We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande
 Click to rate
Cape May NJ
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We had a family emergency,and needed a place to stay fast,for a week or more, when we called to get information to stay,whoever answered the phone had a awful attitude and we couldn't even understand them on the phone,and they rushed us off the phone.So we went over there,and the door to the small smelly lobby was locked,we were buzzed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutsiderCapeMayNJ
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A little stuffy and damp smelling as we arrived in the room initially. Maybe the room hadn't been aired for a while. It made me cough somewhat. Perhaps the owner could air the room before new guests arrive. Other than this, clean bathroom and beds. Pretty comfy beds too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Sorry for the inconvenience about the smell at the hotel. After reading your review, we air all our rooms. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

In town for a wedding, so I was looking for some place reasonable nearby. It's not much to look at, but it's clean and the bed is comfy. Friendly staff. Decent fridge and microwave in the room, but no place to hang my clothes (until this brainiac figured out that the bathroom doorknob would work). Tiny bathroom, but functional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience about the Hanger and Size of our Bathrooms. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best...

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice place for the price but it is away from the action of the boardwalk and beach. It is OK and you are getting what you paid for. We'd stay again simply cause we aren't in the room much and this is just a place to flop. All foreign staff, pool little dated and rooms are bed comfy but old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachl0ver92253
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and...

Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

For the price, it's a nice quiet place to stay. Little dated, but still pretty clean. Shower could use a dose of bleach, but it really was not bad at all. The price was right and only 5 miles from the beach. Ice machine was oddly locked up in the lobby so didn't help us when we got back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy16635
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We only needed a one-night stay to attend a funeral, which isn't always easy to find. Keta was friendly and helpful over the phone when I called for late arrival, as well as at registration. The room was clean and comfortable, and the rates were reasonable. The location is also close to dining, shopping, and amusements. It appeared to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M R
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was my third summer staying at the Passport Inn and Suites. I simply love this place. It is very quiet and far enough away from the beach to avoid the riff raff, but not a bad drive to get back over there. (I'd say 10-15 min to beach/boardwalk). The rooms are always very clean, and the staff is friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TattooedBeachyGirl
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Don't sleep on the Passport Inn, to my surprise it was well worth it. If you are looking for a place close to the beach, approximately 3 miles away for a quick night or two, try this place. Everything worked, the room was nice and neat, cable, pool and hot water for the shower. I would go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wynona P
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I was in town for a Wedding in September and needed a place for a night. I had reserved in advance and got a great price, but then got concerned about whether or not the place would be nice. We arrived early and the manager allowed us to check in to get changed into our Wedding attire, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topdawgck
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2015

OIt was almost off season but rates in Cape May proper were very high and we were interested in meetng with friends and walking the beach - not swimming or shopping. This was four easy miles from Jackson Street Mall and all the restaurants and activity, incluiding the beach. Room was fairly large and comfortable. Could use some outside decoration,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette W
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Grande
7.9 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,110 reviews
7.7 km away
Bolero Resort
Bolero Resort
#53 of 76 in Wildwood
237 reviews
9.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
811 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Rio Grande
Red Roof Inn Rio Grande
#1 of 4 in Rio Grande
55 reviews
6.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande

Address: 1031 Route 47 S, Rio Grande, NJ 08242-1509
Region: United States > New Jersey > Rio Grande
Price Range: $89 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Great Meadows, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Passport Inn and Suites Rio Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beds were harder than I prefer, room was very clean!”
1badteacher, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Check to see if any of the rooms smell OK”
SallyL28, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for what you might need when you arrive.”
DWGPA, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3