We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Garden Motel

Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
77Reviews
55Photos
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 20
  • 4
  • 4
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First of all, I truly feel bad about writing this review. This motel has both standard motel rooms and two bedroom suites with living room/full kitchen. This review is about our stay in one of the standard motel rooms. My wife and I found ourselves unexpectedly looking to
Read more
Spent a Saturday night here and the motel was absolutely great! Large beautiful pool. Very clean rooms with big kitchens. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the beach. Excellent!!!
Read more
We stayed over night it wasn't expensive but it was still a nice place Nice pool and friendly people Downside it had no toilet paper and people from the next motel were very loud. Over all I would stay there again
Read more
Overall great experience. The motel was clean and orderly. Like any motel it did not have thrills, but you can't beat its proximity to the seaside nightlife along with the fact that the motel was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Furthermore, the pool itself provided for a lot
Read more
+15
From beginning to end this was a disaster. I put in an inquiry if there was a room available through booking.com. I got an email saying to call them, when I called they said they had a one bedroom available for $309 (which was for two nights). I booked, gave all of my
Read more
Response from jerseyshoreSG, Manager at Sea Garden Motel
Responded Sep. 7, 2015
Let me start by saying that this review is entirely opposite from what most of our customer feedback is like. We normally send confirmation emails at the time we charge the card, there is a possibility that we got your email address incorrectly, nevertheless let me remind you that when you called our sales associate told you that he was not in the office at the time, he was going to give you a call back. Half an hour later you called again and were extremely rude to one of our sales associates. Your final confirmation email was sent on the 14th of August at 10 am and you reserved the apartment on the 12th of August. Let me tell you that there is enough parking for our 40 poolside units and that’s why we guarantee one free parking spot per unit. Your description of our parking is misleading because there are actually 10 spots in front of the hotel pool and another 15 on our property with satellite parking 100 feet away in our lot. With regards to the room, our records show that you checked in at noon, 4 hours earlier than when you reservation guaranteed entry. After you used our pool, parking and the rest of our facility for 8 hours, you came to the office at around 8 pm to report that there was a smell and that apparently the hot water was not working which by the way you told me there was no need to go check on them, after inspecting the room we showed you that there was running hot water and we could not perceive any smell coming from the room which you acknowledged at the time. You again mentioned a smell in the room after you clearly used the shower and the beds. You mentioned at this time if we didn’t refund you all your money you were going to right a terrible review. Your confirmation states that there are no refunds along with our registration card and in the credit card slip which were both signed by you and is written in bold letters. We had to replace the headboard in the room due to the graffiti that was artistically done by you. We inspect our room for control before anyone checks-in and that sign was not there. You were so toxic and mean tour staff we decided it was better to only charge you for one night and spare ourselves and further abuse by you. Unfortunately, you didn’t like the new style thermo pane windows that we recently installed. Good luck finding a clean poolside furnished 2 bedroom apartment with sleeping for 6, with free wifi, cable tv with over 50 channels, poolside gas grill a block from the ocean, boardwalk, shopping and rides in the future for under $1,200 weekly.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSea Garden Motel
Motel Room
what kind of tub is that
nasty bedroom
PreviousNext
123456
Is there microwave in the 2 bedroom apartments.?
hello is the sea garden motel pet friendly?
"Pick a different hotel..."
"Book a two bedroom apartment if you are travelling with a small family- plenty of room!"
"Don't pick room 11."
"Get one of the suites"
"All rooms are a good choice"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea garden hotel seaside heightshotel sea garden
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreSeaside Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing