We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights \/ Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

You can tell this hotel is usually very clean and well kept up and despite the fact that they were in a rush to hire housekeepers, due to some issue where they were left with none, the front desk workers were very helpful and accommodating. The room was very clean for there not being anyone on site who's job it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn a
Lavallette, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Pros: Location! Near Hooks, 7-11 and the deli. Excellent value for the price. The staff is wonderful, always nice to chat with and to offer a smile or some advice. Cleanliness! Old school feel, but not quite lost in the time warp. A/C rocks. Cons: Rooms can be tight for two, depending on which one. No, its not the Hyatt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedicBarbie08742
Reviewed 25 August 2016

For the price you cannot beat the location and convenience. The pool was fine. Breakfast couldn't really be considered 'continental breakfast', but again for the price who really cares. The worst part was the staff and their inconsiderate attitude. My son and I are both light sleepers, yet we were put in the ONLY room connected to lobby on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sincerely sorry to hear your stay was impacted by staff who did not reflect our standards of friendly, welcoming, and respectful tones. We have since made changes to our team and assure you we have trained our staff to host welcoming, relaxing stays for our guests. We want to host...

Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My friends and i went down the weekend of Aug12th-14th. When it was time for us to check in, our room was not cleaned when we walked in. They gave us another room which was not cleaned as well. It turns out that the housekeeper they have did not clean any of the rooms. They put us into a family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaylaelliot
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable. We are sorry to hear about the confusion at check out and are glad we were able to resolve the issue quickly. We know your next stay will be more fully enjoyable. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Very upsetting experience! Front desk service was poor. We were not given any information about the hotel! The door's deadbolt was broken! The bathroom was not clean! I had to clean it myself! There was hair all over the sink, toilet and tub! My bedding was dirty! Also, had hair within the made up bed! No one cleaned our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mar H
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not fully enjoyable due to a service not being performed during your multi-night stay. We have already addressed this with housekeeping so our guests will have a more fully enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room was small but clean. Two standard double beds with a desk, flat screen, fridge, microwave and free Wi-Fi. The shower was great. We had hot water the entire time. The AC worked well. The beds were comfortable. We stayed in a first floor room which was next to the stairs going to the second floor. I was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

room was nice! bed was reasonably comfortable, pretty clean, AC worked and the room was cold. the toilet didn't flush and it took a while to find someone working there to fix it. then it took them over an hour to get it to work again, which was annoying. overall it was pretty good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed Sun. & Mon. July 17 &18. Room was small but clean ac was great! Very nice and helpful staff. Small pool was also clean and open till 10pm. Outside a little run down but so what. Frig kept the beer cold! Excellent for the price and would stay again. Easy walk 2 boardwalk. Only downside would be parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notnice1
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Check-in process was a breeze. Tayna was working the front in during both the check in and check out process. She was very helpful and pleasant. Free parking on site and a short 2-block walk to the boardwalk. No elevators, request 1st floor, if handicapped or unable to climb stairs. We stayed in 205 (2 double beds), which was near...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat S
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Let me start off by saying its SEASIDE HEIGHTS. If you're expecting a Sheraton...don't stay over night at seaside. With that being said, we started at a different motel and it was absolutely horrifying. After fighting an hour to get our money back we switched to the econo lodge to be presently surprised! The rooms were wayyyyy more up to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael N

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#23 of 41 in Seaside Heights
355 reviews
0.6 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.9 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#21 of 41 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and iCenter, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Parking on-site or nearby? Yep, limited amount. Wi-Fi? Of course! Restaurants and Stores nearby? Gotcha covered. Nightlife? Closeby, but won't disturb your sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River

Address: 1402 Boulevard, One block from the Beach / Boardwalk, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1914 (Formerly Hotel Charlee)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $81 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is 3 stories/no elevator. I would ask for first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 438TraceyC, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3 floors stairs only”
 of 5 bubbles notnice1, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Room 205 is modern and updated.”
 of 5 bubbles KatS411, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would seriously check the room out before you book or pay if you are staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippyPa, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Period.”
 of 5 bubbles RyanTravels24, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay