We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Saddle River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Saddle River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Saddle River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Visiting friends in N.Jersey for a day we selected this Hotel due to the fact it was off Rt 17 and appeared in a quite but convienent area. Comfortable Queen room on second level. The variety of included breakfast items and helpful staff make this a great place to stay.. We did not partake in the evening bites or drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you RegEd458 for selecting our location you kind review is much appreciated. I think our estate style grounds do make an excellent refuge from the road. If your travels bring you back on a Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday be sure to plan to join us for one of our "Evening Mix" events. We try to have fun and a...

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Well, almost feels like home! The location is convenient, the grounds are nicely landscaped, and the cluster of smaller buildings is pleasant and well maintained. Rooms are a bit small but certainly adequate. Service is good. I would like to see a tastier hot breakfast, specifically the eggs, which I'm guessing are prepared from a powdered mix. There's plenty else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Katherine H, it means so much to have you say it feels like home. As a long term stay hotel our focus really is on trying to make our guests feel at home. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You. We do use a liquid egg product which can be somewhat tricky to prepare and hold without getting to dry. I...

Nottingham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Nice hotel, nice rooms. But I travel every week and this is the first hotel I have been at in the states that does not have pet free rooms. I love pets, but have horrible allergies and so need a pet free room, and they don't have any. I would think it would not be that hard to quarantine a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staci111
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Staci – Thank you for your kind comments in support of our hotel & rooms. I am so sorry we were not able to provide you with a pet free room. Our rooms, amenities, and service make us a popular choice for guests travelling to the area for both short and long term stays. This popularity makes it difficult to...

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We had a last minute need to stay in the area so we called Marriott and stayed here at the Residence Inn. It was very clean and our room, an end unit, was very spacious and clean. The furnishings were very nice. It's too bad we didn't need to stay longer. We didn't need it but the hotel is pet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan B
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you Alan B for the great review. At Residence Inn our suites are specifically designed to help our guests thrive while on the road. We offer space to stretch out, to be productive and continue their life's pace and routines to renew and restore their energy so they can perform at their best. Why stay at a hotel when...

New Jersey
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My husband, son, doggie and I stayed here for a little over 2 months while we were in our transition of moving to the area (I miss VT tho). Our hotel room was clean, the staff were very nice and helpful (miss you Doris!) and the daily maid service and meals were great! I got off lucky not having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neatoconchito
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Neatoconchito - thank you for the kind remarks. I am glad everyone enjoyed their experience with us. Our associates really do make the difference. Please come back and visit us soon. Doris will be waiting.

Reviewed 19 September 2014

Six week business trip. After a disappointing start staying at Extended Stay Wippany NJ, I found this glorious place. Wonderful free breakfast, free dinner & drinks Mon-Thu, outside grills for weekend use, close to NYC for weekend trips. Animals are welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Bob M – We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. I especially appreciate your room tip. With three buildings each with three floors many times we have some flexibility to offer some suggestions on picking your perfect room location. Your suite is your home, we definitely want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. We hope...

Greater DC Metro Area
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What an outstanding experience! The modern furniture was perfectly scaled to the rooms and super comfy too! Plenty of lighting & lamp options. The reservation clerk was prompt, super polite and accomodating when I asked for a ground floor room. Within a short time frame the room temperature adjusted to my setting and the ice maker started dropping cubes. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLDearness
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you LLDearness for noticing the attention to comfort and service we place on every guest experience. I know it sounds cliché but "It's not just a room, it is a Residence". For whatever your reason to travel we want you to feel just as if you are at home. Your pets are part of your family which makes them...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a small group staying here, about 5 couples and one family. Everything worked very well, esp. For the family. The rooms were pleasant, clean and comfortable. The staff was great, we were a noisy group late on Saturday night and no one complained. It was accessible and the kids loved the pool. I would stay here again, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancesDecatur
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you s much for your kind review, our team understands that groups travelling together may enjoy late night hours getting reacquainted. Whenever possible we block groups adjacent to one another. This extra touch not only makes it convenient for the group but also is less disturbing to our other guests. We look forward to serving you and your friends...

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This chain is where we always stay when traveling with our dog. It is quiet and spacious, and the staff in Saddle River is superb. saddle River in convenient to NYC, whether driving or taking the commuter train from Ridgewood. Love this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary L
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Mary L – Thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you next trip.

MA
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Arrived late- no problem. Initially given 1st floor room, but at this hotel the 1st floor is at the same level as parking so it is possible to get car headlights into your window. They immediately changed the room to the 3rd floor away from the elevator- no problem. Our room was clean and no noise. We noticed the closet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsM56
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

MsM56 - Thank you for the honest and positive review. We really do love what we do and want to make a difference in our guests travel experience. I know it sounds weird but we love it when our guests let us know something is wrong. It is an pportunity to prove our committment to our guest.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle River
2.9 km away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
670 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
4.3 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
351 reviews
11.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Rd, Saddle River, NJ 07458-2381
Region: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Price Range: $213 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Saddle River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get plenty of ant spray”
, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room away from the highway will be quieter.”
nmontesa, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There were several buildings and all were the same distance from the front desk. I had a first floor room”
normanc461, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buildings not on the highway side may be quieter.”
Cogentiva, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in Building 1 are the most quiet”
RACOURT, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5