We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Greenwood Lake, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for years. Our son was a toddler when we first found this oceanfront Resort. We met for Thanksgiving dinner this year our son is 26 now and we really enjoyed it. My sister ,also, joined us for dinner. The food was great-served family style, we even took home some "left-overs". Nice get-away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynno833
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankful for your kind words! We love to hear from people who have been staying for so many years! Please come back again soon!

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 March 2017

After a high level meeting my guests loved this hotel. Clean and comfortable. Front desk very professional and courteous. The day was a perfect crisp sunny day and a view to die for at any hotel. Just perfect for the stressful meeting. Thank you for making me look good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed there for our wedding with guests. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. All our needs were met in a timely manner. Hotel was clean. Price was great since off season. We were very pleased with it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bari M
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Extremely Happy we were able to accommodate all your needs. We would love to have you back as a married couple! Please do come in again!

North Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Booked a room at this family owned business. Receptionist was friendly, but the service was poor. We paid the room rate expecting to be able to enjoy the Spa (Heated Pool, Steam Room, Jacuzzi and Sauna) however, the pool was not heated, the steam room and sauna were not working and the Jacuzzi was lukewarm at best! They gave me...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank b4u2008
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were unhappy with our facility. The indoor pool is heated. Sadly, the gas company came out to change the meter and made a mistake. They were back out ASAP, and was fixed that night. We were equally if not more upset then you were. We do not mean to give "excuses" it was meant more...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Dirty mattresses covered in brown stains. That was the first thing I noticed and really ruined the stay. Oldddd TV from mid 90's with static and unclear picture. Way too expensive for bottom of the barrel experience. Very uncomfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fallguest20162017
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Never! We do not have such mattresses here. I am unsure what you possibly thought you saw. We change them regularly. As for the TV's, we have just changed the old ones out to flat screens. We too hated them. It just took us awhile to replace them all.

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, front desk was great and the bar servers were quite pleasant. Rooms need some updating, shower area was very nice. The motel is in a very quiet residential area, about 2 blocks from the south end of the boardwalk. You'll love downtown Point Pleasant, probably a mile away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Thank you for writing such a nice review. We have spent the winter updating many of our rooms. I hope to see you again soon!

Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My family and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Oceanfront. The spa was heavenly with fantastic service ,and friendly staff who made you feel at home. We had facials, pedicures, and hair services to celebrate my 60th birthday. The weekend was memorable as you also shop in quaint Point Pleasure and enjoyed the ocean setting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Beautiful Review. Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad the weekend was memorable! We do have a great main street shopping in the heart of Point Pleasant. I hope to see you again!

Berkeley Heights
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Awesome Experience as usual! Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and cozy. Plus the ocean view rooms are beautiful! Gift shops and restaurants are close by. We would highly recommend White Sands!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabV9777WE
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you Patriciabv9777WE. We always love to hear of awesome experiences! Please do return soon!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My stay was absolutely perfect. I originally came for one night and ended up staying an extra night. The staff was so friendly, nice and helpful. The room was very clean and I am definitely going to come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennytrufanova
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Fabulous Jennytrufanova! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The rooms are awful. Lighting very poor Steps to get to pool aread and no railings to hold on This makes access very difficult No pool has easy access or railings on steps Some rooms have steps no rail

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank restaurants29
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

restaurants29, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take every comment to heart and seek to correct anything that we can. I would love to hear from you to find out a few specifics. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thank you again. We are unable to continue to satisfy our guests with...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
1.0 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
193 reviews
1.6 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
258 reviews
24.8 km away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,404 reviews
0.7 km away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $219 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was clean and comfy and the staff was extremely accommodating. ”
, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are beach side with private balconies especially top floor.”
369KimM369, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay ocean side in nice weather. Stay at the hotel in the colder weather to use the pool and hot tub.”
lynno833, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This property extends from ocean front where restaurant and outside pools, and motel type rooms are. Then motel is across the street with baloney rooms, bar, spa, banquet rooms, game room and inside pool. which is where our room was.”
kathywU6156YZ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean and had an ocean view!”
maryeW946ZN, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$140
PricelineUS$140
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates