We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Check in was smooth, a minor bump, that was handled the next morning by a very friendly professional front desk manager. Left the counter feeling like a valued customer and that my complaint had been heard and would be addressed. The room is clean, with plenty of towels, hangers, ironing board, iron, kitchen supplies. Close to shopping if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and a comfortable stay! I will be sure to share your great feedback with the entire team. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

In all fairness, I must say that we never entered the room we had booked. The reason was that just parking in their lot and walking into their lobby area was such a complete turn-off after having just spent a wonderful first night at the nearby Courtyard Lincroft (sold out and couldn't book a second night there) that we turned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Additionally, I will make sure our lobby meets our company’s high standards to ensure your...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and nice. We stayed here because I was running the NJ marathon & half marathon. I appreciated the late check out since I was able to shower/change after a rainy cold race. Good amenities for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your late checkout request, and that our amenities were to your liking. It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Vermont
Reviewed 1 May 2016

There were 3 of us so we booked a room with two beds, The front desk checked us into a room with one double. Went down to ask for a cot which they don't offer, so they put us in a smoking room with two beds. (not too healthy for us or my toddler), but we were told it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntJeanie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your requested room type was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. Additionally, I will work with our staff to ensure we are implementing deep cleaning and...

Reviewed 5 April 2016

Couldn't locate our reservation even though we called that day to check, charged my sister twice for room, tried to charge me twice, broken airconditioner, out of date decor, needs to be refurbished for the high end area it is located in, made to come down late at night to put 10$ extra on credit card for additional guest, continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gailkimm101
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will review our billing procedures with our front desk staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms to ensure that each guest has a...

California City, California
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Tried charging me for a room I already paid for online. Then the room had a hole above the toilet and when the people on the floor above us would flush their toilet a flood of water would poor into our toilet...gross. The fridge didn't work... They moved us to a Non Smoking King which it turns out had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Forked River
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I had a reservation for a non-smoking suite with a king sized bed and an internet special rate. At check in which was before the 6 pm cutoff that guarantees the room preferences, the hotel charged me a somewhat higher rate and we were handed our room key cards. Upon entering the room, which was average at best, we discovered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph N
Freehold
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I have been here in transitional housing since November 2015. The staff is what makes this hotel great; always friendly, helpful, and cannot do enough for you!!! Front desk - Purvis, Nadine, and CJ; housekeeping - Karen and Shamyka; Maintenance - Joe; all top notch in their attitude and willingness to make your stay the best experience possible. The extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip. Facility needs a makeover. Buckets were in lobby due to a roof leak. Tired carpeting in halls and room. Nicked furnishings, etc. Sense that little investment made here recently. That said, it was inexpensive and served the purpose, i.e., a bed for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anony M
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I have just completed a 4 month stay at your extended stay hotel located in red bank, nj,under the management of Purvis White III . I wish to pass along my complete satisfaction and courteous service that I received from the management and staff , outstandingly from Jennifer . They were always available should a problem arise and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven1857

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.4 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.5 km away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
407 reviews
2.7 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Address: 329 Newman Springs Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-5657
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: $102 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Red Bank
Extended Stay Red Bank
Red Bank Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Asbury Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 1st and 2nd floors, huge noise with AC outdoor units.”
 of 5 bubbles vanabhaskark, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no good views”
 of 5 bubbles Gailkimm101, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Want a good room? Pick a different hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles T9626VNchrisb, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Three floors, and the third floor seems to be the best in terms of low noise volume.”
 of 5 bubbles fainebass, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pet Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTSLP, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay