We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Saddle River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Saddle River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For some reason my GPS kept taking me to the wrong address when I put in the hotel address. The area and streets leading before the hotel has no lights at night so when you make the right go past the nursing home or assisted living center. Other than my GPS goof and the small room older looking room everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bundy C
Saddle River G, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Bundy C - So glad you found us and sorry about the GPS issue. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are planning a guest room renovation early next year which is more in-line with the brands latest decor package. I hope you will be sure to come back and let us know...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Janet at check in refused to give us the king studio that we booked at 4PM. She blamed Booking.com. When we returned after 10PM I complained again and asked for the manager. She continued to refuse our king room and refused to let us speak to the manager. When we returned to our queen room 20 minutes later she "found"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tm752
Saddle River G, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

TM752 - Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion regarding your bed type need. We are working with bookings.com to understand how the discrepancy was created and how to avoid similar situations in the future. I am glad to hear we were able to move some reservations around to accommodate your need. We hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands business trip and the staff are wonderful. When one staff member realized that I would be scrambling for something to do when my husband was working he suggested the train into NYC. Being from a town without much public transportation he helped me navigate the schedule. I thought it was great that a staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie H
Saddle River G, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Stephanie H - Thank you for your rating and for sharing your experience while visiting Bergen County & our hotel. I am so glad we were able to get you connected to the local area so you and your husband could make more out of his business trip. We always try to find fun and interesting things for our guests...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was there with Family and Friends and had an amazing time, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We would defiantly come back. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a nice relaxing place to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Joel - Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with Family & Friends. Serving you and your friends was truly a pleasure. We look forward to your return soon.

Pawling, NY, USA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms are quite clean, mattresses very good. There is a complete kitchen, full sized refrigerator, silverware, kitchen tools and utensils. Conspicuous by absence: usb charging outlets, in 2016. These don't cost much when purchased in bulk, and to have this detract from the experience at this property is inexcusable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlipman
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments. I am so sorry we do not have USB jacks built in. I have shared your comments with our ownership and understand built in jacks may be a part of our upcoming renovations.

Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I am a Gold Elite status member of Marriott Rewards. I say this because my family and I have stayed in many Marriotts and this was about the worst experience ever. We checked in early without a problem and were assigned to building 3. As we walked to our room, my grandson stated, "There is a weird smell in this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nwb
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

NWB - It takes frequent travel, many times away from family and friends, to earn enough points to become a Marriott Rewards Gold Elite member. We consider it an honor when loyal members redeem points to make up on some of that lost time with family / friends. We are so sorry that your experience was not one representative of...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Good location for shopping Easy to access from no. 17 Nice pool, which opens late (9am) which is sad if you suffer from jetlag Good breakfast Nice seating area outside Small gym which is full in morning Dogs are allowed. Which is not nice for others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again on future visits.

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Just spent a long weekend here. What I expect from a hotel is a room that is quiet, clean and where everything in the room works. This hotel delivered on all three points. I stayed in a queen studio suite which had the advantage ,for me, of the bedroom having it's own door. You see,my wife gets up before me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you Dennis L. for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know we delivered exactly what you needed for your long weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed here with my family for about two weeks while waiting to close on our new home. To be honest, those were two utterly miserable weeks. The room itself is quite decent. However, the other guests staying in our building totally detracted from my stay. They family directly above the room seemed to be up until three or four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Kim - while not one of our proudest reviews I still want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is through the feedback of our guests that we are truly able to reach our goal of creating exceptional customer service experiences. As a blind response, I am not sure which building or over what dates you stayed....

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Residence Inn Saddle River over the 4th of July weekend. I found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I saw other reviews for the same weekend and I think the reviews do not represent the facts. I would just say there are two sides of every story. I would never judge a hotel based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunetraveler
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you Dunetraveler for taking the time to share your experience about our difficult 4th of July weekend. As you experienced, the team truly does strive to make all our guests feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you on your next weekend get-a-way to Saddle River.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle River
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
6.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
3.0 km away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
4.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
334 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Rd, Saddle River, NJ 07458-2381
Region: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Price Range: $180 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much view since located near a secluded wooded area. My room had a window to a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles bundyc2015, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Weekends have many large family/reunion groups. Don't expect mausoleum-levels of quiet at these times.”
 of 5 bubbles wlipman, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This place is like condo townhouses. The 3rd floor is quite”
 of 5 bubbles DanJ730, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower level room if you want quicker access to breakfast in the a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles BeanSproutAdventures, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an oven if your stay will be lengthy.”
 of 5 bubbles 415yvonneo, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay