We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Molly Pitcher Inn

Expedia.comUS$161*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Molly Pitcher Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Molly Pitcher Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have dined at the Inn many times but I stayed there recently when I had a family event. Mark at the front desk was exceptional and we were bumped up to the Honeymoon Suite which was lovely. The Molly Pitcher is a step back in time when it comes to classic hotels but the service and experience is top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillyNYC
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hilly, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations and superior service, all within walking distance to downtown Red Bank. I have shared your comments with Mark and our staff and they are thrilled to have had the...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My daughter dreamed of the perfect wedding since she was a little girl and her dream came true at the Molly Pitcher Inn. This was all made possible with the competent, courteous and accommodating staff. From the initial meeting with Judy we knew we were in good hands. The ballroom looked exquisite and the food was delicious from the cocktail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleydmom
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear HarleyDMom, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that your daughter's wedding went perfectly! We take great pride in providing the utmost in banquet facilities, service, and food to ensure that our guests have a picture-perfect event. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thrilled...

Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am on the road for a living all over the east coast and NJ....hands on. locally owned...always attentive, caring and professional-food, service spectacular...look up hospitality and there should be a picture of the Molly Pitcher and staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, What a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us so much and we greatly appreciate your continued loyalty. We take pride in providing comfortable accommodations, superior service, and fantastic food and beverage outlets at the Molly Pitcher Inn. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thrilled to have...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Molly for one night February 2014. The room was big, clean, and very nice. It felt updated and the bed was very comfy. I had asked for a room on a high floor with a view and was accommodated. The room was well appointed with all we needed. The down points were that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your candid review. We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations in an historic Inn along the picturesque Navesink River, coupled with superior service and amenities. I am sorry to hear that our complimentary coffee was not replenished or kept clean. We do our best to monitor the coffee in the lobby and I am...

Atco, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I spent the night in early January. We were in town to see a show at the theater. We were greeted by friendly staff and felt welcome from the moment we checked in. The room was clean and although cold, the view of the river was beautiful. Unfortunately a pipe burst that same night so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, despite a pipe freezing and bursting, therefore affecting the availability of running water in the hotel. It was a terribly cold weekend and it was an unforeseen and unfortunate event and we appreciate your patience as...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Inn in December, 2013 and 4 nights in January, 2014 (attending a wedding at the Inn). We loved it. We had a very comfortable room in December with a great view of the Navesink River, which we requested again in January, The room was located downstairs in one of the newer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us at the Molly Pitcher Inn. We take pride in providing comfortable accommodations, spectacular views, and superior cuisine in both our Dining Room and International Bar. I have shared your comments with...

Dover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Molly Pitcher over the holidays to visit family in the area. The hotel has character and charm. Our rooms were very comfortable despite the modest size. The service at the front desk and restaurant was prompt, friendly and helpful. Newspapers, coffee and muffins in the lobby for early risers was a welcome sight. Located on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Molly Pitcher Inn! We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations and superior service all within walking distance to downtown Red Bank. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thrilled to have...

Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Quaint hotel, very small room, very HOT, yet drafty by windows, shade on window did not spring up, but bedding was amazingly comfortable and high quality. Can be noisy in the hallways. They offered nice toiletries in bath, no vent in bathroom. Complimentary coffee/tea and muffins in the morning. We had a full breakfast in their restaurant which had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey3091
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, Thank you so much for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Molly Pitcher Inn. We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations, superior service, and a fantastic location along the Navesink River. I am disappointed to hear that the room was small, too warm, and drafty. The Molly...

West Chester
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice old hotel with a welcoming lobby, great front desk. But boy is it a noisy place. The walls must be paper thin. Heard lots of arguing in the hallways, conversations outside (from the third floor). Even heard some vigorous "romance" from a room down the hall. All the doors slam. There is a train nearby. No coffee maker in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear PAMan, Thank you for your candid review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Molly Pitcher Inn. We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations in an historic inn with stunning views of the Navesink River and superior service. I am, however, disappointed that the noise from other guests was an inconvenience...

NJ USA
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were treated to this lunch by my sister and her husband to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We could not have been more delighted with the service, quality of food, and the ambience. This was the first brunch of the season, and was fully booked. Lines were long at the stations in the beginning. I noticed a table of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirlTravel
Management response:

Dear JerseyGirlTravel, Thank you so much for reviewing our Sunday Brunch! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Award-Winning Brunch! We take great pride in providing an elaborate brunch buffet each Sunday, along with spectacular views of the Navesink River and superior service. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are thrilled to have had...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.3 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
314 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
140 reviews
9.6 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
214 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701-1098
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: $249 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
over a year ago
Bridgewater

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask from new room in down part, but take to account that way to room from reception is not so short”
leonidr498, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the best deal online.”
Croff1, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that you get a view of the river, even if it costs more.”
bugeiger58, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view!”
953mb, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor best view but requires stairs no elevator .”
fitterSaddleRiverNJ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$161* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$161
Hotwire.comUS$161
PricelineUS$161
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates