We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This location took me completely by surprise. I was immediately greeted with a warm smile and a genuine welcome! Jackie was wonderful at the front desk and provided great customer service. She was very accommodating and very knowledgeable. Now, judging from the front exterior, one would never guess how big this location really is. There is a restaurant and lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamcatcher2017
Edison, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent Best Western. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Very good experience and value. We would definitely stay at this Best Western if we are in the Pompton Plains area again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923kayl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We consider best western a premier hotel accommodation and are always satisfied with all the various services.when we travel, we always refer to best western for their cleanliness and services that are offered, our recommendations are always to use best western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 703ronw
Viera, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price is very reasonable. We stay for 9-12 days at a time. They serve an excellent breakfast, included in the price. Staff is friendly and helpful for the most part but the housekeeping is sub-standard. The first floor is supposed to be totally non-smoking rooms but the room we were given this year smelled of stale smoke. They did,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailj815
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations! I will definitely speak with our housekeeping staff about the feedback you provided. We are also going to be replacing all of the locks in the building early next year. Please give us a call at the hotel 973-696-0900 and ask to speak to myself or Mary, if you have...

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Staff was professional and very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Rooms had a frig and microwave. Breakfast was hot. Eggs. Sausage. Pancakes! Location was on a busy road, handy to shopping and eating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mew6160
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast! We are very close to the stores in Riverdale as well as the Willowbrook Mall. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Always a pleasure staying here this is why we keep coming back!!! Staff is friendly and helpful as always and they have a great breakfast and good tv channels especially kid channels that's always a plus

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelepY1263OD
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast, and the staff! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pompton Plains! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here 7 night for work staff was nice room service was good not a fancy hotel but much better then you would think for the price I would stay again rooms could use updated furniture but bad just out of date internet was a little slow but worked fine

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are continuously making updates and have been working with our Wifi Management vendor to improve the internet speed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pompton Plains! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Monson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed for business and was very pleased. The kitchen was nicer than expected. The bathroom needed some additional cleaning and the shower ceiling needed to be redone. Was surprised by the bar/lounge and the breakfast offered. I would definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3907AJaudreyc
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our kitchenette rooms! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pompton Plains! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location, accommodating staff, clean rooms. I am an admitted hotel snob as a result of being a frequent business traveler. We stayed here with a group for a youth athletic event nearby. While it would not have been my hotel (Best Western) of choice, I was pleasantly surprised. Older facility but well maintained. Outside of some cracked plaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We do our best to maintain the hotel while offering affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pompton Plains! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Frederick, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Wow! Never have I been so disappointed. It seems as if they did a remodel, but for got the most important part--the beds! I felt as if I was sleeping on a piece of plywood with a sack of potatoes for a pillow. Simply awful!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleencH4250KQ
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations, especially the mattress! We will take a look at the mattress in your room and speak with ownership about doing an upgrade. Please give us a call at the hotel 973-696-0900 and ask to speak to myself or Mary, if you have not already, so we can discuss your stay...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompton Plains
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
7.6 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
17.4 km away
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant, Unique, Inviting - Experience the New Best Western Regency House. Surrounded by acres of tranquility, this full service hotel offers over 14,000 sq. Ft of meeting and banquet space providing the most modern facility and latest amenities. The hotel guestrooms with 32" flat panel TV, Micro-fridge, Alarm clock with CD player/ipod compatible, and Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top bedding in every guestroom; Swimming pool, Fitness center, Business center and Complimentary Hot and Cold breakfast are just our "Standards." ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel

Address: 140 State Rt 23, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Pompton Plains
Price Range: $113 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hallways have a mix of tile and carpet, so you can hear the wheeled luggage in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles SEM12533, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Down the hall, farthest from the lobby and function room.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyF337, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor since there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles LynnandLee, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel more quieter, side of the hotel nice view”
 of 5 bubbles hugo629, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor: it was quiet in spite of Halloween and wedding parties.”
 of 5 bubbles entropy71, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay