We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glendale Motel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Glendale Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Glendale Motel
 Click to rate
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Came down to surf hurricane Gaston on August 28th and stayed in this Motel for 4 nights. The people at the front desk were very nice. It is one block to the beach. The beds were comfortable. The TV and the air conditioner work fine. There was a small refrigerator to keep drinks in and a microwave. There was a...

Thank morgus86
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I didn't expect a 5 star hotel but OMFG!. Although it isn't The Marriott, it was friendly and welcoming. Everything was walking distance (within a block). The place is less than a block away from the boardwalk, beach, arcade, food and drinks. One of the staff members named Danielle made our vacation memorable and nonstop fun.

Thank SweetieL
Long Island, new york
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

If you're going to be comfortable while staying at the Glendale motel bring a tent and Pitch it outside because staying in this hotel is scary. We were only there for about 15 minutes and that was enough to see that the room was very dirty and outdated and in dire straits of a makeover. The TV was not plugged...

1Thank cmcgg
new jersey
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The place is a dump! Needs a major face lift! Had to change room 3 times, that wasn't smelling of smoke or mildew or had a working tv. There was no one there, so I don't know who he was saving the "good rooms" for? Our final room, had paneled wall's, mismatched broken furniture, and 70's blue & green broken...

1Thank mom23kidsNewJersey
Shreveport, La.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Our stay was excellent, the rooms were very clean, neat...the service of the hotel employees was outstanding...the location of the Hotel was very good...easy access to the Lima area...the only thing in my opinion was better pillows....

Thank kathleeny0102
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Seaside has lost a lot--but can still be fun...The Glendale has been kind to us for many years....This is certainly no 5 star place--but its family owned and they make the effort to make people happy..I have seen comments of people saying the rooms smell--well if a room is unrented the AC is off and 10 minutes of running it...

Thank 439bud
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can understand cheap motels but staying anywhere that stinks and has filthy bed spreads is not for me. The parking lot was too small the A/C didn't work in the 2 units i was showed and the the odor of the rooms gave me an instant headache. Not to mention made me nauseous. Do yourself a favor and don't...

5Thank EricMelanie
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My stay with Glendale, was absolutely amazing. This hotel is not a 5 star, but yet I have stayed in the Aztec many many many times and the rooms were not filled with sand, you could actually relax in the beds. I had stayed in a apartment with 6 other people. This was our prom weekend, so of course it...

3Thank Courtney E
Wilton Manors, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My boyfriend and I (Mid-Late 20s) come to seaside year round. We've been to the Glendale on no less than 5 different occasions. It's a motel in Seaside that costs $60 a night, so keep your expectations low. They only have double beds, and neither are incredibly comfortable but we are typically coming back drunk from the boardwalk so we...

4Thank TPA1592
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed here in 2010 with my wife and two kids (4 & 6 mo.) in the apartment next to the office. Our bed kept falling apart. There was no Lights in the bed room. Broken Glass in the cabinets. sour milk left in the fridge. I am so glad we found a new place to stay. We see every...

6Thank JohnCurtisJr
surfk123, Front Office Manager at Glendale Motel, responded to this review

I have read your review however Glendale Motel has been closed since October 25,2012 due to Hurricane Sandy, We will reopen on May 1st 2013,

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.6 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
0.8 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.8 km away
Sand & Surf Motel
Sand & Surf Motel
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glendale Motel is located across the street from the Beautiful Atlantic Ocean in the heart of the action. The world Famous Seaside Heights Boardwalk is loaded with Rides Games of chance arcades restaurants and bars.A few short blocks away is Breakwater Beach the Jersey Shores premier Water Park. Our property offers the best accommodations in the Seaside Heights Vicinity. Seaside Heights offers the best amusement boardwalk on the east coast as well as having the cleanest and most well maintained beach along the entire Jersey Shore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glendale Motel

Address: 26 Lincoln Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2532
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $106 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glendale Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Glendale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Seaside Heights
Glendale Motel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glendale Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner rooms on the top floor have the best view.”
SweetieL, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“sleep in your car”
EricMelanie, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor!”
TPA1592, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Stay out of town...”
Deervalley42, 26 Jul 2012 | Read review
“azteck motel is smooshed approved”
grayson2011, 16 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
US$349* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates