This place is clean and in a great location! Right down the street from boardwalk and offers breakfast at the poolside grill. They offer discounted rates to get onto beach as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birthdaybetty
sandpebblenj, Owner at Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad that you were able to find us and you were able to have a good experience at the jersey shore. I am very pleased that you found our staff to be so helpful. Good customer service is so important and yet is lacking in many places. A special thanks for taking the time to write a...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My family and I enjoyed the experience that The Sand Pebble Motor Lodge provided! The staff was very helpful in providing us with a family-friendly environment! And we especially enjoyed sitting poolside while also enjoying some great food! The location is very close to the beach and boardwalk and would definitely recommend for others to stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsasso
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My family and I enjoyed the experience very much! The staff was pleasant and accommodating towards our needs, and the food by the pool was phenomenal! We would definitely recommend this because it's close to the boardwalk and other attractions as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsas1092

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
148 reviews
1.4 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
43 reviews
0.2 km away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
413 reviews
0.1 km away
Windswept Motel
Windswept Motel
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $127 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebble Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sand Pebble Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sand Pebble Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A few rooms on one side of the building have a limited ocean view.”
Dean0923, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
newjersey3341, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean & Great Location!”
P2224SWjessicab, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms we have stayed in over the years have been excellent.”
russgiambrone, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get room facing pool”
thisisann, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5